Strängnäs Domkyrkoförsamling Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Strängnäs Domkyrkoförsamling Parish


Guide to Strängnäs Domkyrkoförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Strängnäs Domkyrkoförsamling Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat add here
Län Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11471


Place Names

Strängnas Domkyrkoförsamling (Stadsförsamling) was divided into 7 wards (Rotar) and each ward was divided into Farms and each farm had a number. (This information is according to Household Examination 1846-1850).

Första (1st) Roten, Farms 1 to 20

Andra (2nd) Roten, Farms 21 to 50

Tredje (3rd ) Roten, Farms 51 to 78

Fjerde (4th ) Roten, Farms 79 to 107

Femte (5th ) Roten, Farms 108 to 133

Sjette (6th ) Roten, Farms 134 to 173

Sjunde (7th Roten, Farms 174 to 201

Besides the numbered farms the following places are also associated with Strängnäs Domkyrkoförsamling (Stadsförsamling).

Brostugan,

Elofsberg,

Grind—Gorsinge, Grindstugan, Gorsingelund,

Hagaland,

Larstorp, Lumptorp, Lunda,

Peterstorp,

Väderqvarnen,

Åkerlind, Åkerslösa,

Ängvaktartorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Strängnäs Stadsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.