Stathelle Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Stathelle, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Stathelle Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Bamle
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Bamle
Fogderi Bamle
Sorenskriveri Bamle
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Bamble clerical district.


Census Records[edit | edit source]

For 1664 - 1665 see also Bamble clerical district.


  • Vicar's Census 1664-1666, no. 12: Øvre Telemark deanery, Nedre Telemark deanery and Bamble deanery. This census was taken by the local parish priests. It covers Bamble clerical district, including Sannidal parish, Kragerø parish, and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digital Archives


  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It covers Bamble clerical district, including Sannidal parish, Kragerø parish, and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1782: A special 1782 census for Bamble clerical district, including Langesund and Stathelle parish, exists and used to be available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) but was removed when the website was changed. When they re-add it, a link will be provided here.





  • 1885: A special 1885 census for Stathelle exists and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).



  • 1900: The 1900 census for Bamble clerical district included Stathelle parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1910: The 1910 census for Stathelle is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet