Sorunda Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sorunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Sorunda


Guide to Sorunda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Sorunda Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1688 Uppsala, 1689-1719 Södermanland, 1720- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ahlkärret, Andra,

Backen, Berg, Berga, Björklund, Blista, Blista båtmanstorp, Blista Äng, Boda Norra ,Boda Södra, Bodalen, Brebol, Brestäk, Bro, Bromsätra Norra, Bromsätra Södra,

Caarlnäs Norra, Carlnäs Södra, Carlstuga, Cathrineberg, Carlsnäs,

Dahlen, Dyvik,

Ekholmstorp, Eklöth, Enby, Ensten, Espingstorp,

Frönäs, Fållnäs,

Granbrink, Granhamar,Grinsta, Grönsö,

Hagberga, Hagen, Humlestuga, Hästnäs, Högsta, Hagstuga Skärlinge,

Johannisberg, Johannislund,

Karta, Kihlbergstorp, Knufvan, Källberga,

Lindberga, Lindalen, Lindalsberg, Lindholmen, Lindvreten, Lyngsta, Lyngsta Båtmans torp, Löfhagen,

Maren, Marieberg, Marsta Stora, Marsta Lilla, Maskbol, Månsdal, Måsen,

Norrhagen, Norrlöth, Nybygge, Nytorp, Näset, Näset eller Kärret,

Ottersta, Oxelqviststorp,

Porthus,

Rungsta Stora, Risle på Lisön, Risle under Ristomta, Ristomta,

Salmanstorp, Sandvik, Soldalen, Sjövreten, Skrähäll, Skärlinge, Snäckvikshage, Stenbacka, Stenberga, Stennäs, Stenswik, Stäket, Sundby Stora, Sundby Lilla, Sundby Grinstuga, Sundby Båtmanstorp, Svalbol, Svalsta, Söderhagen,

Tegelladan, Tibble, Tibble Äng, Tobol, Torpet, Trollboda, Tibble Wret,

Ulfsta, Understa, Uppgården,

Vika Stora, Vika Lilla,

Wreta, Wäfsta, Wäggarö, Wäggarö Backstuga, Wikaberg,

Åkerby,

Ängstugan på Näset, Ärnäs,

Öfveräng.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Sorunda parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1841, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Sorunda" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/