Sorø County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Sorø County
Sorø Denmark.PNG


Guide to Sorø ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

History

(Type history of the county here)

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

Many records from places in Sorø County are held by the Danish State Archives in Copenhagen. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Census Records

Districts

  • Alsted Herred
  • Ringsted Herred
  • Slagelse Herred
  • Vester Flakkebjerg Herred
  • Øster Flakkebjerg Herred
StenmagleKirke FlinterupMunke BjergbyGyrstingeBjernedeBrommePedersborgSorø CitySlaglilleLyngeVester BrobyAlstedFjenneslevAllindemagleHaraldstedValsølilleJystrupVigerstedKværkebyBenløseBringstrupRingsted CitySigerstedHømVetterslevSneslevFarendløseNordrupøsterØrslev (Ringsted Herred)Øde FørslevTerslevFreerslevHaslevTeestrupBråbyNordrupvesterSønderupSorterupKindertofteGudumOttestrupSlagelse-Skt. MikkelsSlagelse-Skt. PedersSlagelse-Skt. PedersKirke StillingeHejningeKorsør CityTårnborgVemmelevHemmeshøjLundforlundSlots BjergbyGerlevSludstrupBoeslundeSkælskør CityOmøAgersøSørbymagleKirkerupGimlingeSkørpingeFårdrupFlakkebjergTing JellingeHårslevHyllestedHøveEggeslevmagleSønder BjergeVenslevHolsteinborgØrslev (Vester Flakkebjerg Herred)TjærebyMaglebyTystrupHaldagerlilleKrummerupFuglebjergGunderslevFørslevFyrendalKvislemarkHyllingeVallensvedMarvedeKarrebækFodbyHerlufsholmSoro Map.jpg

Parishes

Map of parishes

Church Records

Military

Probate Records

Estates

  • Agersøgård
  • Antvorskov
  • Bartholomæus Jensens gods
  • Basnæs
  • BasnæsRegimentsskriver gods
  • Borreby
  • Bregentved Grevskabs gods
  • Broksø
  • Brorupgård
  • Conradsborg birk
  • Conradsborg
  • Dyrehovedgaard
  • Eskilstrup
  • Espegård
  • Estrup by og gods
  • Fodbygård
  • Frederikslund gods
  • Fredrikslund gods Regimentsskriver
  • Fuglebjerggaard
  • Fuirendal
  • Førslevgård
  • Giesegård
  • Gisselfeld
  • Gjerdrup
  • Gunderslevholm
  • Gunderslevholm gods Regimentsskriver
  • Gyldenholm
  • Gyldenholm gods Regimentsskriver
  • Hellestrupgård og Nidløsegård godser
  • Herlufsholm gods
  • Herlufsholms skoles gods
  • Holsteinborg
  • Høve-Flakkebjerg præstekalds mensalgods
  • Kvislemark-Fyrendal præstekalds mensalgods
  • Kværkebygaard
  • Kærupgård
  • Københavns Universitetets gods
  • Lilliendal
  • Lyngbygård
  • Marvede præstekalds annexgods
  • Mørup
  • Nordruplund
  • Ringsted Amtstuedistrikts gods
  • Ringsted kloster
  • Rørbæk
  • Saltø
  • Saltø og Herrested
  • Skaftelevård
  • Skjoldenæsholm
  • Skørpinge præstegårds
  • Slagelse hospital og kloster
  • Slagelse Sankt Peder kirkes mensalgods
  • Sorø Akademis gods
  • Sørup
  • Tårnholm
  • Valbygård
  • Ødemark
  • Ødemarksgaard