Stigtomta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Stigtomta Parish


Guide to Stigtomta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stigtomta Church

History

Stigtomta is a locality situated in Nyköping Municipality, Södermanland County, Sweden.
[1]

Stigtomta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Stigtomta and Nykyrkak, 1962-1976 Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla and Bärbo Vrena and Husby-Oppunda
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Stigtomta, 1952-1970 Stigtomta (storkommun), 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Liv-kompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11450
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Adamsdahl, Ahlen, Ahlstugan, Annelund, Arnudden, Aspdahln,

Baggetorp, Bagghult, Bergtorp, Bildsbohl, Björka, Björkbacken, Björkholmen, Björktorp, Björntorp, Blomsterhult, Bondby, Boshagen, Brink Brottninge, Brottningdahl, Brottninglund, Brottningstuga, Brottningtorp, Brunnstugan, Bråten, Bullerstorp, Bälbacken, Bärsta, Bärsta Mellangård, Bärsta Storgården, Bärsta Östergården, Bärstatorp,

Carlbro, Carlslund, Carltorp, Cathrinelund, Christinelund,

Dammkärr, Djelp, Djupvik,

Ekeby, Ekebystugan, Ekensberg, Enby, Ene, Enstuga, Erikslund, Erstorp,

Fattigstugan, Finnstugan (Lilla), Finnstugan (Stora), Fiskarstugan, Fjellskär, Fredriksdahl, Frubäcken, Fyrsjö, Fäbro (Lilla), Fäbro (Stora), Fäbrostugan,

Goglunda, Goglundastuga, Grindstugan, Grindäng, gustafslund, Gölstugan,

Hagalund, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hammarstuga, Hanstorp, Harsta, Harstastuga, Hedstuga, Helgesta, Hjelma, Hummelbohl, Hvarfäng, Hällen, Hällstugan, Höglunda, Högstugan, Högtorp, Holmstuga,

Isakstorp,

Johannisberg, Johanneslund, Jonsberg, Jonslund, Jordbro, Jordbrotorp, Jägarholmen, Jägarholmsstuga,

Kaflinge, Kattkällan, Kisäng, Klockargården, Klockartorp, Korsshällen, Kyrkobyn, Källstugan, Kärrdaln, Kärrsjö,

Larslund, Larstorp, Leksäter, Liljeholmen, Lilla Finnstugan, Lilla Fäbro, Lilla Qvalstret, Lilla Qvarntorp, Lilla Ramshult, Lilla Rosenlund, Lilla Sandstuga, Lilla Snärsberg , Lilla Snärsbergsstugan, Lilla Sörkärr, Linbråten, Linde, Listorp, Ljungbacken, Luren, Långmyra, Löfhäll, Löthen, Löthstuga,

Malmstuga, Marialund, Millantorp, Mårtenstorp, Måsen, Måstorp,

Nornäset, Norrstugan, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nölsta, Nölsberg,

Olofslund, Olstorp, Ormhälla, Oxelgården,

Perltorp, Petterslund, Pettersborg, Prästbohl, Prästorp,

Qvalstret (Lilla), Qvalstret (Stora), Qvalsterbacken, Qvarnen, Qvarntorp (Lilla), Qvarntorp (Stora),

Ramshult (Lilla), Ramshult (Stora), Rogsta, Rosenlund (Lilla), Rosenlund (Stora), Rostorp, Råby,

Salinge, Salingstuga, Sandstuga (Lilla), Sandstuga (Stora), Sensta, Simonstorp, Sjölund, Sjöstuga, Skillerhult, Skillra, Skillra stugorna, Skogstorp, Skogsängstuga, Skomakarstuga, Skräddarstuga, Skräddartorp, Skåra, Smedstorp, Snärsberg (Lilla), Snärsberg (Stora), Snärsbergskrogen, Snärsbergsstugan (Lilla), Snärsbergsstugan (Stora), Sofielund, Solö, Stafstuga, Stenbacka, Stensäter, Stentorp, Stenåsen, Stockholmstorp, Stora Finnstugan, Stora Fäbro, Stora Qvalstret, Stora Qvarntorp, Stora Ramshult, Stora Rosenlund, Stora Sandstuga, Stora Snärsberg, Stora Snärsbergsstugan, Stora Sörkärr, Stordahln, Sörkärr (Lilla), Sörkärr (Stora), Sörkärrstuga, Starrlösa, Stugan,

Tallstugan, Tallsäter, Tefället, Tegnsta, Ticksta, Ticktorp, Tjulsta, Tomta, Thortorp, Trapptorp, Tyskstugan,

Uddbohl, Udden,

Wahlinge, Wahlsberg, Wallastugan, Wallersta, Wallerstastugan, Waxhälla, Waxhällastugan, Westerlund, Wik, Wikslag,

Yngersdahl, Yngersdahlstorp, Ynnerstorp,

Åsby, Åsbystugan,

Ängstugan ,

Önnersta, Önnerstastuga, Österlund, Östorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Stigtomta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Stigtomta församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister