Stamford Baron St Martin, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to Stamford Baron St Martin, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Stamford Baron St Martin, Lincolnshire|
Stamford Baron St Martin Lincolnshire
|Hundred||Nassaburgh or Peterborough Liberty|
|Poor Law Union||Stamford|
|Parish registers: 1572|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1711|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Peterborough (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
MARTIN'S, ST., Stamford-Baron, a parish, in the borough and union of Stamford, soke of Peterborough, N. division of the county of Northampton, ½ a mile (S. E.) from Stamford. The church is a handsome structure in the later English style, erected by a bishop of Lincoln in the fifteenth century.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Stamford St Martin or Stamford Baron is in the county of Northamptonshire and the Diocese of Peterborough, although it is located within the Borough of Stamford. The parish records are therefore deposited at Northamptonshire Record Office.
Lincolnshire Archives has purchased microfiche copies of the parish registers of baptisms, marriages and burials for Stamford St Martin covering the following dates:
These microfiche are kept in the 'Miscellaneous Fiche' cabinet in the Search Room, together with a detailed list of the microfiche.
Lincolnshire Archives, St Rumbold Street,Lincoln,Lincolnshire,LN2 5AB,England Enquiries: email@example.com
Stamford Baron (St. Martins) Baptisms 1572-1902 Marriages1572-1957 Burials 1572-1860 are deposited registers at Northampton Records Office, Wootton Hall Park, Northampton,NN4 8BQ Sarah Bridges, County Archivist and Heritage Services Manager: firstname.lastname@example.org
Stamford Baron St Martin, Lincolnshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|Stamford Baron St Martin, Lincolnshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|FREG||1669-1705, 1813-1902||1668-1705, 1813-1908||1668-1705, 1813-1860|
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Stamford Baron St Martin
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]