Soknedal Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sør-Trøndelag County
Soknedal

Guide to Soknedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Soknedal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Støren clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, (1815 and 1825), 1865, 1875, 1900 see Støren clerical district.

The 1875 census for Soknedal is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

15 Aakerlien 27 Aarhaugen 24 Aas 49 Aasen 59 Aasenhus 60 Anshus 2 Aspeggen

9 Bangan 6 Berdal 9 Berg 14 Bjerke 12 Bjørgen 90 Bjørkaasen 51 Bjørkset 23 Bjørnli 7 Brekken 50 Børset

13 Drageset

41 Eggen 62 Ershus 1 Estenstad

37 Fagerbækken 11 Flaatten 59 Flaknan 84 Flataasen 42 Fløttum 11 Fossem 33 Fossen 55 Frøset

20 Garlien 29 Gilset 9 Gjerdet 92 Gorset 42 Grinden 35 Grønset 16 Guldvaag 8 Gynneld

57 Haagaasen 61 Haanshus 52 Hagen 65 Hagen 76 Hagen 74 Halset 17 Haugen 32 Haugen 60 Haugen 70 Haukaas 86 Hegvolden 77 Hogseggen 39 Holmen 46 Holtan 66 Holtbrauten 63 Hov 69 Hustøft

30 Inset

8 Kaasen 40 Kjønnan 68 Kjøtrød 58 Kolmoen

22 Lian 71 Lien nordre 73 Lien søndre 44 Lilleholte 79 Lilleøkdal 4 Ljøseggen 82 Lyset 48 Løkken 49 Løkken 18 Løklien

71 Midtlien 85 Midtlien 38 Moen 21 Mærket

10 Nyhus

64 Præsthus

43 Reitan 89 Rise 47 Rød med Eggen

58 Skain 88 Skainsæteren 1 Smelbakken 54 Solberg 3 Solem 67 Solem 36 Sommervolden 75 Stenbroen 34 Stensaasen 72 Støverløkken 65 Støvran 53 Sundlien 87 Sundlisæteren 91 Sundset 5 Svean 80 Sæteren

45 Tørnes

25 Vagnill 26 Vagnillsaunet 83 Vedløs 54 Veltet 19 Vollan 81 Vollan

28 Øfsthus 31 Øfsthusløkken 78 Økdal

Estenstad, Nordstu, Estenstad, Tukthusøya, Smellbakken, Estenstad, Sørstu, Smellbakken, Bakken, Brua, Brustu, Vollan, Løkken, Nytrøa - Flaastu, ASPEGGEN med Kalvhagen, SOLEM, Nord-Solem, Utstu, Oppstu, LJØSEGGA, SVEUM, Nordi, Systu, BODAL, Nordstu, Vollan, Svenskhaugen, Bjørkvang, Dalen, Nordgarden, Bordalslien, Bordalsbakken, Lidarende, Oppstu, Bordalshaug, Bordalseng, Burudalen, LILLEBORDAL, Engan, Bjørkly, BRÆK, Nordstu, Brækøien, Tangen, Sørstu, Hynna, Fredtun, Soltun, GYNNILD, Jønnøld, Bekkåkeren og Bangløkkja, Jelbakkan, Jelheim,SØR-KÅSEN, Kåsen, nord. Norri, Borstu, Gynnildbangen, Solbakken, Fjelltun, Synnant, Granum, BERG, Nyberg, Bergsbakken, Bergheim, Nordrønningen, Bangan, Bergene, Bergstu-Gruva, Bergstad, Berg, Kalvhagen, Skogly, Sveldheim, Haugakoll, Bergsrønning, Frøset, Bergsgjerdet, Bergstuen, Berglund, Bergtun, NYHUS, Nordstu påNyhus, Trondsen Gunnes, Nyhushaug, Hovsbrua, Bordal, Solvang, Nordheim, Vårtun, Nyvang, Elvrand, Bruvang, Sørstu på Nyhus, Solbakken, Myrmo, Bakkely, Elvestad, Storrø, Elverhøy, Lunheim, Osphaugen, FOSSUM, Flåtten, Nyløkkja, Vollum, Uti Lium, Utmed saga, Solstad, Bjørkly, Soltun, Lund og Bergsenget, Fossheim, Nymo, Fjelvang, Fossheim, Fremo, Skogli, Solstad, Heggli, Klokkarmoen, FOSSUM, Glåtten, Hyggebo, Fossmo, Fossum - Nedgarden, Fredheim, Bjørset, Heimli, Fossumsgjerdet, Norem, Søri, Heggtun, Bjørset, Saugen, Saghaugen, Storbakken, Fredly, Aasberget,Fjellheim, Fagerlia, Heggli, Fossum - Nordbakken, Larshusløkkja, Bjørvang, Fossumbrua, Bakketun, Fossestua, Fossumsløkken, Fossum - Sørbakken, Bakkhaugen, Halsetmoen, Larshus, Fossum - Larshus, Åsen, Berget, Fossum mølne, BJØRGEN, Bjørgbakken, Øverløkkja, DRAGSET, Nordpå, Dragsetløkkja, Nygarden, Dragsetløkkja, Nyheim, Dragsetløkkja, Bangan, Dragsetbakken, Nordstu på Dragset, Skogtun, Sagtun, Kloppenget, Ustu på Dragset, Egga, Dragsetgjerdet, Lyngstad, Dragsetbakken, Dragset, Bangan, Dragsetmoen, BJERKE (LIA), Hauan, Bjørklund, Nordgjerdet, Djupdal, Bjerkli, Liasturn, Stensheim, Aakerli, Åkerligjerdet, Stuuplassen, Lyngstad, GULLVÅG, Øian, Sandstad, Løkkijhaugen, HAUGEN, Nordistu på Haugen, Sørstu på Haugen, Heimstad, Hauagjerdet, Kviltbakken, Knutshaugen, Aspli, LAUKLI, Laukli, Nyheim, Lauklimoen (Trøa), Laukli, Brækstuu, Bjørnstad, Skogvang, Fredmo, Bjørklund, Skoglund, Furuly, Bruhagen, Vagnildhaug, Lauklibakk, VOLLUM, Fagerlia, Storhaugen, Vollaegga, GARLI, Stenlien, Garlimoen,Garligrøbba, Bekken - Furulund, Soltun, MERKET, Merkesegga, Sagmo, Granly, LIUM, Liahaugen, Bjørnsplassen, Lium, Nordgjerdet, BJØRNLI, Råbergjan, Røstvold, TRØEN, Aasenhustrøa, Moen, Trøen, Nytrøen, KLOKKARHAUGEN, Løkkja, Aasheim, Åsvang, Nerås, Myran, VAGNILD, Ustu, Vagnildhaug, Oppstu, Aune, Bagnildaune, Stuuplassen, AARHAUGEN, Aarstad, Aarheim, Aarhaugstuu, ØSTHUS, Østhusløkkja, Østhus, Vollan, Østhusgjerdet, GILSET, Volden, Nedre, Fredtun, Volden, Øvre, INDSET, Nordløkkja, Kvilheim, Nordset, Løkkjgjære, Løkkiplassen, ØFSTHUSLØKKJA, Sørløkkja, HAUGEN, Skejetnhaugen, FOSS, Fossløkkja, STENSÅS, Stensåshaugen, Stensås, Nordstu og Sørstu, Stensåsgjerdet, GRØNSET, Kroken, Skarpen og Aasen, FAGERBÆK, Oppistu, SOMMERVOLD, Oppi, Sørstu, Sommervoldgjerdet, Nordstu, MOEN, Moshaugen, Moshaug, Mosbakken, Moslia, HOLM, Holmsløkkja, KJØNNAN, EGGEN, Eggagjerdet, FLØTTUM, Ekra, Fløttum, Gruben, Fløttumstuu, Gammalstuu, Grinda, Fløttumshargen, Fløttumshagen, Reitan, LILLEHOLTE, Holsgrinda, Malmbakken, Holshaugen, Holsbakken, Bjørktun, Asplund, TØRNES, Aasenhus, HOLTAN, Sørstu, Holtdalen, Holtmoen, Nordstu, Holtøyen, Holtgjerdet, Holtstuu, Solvang, Skogtun, Skogly, Holthaugen -Holtbakken, RØE, Norgarden, Røsløkkja, Røe, Eggen, Røsgjerdet, LØKKEN, Systu, Nordistu, Løkkaugen, AASEN, Aasløkka, Nyaas, Aashaugen, BØRSET, Nordpå, Børsetgjerdet, Bjørkly, BJERKSET, Nedgarden (Sørstu), Bjørktun, Klevheim, Teigen, Klevtun, Nedgarden (Nordstu), Oppgarden, Nyheim, Bjerksetmyr, Myran, HAGEN, Hagen, Hagebakken, Sollia, SUNDLI, Sundilhagen, Bjørkli, Sundlihaug, SOLBERG, Oppstu, Solbergløkk, Korshaugen, Solheim, S¹rstu, Glisjbrua, Nordstu, Barbrohaugen, Uti på Sør-Solberg, FRØSET, Sørstu, Frøsetløkken, Liberg, Bakkly, Daretstuu, Nori, Frøsetgjerdet, Nordstu, Frøsetkalvhagen, Brattebø, Bratli, NORE-SOLBERG, Osphaugen, Utistu, Kregghaugen, Nordstu, Hulu, Høiem, Lavheim, Gjerdet, HUGÅS, Hugaasberget, Skogheim, SKAIN, Skainsgjerdet, Furuly, AASENHUS, Aasenhus, Bakken, Aasenhus, Kalvhagen og Næverbuløkken, Solhaug, Skogrand, Bjørklund, Bakktun, Markastuu - Aasvang, Bjørktun, Mostu, Mossheim, Steinum, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Heggtun, Nybo, Fagerheim, Kveldheim, Oppstu, Borstu, Ellingstuu eller Snipstuu, Flaknan,

BUSETNAD OG FOLKELIV I SOKNEDAL by Jens Haukdal

ANSHUS, Sørstu, Nordstu, Anshusløkkja, Anshusåsen, Anshus, Flåtten, Anshushaug, Haugtun, Anshusstuu, HANSHUS, Sørgarden, Hanshusgjerdet, Hanshushagen, Nordgarden, Hanshusgjerdet, Aasen, ERTSHUS, Bjørkholt, Torve, HOV, Sørgarden på Hov, Aftenshaugen, Hovstrøa-Presthustrøa, Hovsmoen, Hovland, Brustad, Øysand, Hovtun, Vårheim, Hovstad, Midtstu på Hov, Hovsmoen, Hovsøien, Hovsøya-Olasøya, Hovlund, Nordgarden, Norheim Øya, Hovsløkk, Smistad, PRESTHUS, Presthus, Badstumoen, Presthusbrekka, Presthus, Høkdølbakken, Presthusøyen, Presthusgrind, STØVER, Støverhaug, Stavrum, Furuhaugen, Støverhaug, Bjørklund, HASSELBRAUT, Åsheim, SOLUM, Solumsgrind, Solumsgjerdet, Solum, Snurruhaugen, Solheim, Solumsgrind, KJØTRØD, Kjøtrødsegga-Egga, Kjøtrødshaugen, Kjøtrødskalvhagen, Dal, HUSTØFT, Storøya, Hustøfthaugen, Skreddarøya, Hustøft Bergan, HAUKÅS eller SÆTER, Sætermælen, Tettingøybakkan, Sætersaga, Sætersaga, Sæterløkkja, Sæterhaugen, Sæterhaugen, LIEN, NORDLIA, Norlihaugen, Sagstuu, Midtlihaugen, STØVERLØKKEN, Staverløkk, Staverløkk, Rønning, Staverli, Lia, WANG-Lien Søndre, Sørli, Kåsen, Haugtun, HALSET, Skogtun, Halset, Halsetgjerdet, Halsetplass, STENBROEN, Stenbro, Nordstu, Sørstu, Stenbro, Skogly, Solhall, HAGE, Hagebakken, Hagetun, Bjørklund, Bakkebo, Kalvhagen, Hageplass, Hagehaug, Hage, Hage Sy, Vermos, Småløkken, Hallset, Granly, Fagerlund, Bekketun, HØGSTEGGEN, Litjstuu, Storslættet, Åsmyr, Høgsteggen, Høgsteggen, Kalvhagen, Råløkkja, Høgsteggen, Høgsteggløkkja, Skogholt, Bergstad, Bjørklia, ØKDAL, Økdalsbergene, Bruamoen, Lia, Økdalsholtet, Skogli, Økdalsgrinda, LILLEØKDAL, Gjerdet, Frem, Dalseng, SÆTER, Rutle, Sæteråsen, Sæter, Engen, Stakenget, Sætereggen-Kåret, Bangan, Myran, Eggen, Gjerdet, Nymoen, VOLLAN, Vollumsmoen, LYSET, KVERNVOLD, ENDEN, FLATÅSEN, MIDTLI, RÅA, HEGGVOLDEN, Heggvoll, SUNDLISÆTER, SKAINSÆTER, Kolmoen, RISE, Plassen, Rishaugen, RIMSETH, BJØRKÅSEN, Sandbakken, Filialen, Bjørkåshaugen, Solheim, Granmo, SUNDSET, Vårly, Heimtun, Sundsettrøa, Sundsetstuu, GORSET, Gorsetplassen, Gorsethaugen, Øgarden, Lillevold 

Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Haukdal, Jens: Busetnad og folkeliv i Soknedal; Gard og grend vol I. Midtre Gauldal kommune, Støren 1971

Haukdal, Jens: Busetnad og folkeliv i Soknedal; Gard og grend vol II. Midtre Gauldal kommune, Støren 1972

Haukdal, Jens: Busetnad og folkeliv i Soknedal; Gard og Grend vol III. Midtre Gauldal Kommune, Støren 1974