Sollentuna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sollentuna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Sollentuna


Guide to Sollentuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

It is believed the boundaries of Sollentuna are almost equivalent to those of Sollentuna Parish, which dates back to the 12th century. But it was well into the 20th century, Sollentuna was a predominantly rural area.
[1]

Sollentuna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alboda,

Bergendahl, Bergshäll, Bethlehem, Bodarna, Bodaäng, Branten, Båtmanstorpen:Gillberga, Knifsta, Skälby, Swartlinge, Wäsby, Thureberg, Kifsta; Bög,

Damhagen,

Edsberg, Edsbacka Krog, Ekstörn, Eriksberg, Erikslund,

Fattighuset, Fyndet, Fogelsången, Fäboda,

Gillberga, Gillberga Torp, Grönan, Gröndahl, Gustafsberg, Gärdstorpet,

Hedvigsdahl, Holmboda, Hällen, Hämmingstorp, Härsby,

Kastellet, Kifsta, Kifstaborg, Knifsta, Kummelby, Kålartorp, Kärrboda, Kärrdahl,

Landsnora, Lugnet, Löflund,

Mulltorp,

Norrtorp, Nyberg, Nydahl, Nyboda, Nyswed, Nysätra, Nytorp, Nästet,

Pettersberg, Pettersburg, Pomern,

Qvarnstugan eller Wiby Torp, Qvarnstugan Edsberg,

Rotebro, Rotsunda, Rotsunda Dragontorp, Räfgärdet, Rännarskedet, Rösjön,

Sandstugan, Sjöberg, Sjöstugan, Skansen, Skillinge, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skälby, Socknestugan, Solbaset, Sollentunaholm, Sollentuna Grindstuga, Stenhagen Sten, Svartlinge, Södersätra,

Tegelhagen, Thureberg, Thureberg dragontorp, Thureberg Grindstuga, Tojnan, Törn,

Waxmora, Wiby, Wäderholmen, Wällsta, Wäsby,

Ytterby,

Ängstorp,

Öfverby.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Sollentuna parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1840, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Sollentuna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/