To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Stordal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Stordal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Stordal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stranden
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Norddalen, Stranden
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Nordre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Stranda clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

1664-1666 see Ørskog clerical district.

1801, 1825, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Stranda clerical district.

1701-manntallet for Dale skipreide (Dale skipreide include Norddal, Stranda, Stordal parishes).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

91 Alnaas

64 Bjørknes 78 Bøsdalen

106 Djupdalen 66 Dyrkorn nedre 72 Dyrkorn øvre

102 Ekre

65 Fjeldet 74 Flaaen 69 Fremresæteren

71 Gjerde

105 Holmhals 83 Holt 76 Hove

73 Indresæteren

86 Jasvold 87 Jasvoldsæteren

79 Kirkebøen 100 Kleven 60 Korsedalen 80

95 Langhaugen 104 Latøien 83 Leitet 90 Lianes 67 Lien 85 Lillebø 99 Løset

81 Midbostad 85 Mo

96 Nakken

100 Røiset 101 Røisetsæteren

94 Seljebotn 92 Seljehaugen 59 Skjortnes 62 Skotshals 63 Skottet 88 Stavdal 75 Stavnes 104 Stordalsholmen 73 Storgjerdet 89 Støle 84 Støreim

97 Telberg 103 Trættøie

98 Vad 61 Vihammer 77 Vinje

68 Ytresæteren

70 Ødegaarden 82 Øverbostad 93 Øverøie

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Bjørlykke, Liv Randi: Gard og ætt 1801-1920 Stordalssoga Band II. Utgjevar: Stordal Kommune 2002