Spangereid Parish, Vest-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Vest-Agder County
Spangereid

Guide to Spangereid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Spangereid Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Sør-Audnedal clerical district.

Census Records

This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

The 1801 census (b. 34) for Nord- og Sør-Audnedal clerical district includes Nord-Audnedal, Vigmostad, Konsmo, Sør-Audnedal, Valle, and Spangereid parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Original manuscripts on microfilm.

Database at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

186 Aamland 133 Aavigen

143 Bjerge

181 Dalland 171 Dammen

182 Eigen

142 Feland 135 Finnøen 162 Fjeldskaar indre 160 Fladebø 187 Fladstad 184 Fleseland

155 Gare 161 Gauksum 179 Gitlestein 177 Gitlevaag 175 Grønsfjord

144 Haavestøl 172 Haraldstad 177 Haugen 183 Heien 188 Heien 145 Hesteland 176 Hovde 146 Hægeland 173 Hægeland paa Neset 159 Høiland 152 Høllen

139 Imsa vestre

188 Jaasund 171 Jørenstad indre

189 Kiddelsnes 165 Kilen

170 Launes med Sandvigen 185 Leksbø 190 Lindalen 148 Lindland

153 Midbø 180 Mydland 149 Møgedal 174 Mønestad

151 Njerve

154 Præsthus

157 Ramsland indre 137 Reme vestre 141 Remesvig

152 Stokke 168 Stusvig 147 Støle 135 Svenevig nedre 167 Syrdal

178 Trolleskei 156 Trones

138 Udvaare

166 Vaage nedre 150 Vaaland


Farm names listed in Njerve's Spangereid Folk 1 and Klev's Spangereid-vest for Lenesfjorden are as follows:

Austre Gahre,    Bjerge, Bulega med Jåsund,    Daland, Dammen,    Egen, Eiga,    Feland, Fjellskår, Fjorden-Hægeland, Fladstad, Flastad, Flatebø, Fleseland med Vollen, Fleselandsheia,    Gahre, Gahre Austre, Gahre Vestre, Gauksheim, Gitlestein, Gitlevåg, Grønsfjord,    Haraldstad, Heia, Hesteland, Hobda, Hovda, Hovden, Hægeland på Neset, Hægeland-Fjorden, Høllen, Høyland, Håvestøl,    Imsa, Imsa Ø,    Jørgenstad, Jåsund med Bulega,    Kilen, Kilen, Kilsnes, Kittelsnes,    Leksbo, Lillehavn, Lindalen, Lindland, Lunden, Løvsnes,    Midbø, Myddan, Mydland, Møgedal, Mønestad,    Njerve,    Presthus, Presthusmoen,    Ramsland, Reme, Remesvik, Rettingar,    Slekter, Slekter på Njerve, Stokke, Stubakken, Stusvik, Støle, Svennevik, Svennevik-Årvik, Syrdal,    Troddeskei, Trolleshei, Trones,    Vestre Gahre, Vollen med Fleseland, Våge, Våland, Våroy,    Ø Imsa,    Åmland, Åvik, Åvik-Svennevik

Probate Records

Lister og Lyngdal
*1666-1889 Family History Library
*1666-1810 Digitalarkivet

Lyngdal judical district
*1810-1910 Digitalarkivet

Lista deanery
*1804-1834 Family History Library
*1804-1834 Digitalarkivet

References

Njerve, Olav.  Spangereid Folk 1 Bygda Gjennom Tidene (1600-1900).  Mandal: Frithjof Salvesen, 1965

Njerve, Olav.  Spangereid Folk 1 Bygda Gjennom Tidene (1600-1900) Hefte II. Mandal: Salvesend Trykkeri, 1965

Njerve, Olav.  Spangereid Folk 1 Bygda Gjennom Tidene (1600-1900) Hefte III. Mandal: Fr. Salvesend Trykkeri, 1968

Klev, Ådne Fardal. Spangereid - vest for Lenesfjorden Gard Og Folk.  Kristiansand: Edgar Høgfeldt, 1999

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names