To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Stöde Parish, Västernorrland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stöde Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stöde Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stöde Parish, Västernorrland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010189
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Brattås och Gräfte, Byan och Ede, Böle

Ede, Ede och Byan, Edsta

Fanbyn

Gransjö, Gräfte, Gräfte och Brattås

Hullsjön

Jeltans torp

Kyrkobordet, Källsta, Kärvsta

Lillström, Lo

Nedansjö, Norrom, Nyhem

Västerlo

Stormyra, Stöde, Södrom

Västerlo

Tjärnan och Ökne, Tjärnsjön

Ulvsjö, Usland

Vigge, Viskan, Västanbäck, Västerlo Södrom, Västerlo Norrom, Västerlo i söder (Västerlo in the south)

Ängelsberg

Ökne, Ökne och Tjärnan, Östanå, Österlo, Österlo i söder (Österlo in the south), Österlo i norr (Österlo in the north)

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Västernorrland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västernorrland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Stöde, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

C.M.Rosenberg Geografiskt Lexikon.