Slovakia Genealogy Research Using the Wiki - Video Series
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Slovakia Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Genealogy Research Using the Wiki
The Wiki Wizard videos give instructions for Slovakia church records (baptism, marriage, and death) to discover the genealogy and history of your Slovakian ancestors.
Wiki Wizard in Slovakia with the FamilySearch Research Wiki Videos
- Slovakia Research With the Wiki Part 1 of 6: The Slovakia Genealogy Main Page: Learning how to use the Slovakia main page of the FamilySearch Research Wiki as an index of links to genealogical record articles, online records, and articles about genealogical research in Slovakia.
- Slovakia Research With the Wiki Part 2 of 6: Slovakia Finding Town of Origin: To use the records of Slovakia, you must know the exact town where your ancestor lived. Learn how to search for that information in family records, vital records, census records, cemetery records, obituaries, military records, Social Security records, and passports.
- Slovakia Research With the Wiki Part 3 of 6: Place Names in Slovakia : Learn to convert Hungarian place names for towns to their modern Slovakian name, locate towns that hold parish registers, locate county and region designations for a town, and find local civil registration offices, so that you can locate church records for your Slovakia genealogy projects.
- Slovakia Research With the Wiki Part 4 of 6: A Slovakian Region Page: For each region of Slovakia, find instructions and all the links you need to find church records in online databases and indexes, the FamilySearch catalog, and by correspondence with state archives and local civil registration offices, to help with your Slovakia family research project.
- Slovakia Research With the Wiki Part 5 of 6: Reading Slovakian Records: Learn to read Slovakian church records in Latin, Hungarian, and Slovak ,by using reading aids, translated column headings, and genealogical word lists in the Research Wiki to complete your Slovakian genealogy project.
- Slovakia With the Research Wiki Part 6 of 6: A Slovakian Case Study: A case study demonstrating a search strategy using the online church records of Slovakia to compile genealogy records for a typical family.