Sortland Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Sortland

Guide to Sortland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sortland Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Sortland clerical district contains parish registers from Sortland parish with Sigerfjord chapel. It sas separated from Hadsel clerical district in 1852. For earlier records and the years 1819-1851, see Hadsel (Hassel) clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1730-1933.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Sortland: 1842-1894, 1922-1941

Sortland / Sortland: 1885-1922

Hadsel: 1754-1811, 1820-1836, 1849-1903

Hadsel / Sortland: 1704-1848

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farm names are found in: Borgos, Johan I., Sortland Bygdebok, (Utgiver: Sortland Kommund 2005), vol. 1-5

16 Aanstad, Aarhus, Aasen, Aasli, Aker, Akerteigen, Alfheim, Altona, Alv Steiro-huset, Andersen-gården, Andersen-huset, Andersheim, Anebo, Apotek-gården, Aråsen, Arneberg, Arnelund, Arnesheim, Arnestad, Asphaug, Austerparten, Austgård, Austvoll

19 Bakkan, Bakkeheim, Bakken, Bakken Nordre, Bakkejord, Bakkeli, Bakkely, Bakkemo, Bakken, Bakkestua, Bakketun, Bakkevold, Bankplassen, Baraken, Barman, Bekk, Bekkevoll, Bekkevold, Berg, Berg-gården, Bergheim, Bergland, Bergli, Berglund, Bergly, Biggegrun, Birkeland, Birkely, Bjerke, Bjerkely, Bjerklund, Bjerkly, Bjønndalen, Bjørgan, Bjørgtun, Bjørkeli, Bjørkheim, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkmo, Bjørkvoll, Bjørndal, Bjørndalen, Bjørneberg, Bjørnhaug, Bjørnlid, Bjørnra, Bjørnskogen, Bjørnstad, Bjørsethagen, 8 Blokken, Blokkelva, 24 Bogen, Bokhandel-gården, Bondeheimen, Borgunlund, Brandvoll, Breidablikk, Breines Skole, 20 Breivik, Breivika, Breivoll, Brekka, Brekkasjøen, 25 Bremnes, Brenna, Brenna Øvre, Brinken, 7 Brokløis, Brokløys, Brokløysa, Bruholt, Bruland, Brunstad, Brynhildsbu, Bråten, Bukta, Buheim, Buskeberger, 17 Bygd, 17 Bygdnes, Byggegrunn, 13 Bø, Bø Øvre, Bønbakken, Bønes, Bøneset Nordre, Bøneset Søndre, Bøystad

Carl Reynholds Minde, Corner

Dahl, Dalbakk, Dalbakken, Dalheim, Daljorda, Dalsand, Dalsbakken Østre, Dalsbøe, Dalsjøen, Dalstad, Daløra, Dampskipskaia, 8 Djupfjord, Djupfjordbotn, Djupneset, Dragland, Drevland, Duken

Ediassen-gården, Eggen, Eidbukta, Eide, Eidsmo, Eik, Eikseth, Einbråtten, Einmo, 11 Ekren, Elim, Elsrud, Elvebakken, Elvebråten, Elvegård, Elvekroken, Elvenes, 14 Elveneset, Elverhøi, Elverhøy, Elveset, Elvestad, Elveteigen, Elvevold, Elvevoll, Elvhågen, Elvik, Elvstad, Enebo, Enebærneset, Engen, Engevoll, Engvoll, Ermabakk, Evenstad

Fagerbakk, Fagerbakken, Fagereng, Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerheim Nordre, Fagerland, Fagerli, Fagerlirøen, Fagerlund, Fagernes, Fagerstrand, Fagertun, Fagervoll, Fagerås, Falkset, Fergeleie, Finstad, Finnsjø, Finnsnes, Finnsæter, 9 Fiskefjord, Fiskfjorden, Fiskland, Fjeldgård, Fjeldheim, Fjeldly, Fjeldset, Fjell, Fjellbu, Fjellbakk, Fjellheim, Fjellheimen, Fjellstad, Fjellvang, Flatmo, Foreningen, Forhåppningen, Fortuna, Foss, Fossem, Framsteg, Fredenheim, Fredhaug, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredriksen-huset, Fredvang, Fremtiden, Fribo, Frihaug, Froan, Frostad, Frostmo, Frydenberg, Frydenlund, Frydheim, Fryte, Frøskeland, Furuly

22 Gaasbøl, Gammelgården, Gamlegården, Gamslettbakken, Gildevang, Gimle, Glitre, Glopera, Godbakken, Godfjordbotn, Godt Håp, Grande, Granheim, Granly, Gravlund, Gressmyr, Gressness, Grimsbog, Grimsbogen, Grindbogen, Gryttning, Grønland, Grønsletten, Gudvang, Gullbrandslia, Gullvik, Gunnesdal, Gustav Steiro-gården, Guttormslåtta

Haabet, Hagen, Hagen-Øverland, Hagtun, Hallen og Tofta, Hallen Nordre, Hallen Søndre, Haltbakk, Hammer, Hammerlund, Hammervoll, Hamnbakken, Hangstad, Hansstrand, Hansstanda, Hansvoll, Haraldshaug, Harvollen, Hassli, Haug, Hauge, 4 Haugen, Hauglund, Haugly, Haugset, Haugstad, Haugstveit, Haugtun, Havnen, Havnneset, 11 Heggebakken, Heggebakken Vestre, Heggelund, Heimdal, Heimen, Heimgard, Heimgård Østre, Heimly, Heimlund, Heimtun, Heksely, Hellfjorden, Hellingen, Hestneset, Hestvikbukten, Hjørnet, Hjørnestua, 30 Hognfjord, 12 Holand, Holand Øvre, Holdåsbakken, Holkestad, Holm, Holmbu, Holmlund, Holmstad, Holmstadalen, Holmstaddalen, Holmstadstranda, Holmstadstranden Nordre, Holmvik, Holte, Holten, Hongfjord, Hotellsvingen, Hunneset, Hustofta, Husvik, Høgbakken, Høgbakken Nedre, Høgbø, Høgda, Høglund, Høgset, Høgtun, Høgvang, Høilund, Høva, Høve, Høybyhagen, Høytun, Høyvang, Håjen, Håpet

Indersand, Indregård, Indregården, Indrejorden, Indre Melfjorden, Indretsplassen, Indre Trones, Innerbrokløysa, Innerjorda, Innerster

Jacob Johansen-gården, Jacobvika, Jamthaugen, 19 Jennestad, Jennsheim, Johanna Olaussen-huset, Johannesberg, Johansvold, Johansvolden, Johnsvoll, Jorden, Jordvoll, Jupvik, Jægtbogen

Kanselbogen, Kaptein Ellingsen-huset, Karihaugen, Karistua, Karlottenlund, Karlstad, Kikkut, Kilhaug, Kinn, Kinneset, Kirkebakk, Kirkely, Kirketomta, Kirkeveihaugen, Kjeipen, Kjeipstad, Kjellvang, Kjerkåsen, Kjerkåsen Nedre, Kjerkåsan Øvre, 3 Kjerringnes, Kjerringnes Søndre, 3 Kjerringnesøen, Kjerringnessøy, Kjerringvika, Kjempenhøi, Kjerringnes, 12 Kjønvolden, Klaratun, Kleiva, Kleivan, Kleivelvbakken Søndre, 13 Kleven, Klevland, Klingholten, Knausen, Knoll, Kofoed, Kornbakk, Kringelen, 32 Kringlen, Kroken, 31 Kvalsaukan, Kvalvika, Kvassnesbukten, Kvassneset, Kveitodden, Kveldro, Kveldsro, Kvellro

Labakken, Labakkmoa, Laberg, Ladebakken, Lagatun, Lahaugen, Lamarka, Langbakken, Langgård, Langskogan, Lauvås, Lie, Leirbogen, Lihaug, Lihallvn, Likkentreff, Likkentreff Øvre, Likkentreff Nedre, 29 Liland, Lilia, Lille Blokken, Lille Breines, Lillebakk, Lillebakken, Lillegård, Lillehaugen, Lillejord, Lillejorda, Lillejordet, Lillemo, Lilleneset, Lilleng, Lillevold, Lillevoll, Linde, Litjevika, Littblokkmyra, Littåsen, Lokkentreff, Losjerende, Lund, Lundbakk, Lunde, Lundegård, Lunden, Lundgård, Lundgård Nordre, Lundheim, Lundmo, Luneng, Lunhaug, Lunheim, Ly, Lykken, Lykkeslett, Lyngmo, Lynghaug, Lynghaugen, Lyngmo, Lyngstad, Lysvoll, Lykkentreff, Lærergården, Løknes, Løkkebakk, Løkstein, Løvland

Madsheim, Mallalv, Martahågen, Maurnes, Maurneset, Mehus, Meieri, Melfjord Indre, Mellomgørd, Mellomparten, Mellemvollen, Mellomjorda, Melomgården, Menesset, Midnatsol, Midnattsol-gården, Midstua, Midtbø, Midtgård, Minde, Mo, Moa, Mobakk, Moen, Mohaug, Molund, Mollvika, Musbua, Myhre, Myhre-gården, Myra, Myrbakk, Myren, Myreng, Myrhaug, Myrland, Myrlund, Myrseth, Myrsletten, Myrstad, Myrtun, Myrvang, Myrvold, Myrvoll, 15 Møllenbak, Mårstad, Mårving

Natland, Natland Nordre, Natland Søndre, Naustvika, Nedre Holte, Nedre Kjerkåsen, Nedre Nessan, Nedre Sentrum, Nedre Slette, Nedregården, Nerbygd, 3 Nerdalen, Nergård, Nergården, Nerjorda, Nertun, Nervoll, Neset, Nesstun, Nevernes, Nilsvold, Nolund, Nord, Nord-Bygd, Nordbakk, Nordbakken, Nordberg, Nordbrekken, Nordby, Nordbø, Nordeng, Norderhaug, Nordheim, Nordgård, Nordgården, Nordjorda, Nordjorden, Nordkleiva, Nordlund, Nordmo, Nordparten, Nordre Dypvik, Nordre Ålgårdsneset, Nordstua, Nordvoll, Nordvollen, Norheim, Normo, Novatun, Novstad, Nyborg, Nybrot, Nybrott, Nybrått, Nybråten, Nybø, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyjorden, 12 Nyland, Nylund, Nymo, Nymoen, Nyseth, Nyseth-gården, Nystad, Nystrand, Nøisomheten, Nytun, 23 Nævernes

Odd Fellow-gården, Odden, Oddheim, Oksjorda, 5 Olderskogan, Oldgård, Olsborg, Olsheim, Oluf Hansen-huset, Opheim, Opland, Optun, Os, Osbakk, Osen, Oshaugen, 2 Osvold, Osvoll, Osvoldalen, Osvolldalen

Pacifik, Parken, Petraro, Petter Pettersen-gården, Polljorda, Postmesterboligen, Pronstad, Pulte-stua

Rabben, Raen, Raet, Ramstad, Ranheim, Rateigen, Raunflauget, Rausand, Refne, Reingjerdet, Reinhaugen, 28 Reinsnes, Reinsnippen, Reinstad, Reitan, Rekstad, Revhaugvn, Ridderset, 5 Riddersæt, Ridningen, Riggenbakk, Ringstad, Rise, 10 Rise lille, 11 Rise Risebakken, Rishaugen, Rishaugveien, Risneset, Roa, Robertsen-huset, Rognan, Rognli, Rognstad, 26 Roksøen, Rolighet, Roligheten, Romstad, Ronning, Rosenlund, Rossvoll, Runeheim, Rya, Rydheim, Rydning, Rydningen, Rypkjerran, Rækoy, Røbakkjorda, Rødli, 9 Rødsand, Røkenes, Røksøy, Røksøya, Røthe, Røysa, Råssgård

Sagatun, Samvirke, Sandmo, Sandmoen, 18 Sandstrand, Sandteigen, Sandvoll, Sandvollan, Sellanrå, Selnes, Selnesbugten, Selnestomt, Selnestranda, Selven, Sentrum, 4 Sigerfjord, Sigerfjordvn, Sildnes, Sildpollen, Sildpollen Skole, Simon Olsen-huset, Sjøbrekka, Sjøhaug, Sjøhaugen, Sjøtomta, Sjøtun, Sjøvold, Sjøvoll, Skjåneset, Sjånnesset, Skarpsno, Skarseth, Skiftebakken, Skillet, Skjæret, Skog, Skogbakk, Skogholdt, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogvold, Skogvoll, Skoleberg, Skolegård, Skoleplassen, Skoletomten, Sletmo, Sletta, Slettbakken, 11 Sletten, Slettjorda, Slettmo, Slotnes, Slåtten, Smedrabben Søndre, Smedrabben Nordre, Småskogen, Småvikran, Solbakken, Solbakken Nedre, Solbakken Nordre, Solbakken Søndre, Solbakken Østre, Solberg, Solbryn, Solem, Soleng, Solglimpt, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solheim Nordre, Solheim Østre, Solli, Sollia, Sollys, Solnes, Sollvoll, Solslet, Solsletten, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Solum, Solum Søndre, Solum Vestre, Solumskarvika, Solvik, Solvang, Solvold, Solvoll, Sommerbakken, Sommerland, Sommerseth, Sommervang, Sommerø, Sorvollen, 15 Sortland, 6 Spjutvik, Spjutvika, Staalheim, 27 Stamnes, Starheim, Steffen, Steffenhaugen, Stein, Steinbakken, Steinland, Steinnesset, Steinstad, Sten, 14 Steiro, Steinbakk, Steinbråten, Stenbakken, Stenhaug, Stihaugen, Stokkviken, Stoltzborg, Storbakken Øvre, Store, Storelv, 13 Storelvbakkan, Storhaug, Storhaugsletten, Stormoen, Stormyra, Storneset, Storslåtta, Storvika, Storøen, Storvatnet, Storviken, Støa, 1 Strand, Stranda, Strandbakk, Stranden, Strandebo, Strandheim, Strandly, Strandrud, Strandsittere, Strandskog, Strandstræde, Strandteigen, Straumfjord, Straumfjord Indre, Straumfjord Ytre, Straumfjordvika, Strømmen, Strømnes, Svaleng, Svannesset, Svavik, Sveinsborg, Sæterstranda Nordre, Sæterstranda Mellom, Sætervik, Sætra, Sølferstranda, Søndre Aanes, Søndre Solheim, Sørberg, Sørbogen, Søreng, Sørengen, 29 Sørfjorden, Sørheim, Sørjorda, Sørjorden, Sørli, Sørroen, Sørselnes, Sørtun, Sørvoll, Sørvollen, Såstad

Teigen, Teigerbakken, Telegraph-gården, Tennes, Thule, Tingvoll, Tjønvollen, 13 Toften, 17 Toften, Toften Mellom, Toften Nordre, Toften Søndre, Torhaug, Torheim, Torkildslåtta, Torneset, Torstad, Torvdrift, Torvskjåhaugen, Transvål, Trondvika, Trones, 4 Troneset, Tronesvn, Tryggseth, Tuftheim, Tun, Tune, Tunset, Tuva, Tåga

Uhre, Undheim, Urberg, Urfjell, Urheim, Urstad, Utgård, Utsikt, Utsikten

Vangpollheia, Valan, Valen, Valfjord, Valfjordmarka, Valjorden, Valsnes, Valstad, Valstranden, Vangen, Vangpollelven, Varden, Vasshaugen, Vassmo, Vea, Vedbukten, Vesterjorden, Vesterlund, Vesterparten, Vestly, Vikeid, Veibakk, Veilund, Veitomta, Vesterålens Andelsmølle, Vesterheim, Vesterjorda, Vestgård, Vian, Viggen, 21 Vik, Vika, Vikan, Vikeidet, Viklund, Vikran, Vikstad, Viktor Svendsen-gården, Vimi, 17 Volden, Voll, Vollan, Vollen, Vollen og Tofta, Vollen Østre, Vonheim, Vårhaug, Vårtun

Wikheim, Wiklund, Windset, Winther-huset

Ytrejorden, Ytre Melfjord, Ytterbrokløysa, Ytterfjorden, Ytterjorda, Ytterjorda Nordre, Ytterjorda Søndre, Yttersand, Ytterstad

Ørnhaug, Øshaugen, Østgård, Østerjorda, Østrud, Østvang, Øver Kjerkåsen, Øvergård, Øvergården, Øverland, Øvre Ånes, Øvravn, Øvre Nessan, Øvre Sentrum, Øvre Sletta, Øvrebø, Øvrejorden, Øvrevoll

Åkenes, Åkervoll, Ånas, Ånasbukta, Ånstadsjoen, Ånstadsjoen Nordre, Ånstadsjoen Sondre, Ågard, Åsbakken, Åsen, Åserøy, Åsgård, Åsheim, Åsmyra

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Vesterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names