Täby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Täby


Näsbyparks Church.jpg Guide to Täby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Tibble Church (Täby)
Gribbylund Church, Täby, Sweden
Näsbyparks Church.jpg

History

Täby remained a rural community until the 19th century and most of the land was owned by noble families. In 1948 Täby acquired the title of a merchant town, valid until the reform of 1971. This was also the beginning of the large scale development of Täby, by 1975 the population had increased to 41,307 people.
[1]

Täby Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arninge Västra, Arninge dragonbostället, Arninge Östra, Arninge båtmansstuga, Arninge mellangården, Arninge Västergården, Arninge Östergården, Åkerby, Åva, ÅvalunBroby,

Broby dragonboställe, Bunken, Byle,

Djupdalen, Dängan,

Ella båtmansstuga dragonboställe gård krog, Enesta, Enesta Värdshus, Eriksberg, Erikslund,

Fattigstugan, Fittja, Fällbro båtmanstuga Nedergården Oppgården,

Gatan, Glädjen, Gribbylund, Gribbylund båtmanstuga, Grind, Gripsvald,

Hagby, Hagby båtmansstuga, Hagen, Holmberga, Hägernäs, Hästängen,

Kakdraget, Karby, Karby båtmansstuga, Komötet, Komministerbostället, Korsbäcken, Krogen Ella, Krogen Löttinge, Kråkudden, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkoherdegården, Källtorp,

Libby, Libby ryttarboställe, Lillängen, Litsby, Långbacken, Långlöt, Löt, Löttinge, Löttinge krog, Löttinge ryttarboställe, Löttingelund, Lövbrunna, Lövbrunna stugan, Lövlund,

Margretelund, Marielund, Mejersberg, Mellangården, Mellangården Arninge, Mellangården Täby, Mosstorp, Myran,

Nedergården Fällbro, Nor, Norrgården Täby, Nyborg, Nygärdet, Nytorp, Näsby, Näsby ryttarstuga, Näsbyudd, Nästgården Täby,

Oppgården Fällbro, Organist bostället,

Prästtorpet,

Rostock, Rundborg Runnborg, Råstugan Arninge, Råstugan Täby, Röhäll, Rönninge,

Skarpängen, Skogberga, Skogberga båtmansstuga, Skogstorpet, Skogsvreten, Skolhuset, Skålhamra, Skålhamra ryttarboställe, Slätthäll, Sparrenberg, Stralsund, Strand, Strömtorp, Svintravet, Såsta, Södergården,

Täby, Tibble, Tibble båtmansstuga, Tibblehagen, Tjula, Tjula båtmansstuga, Tjulaudd, Torslunda, tullhus Lä Löttinge, Täby by båtmanstorp mellangården norrgården nästgården södergården, Töva litet,

Valla, Valla ryttarboställe, Vigg(e)byholm, Visinge, Vismar, Vågsjö, Värdshuset, Västra Arninge, Västra Arninge dragonbostället, Västergården,

Ytterby grindstuga ryttarboställe,

Åkerby, Åva, Åvalund,

Ängby,

Östergården, Östergården Arninge, Östra Arninge båtmansstuga.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Täby parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1840, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Täby AB län" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/