To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Stangvik Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Stangvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Stangvik Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stangvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Stangvik
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Stangvik clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Stangvik, Todal and Åsskard (Åsgård). Included the parishes Halsa and Tustna until 1876. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1784-1909.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Stangvik: 1784-1830, 1903-1909

Stangvik / Halsa: 1831-1879

Stangvik / Stangvik: 1820-1878

Stangvik / Åsskard: 1879-1933

Halsa / Halsa: 1837-1908

Halsa / Tustna: 1875-1898

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 'Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666civil census forStangvikclerial district.Stangvik, Halsa, Todal, Tustna and Åsskard. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Stangvik clerical district was taken by the local parish priests and includes the parishes of Stangvik and Halsa. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701census for Stangvik clerical district includes the parishes of Stangvik, Sunndal, Tingvoll, Gjemnes, Halsa and Øre. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Stangvik clerical district includes the parishes of Todal, Halsa, Tustna and Åsskard. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen 1825, 1835, 1845, og 1855 for Stangvik prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). The 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855 census for Stangvik clerical district includes the parishes of 1825 Kvernes; 1835 Kvernes, Bremsnes, Kornstad, Tingvoll, Surnadal, Sunndal, Kristiansund, Edøy, Aure; 1845 Kvernes, Bremsnes, Kornstad, Eide; 1855 Kvernes, Bremsnes, Kornstad. Kvernes clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Stangvik clerical district includes the parishes of Stangvik, Todal, Åsskard, Halsa and Tustna. These records are available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

21 Aarnes, 50 Aasbøen, 32 Aaspraang

27 Baatvik, 24 Bergesvik med Solemslien, 40 Brekken, 18 Brøske, 31 Bøklep

48 Drøpping indre

25 Flesa, 36 Fuglvaag

5 Gjerstad, 30 Graven, 10 Grytskog, 15 Grønnes

46 Hals, 22 Hamnes, 4 Haugen, 26 Haugen, 6 Hollen, 2 Holten, 1 Hyllbak

14 Kvande

3 Lien, 42 Løviken

9 Melhus, 12 Mo, 34 Mulvik

44 Nes, 43 Nesøen, 51 Norvik

49 Rakanes, 39 Rennset, 11 Røen, 45 Røkkem, 17 Rønnan

33 Sandnes, 37 Seljebøen, 35 Sesbøen, 38 Smiset, 23 Solem, 16 Stangvik indre med Finviken, 17 Stangvik ytre, 7 Stenberg indre, 13 Søiset

19 Torvik 29 Trodalen 17 Trøen 17 Tøndergaarden

41 Ulvund

Hyldbakk, Hans: Heimar og ætter i Stangvik vol I:

Hyllbakk: Austistua, Utistua, Rabbastua, Nyhusan, Nerheim, Hyllbakktrøa, Tretten, Lia: Heimigard, Austistua, Oppistua, Nestua, Ytre Lia, Austre Lia, Nerbu, Bjørklund, Haugen: Oppistua, Nestbu, Rabben, Pellebakken, Haugabrekka, Holten, Haugetun, Brekkstad, Solås, Haugly, Skoglund, Skogstad, Bufast, Granly, Gjerstad:  Oppigard, Negard, Budalen, Holtan, Aspavollen, Holtan, Utigard, Budalen, Hjellen, Smisetbakken, Heimstad, Bergheim, Oppheim, Bakketun, Solbakken, Lågset, Nyheim, Holden: Aasbøparten, Ytre Halten, Austre Halten, Brekkevold, Steinberg: Utigard, Oppistua, Bortistua, Steinbergsbakken, Bekkheim, Nerøya, Skiftet, Holten, Teigen, Aspavollen, Brattset, Lund, Melhus:Teigan, Fredheim, Furulund, Grytskog, Grytskoggeilen (Negard), Utistua, Nestua, Bortigard, Kloppan, Geilen, Ranheim, Røen: Utigard, Austigard, Karlstua, Røøya, Oppigard, Utheim, Lyngstad, Bårdlia, Mo: mosagja, Åsly, Grinda, Saghaugen, Motrøa, Moøya, Movollen, Mobrekka, Melen, Øytun, Brustad, Øvrebø, Søyset: Negard, Oppigard, Austigard, Søyset, Rabben, Bergset (Borterøra), Evjestad, Skogly, Litltrøa, Fagerøya, Elverom, Storøya, Bjørkly (Wangsmo), Mellom-Haltbakken, Ytre Haltbakken, Skoglund (Indre Haltbakken), Kvanne: Sjefsgarden, Austre Kvanne, Pestua, Nystua, Austigard, Skrivarstua, Låna (Borstua), Leitet, Ytterbakken, Rydning, Hauan, Sjøheim, Røysa, Berget, Skjerådalen, Navarsmed-trøa, Bakhauan, Steinen, Kleiva, Leitbrekka, Hagen, Øvergeilen, Kråkhammaren, Vårtun, Nygård, Gråva, Gammel-Gråva, Petter-Gråva, Pynten, Melen, Rønningen, Sommarvoll, Tryggheim, Solås, Nyvoll, Bakkehell, Grorud, Hagatun, Solheim, Nordset, Nordang, Skogstad, Haltli, Breidablikk, Austbø, Myrset, Evjen, Trelen, Vang, Fredheim, Aarvak, Bakkejord, Tune, Kvennabu, Bertun, Bruheim, Trøa, Pestutrøa, Solbakken, Grønnes: Grønnesberget, Stangvik Indre: Finnvik-Svingstad, Nedre Husan, Øvre Husan, Torsletta, Heimdal, Høgset, Finnviktrøa, Bergset, Knausen,  Stangvik Prestgard, Hundneset, Ohren, Orahaugen, Bergly, Lerbrua, Bruvollen, Fjellbu, Strandheim, Bekketun, Øygarden, Ytre Stangvik: Austigard, Austigard, Nestua,  Oppigard, Vollen, Grøntrøa-Skogly, Tøndergarden, Sagbakken, Brua, Sagberget, Hoåslåna, Sand, Øyastua, Holmbladstua, Ytre Rønnan, Skomaker Rønnan, Rønnan, Årvak, Skjeret, Elvegard, Jahren, Fargarstua, Lysthuset, Grøntrøbakken, Røslia, Trøinn, Trøa, Solvang, Skogen, Skogen, Ytterbakken, Fredly, Bakken, Øyaparten, Myrleet, Berget, Solhaugen, Bakketun, Roligheten, Klokkargarden, Bakkejord, Brøske: Oppistua, Skaråkeren, Utistua, Nestua, Hagen, Ytterhagen, Hagaleet, Rutbakken (Rutå), Rutberget,  Bergset (Geilen), Geilåkeren, Berget, Solbakken, Torhus, Terassen, Reitan, Råa, Rasten, Ruthammer

Hyldbakk, Hans: Heimar og ætter i Stangvik vol II:

Torvik: Oppistua, Nestua, Oppigard, Neset, Vollan, Nyheim, vikan, Kobbskjeret, Elvetun, Fjordgløtt, Årnes, Austigard, Jørristua, Utigard, Gudbrandstua, Randistua, Vargøya, Ålvika, Kjergroneset, Småvikan, Geilhaugen, Fredly, Blekkan, Blekkaskaret, Solheim, Årtun, Heimtun, Ørastua, Bergly, Sjøheim, Stenset, Høgheim, Kveldheim,Skogset, Åsvang (Tussvika), Trøinn, Kaibakken, Blekkan, Vårtun, Lyngmo, Austvang, Hamnes: Vikan, Sandneset, Sandheim, Jakobtrøa, Kutrøa, Solem: Oppistua, Solvang, Nestua, Solemsøya, Tronget, Litlvika, Bergsvik: Båtskjulvika, Solemslia:, Flessen: Flessavika, Haugen: Jutvika, Båtvik: Surnadalsnes: Trodal: Grava: Berget, Bøklepp: Nausta, Lykkja, Breivika, Åsbø: Naustet, Vegaskiftet, Nausthaugen, Åsbøhagen, Sjøleet, Sjøtrøa, Brubakken, Ytterbø, Nordvik: Oppistua, Bortistua, Nistua, Gammelstua, Slettneset, Hans-Slettneset, Gammelhagen, Pe-hagen, Myra, Hagavoll, Plassen, Myrann, Sagbakken, Sjøheim, Jelen, Sagavoll, Øygarden, Øygardsbakken, Bjørneng, Sollia, Frydenlund, Bergly, Elvetun, Myrvoll, Nordly, Myrheim, Svinvik: Svinneset, Storneset, Klakkjen, Gjengstøa, Gjengsto, Gjeldnes, Nestua, Oppistua, Nausta, Snøyå, Todalshaug, Sagja, Røysa, Kvennset: Austigard, Viastua, Anderstua, Utigard, Gammelmoen, Kvennsettrøa, Skogann, Skogen, Lunde, Ørtun, Nytrøa, Utheim, Furuhaugen, Steinan, Einskogan, Sandvoll, Lyngstad, Bruvll, Sandstad, Kvennli, Furulund, Skogtun, Sissihaug, Myrmo, Nordmo, Sørmo, Torvbrekkå, Einbakken, Jarbrekken, Trekanten, Husby: Jostua, Nilsstua, Bønnan, Oddøya, Moen, Nerbøen, Midtbø, Trøinn, Kjerra, Gudvang, Bjørnrud, Lauvås, Skogly, Solvoll, Hauann og Heggøyann, Trudvang, Peøya, Elvavoll, Haugtun, Steinhaugen, Holbakken, Granlia, Halle: Austistua, Erikstua, Ramsøya, Pestua, Steinarstua, Øyann, Gardsplassen, Skreddarstua, Trøa, Skogstad, Håkkåøyann, Lykkjå, Brustad (Nygarden), Gimle, Haugabu, Kveldro, Kårvatn: Dalahaugen, Dalalia, Myrvang, Talgøy: Talgøholet, Vestrum, Talgøytrøa, Bruset: Brusethaugen, Brusetneset, Høyem, Falløya, Bjørås, Bjørli, Sandmo, Liatun, Elvagard, Vangen, Hjellen, Tussebu, Bakketun, Brekkvoll, Småhjellan, Øya: Reitan, Melen, Brubakken, Hjellan, Tovbu, Kvernhaugen, Byteng,Ørsal: Utigard, Austigard, Gunnøya, Ørstad, Rasøya og Nertrøinn, Jelen, Ørmo, Slettvoll, Skogheim, Asphaug, Åkerlia, Akset, Hallset: Nestua, Oppistua, Heggeneset, Naustneset, Naustvollen, Kalset, Nerbu, Strandstad, Baugen, Bergan, Bergheim,  Brekka, Solberget, Berget, Elvestad, Solbakken, Ørskog, Nygård, Slettbakken, Heimstad, Steinset, Ljosheim, Teigen, Elveset (Halsen), Volla, Holmen, Ansnes: Holme, Vorpneset, Hyllneset, Hyllnesbukta, Sjøheim, Bakkebu

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Hyldbakk, Hans: Heimar og ætter i Stangvik vol I. Utgjeve av Stangvik Kommune 1953.