Slidre, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Slidre


Guide to Slidre, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vestre Slidre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Slidre, Lomen and Røn (Røen) . It belonged to the combined Slidre clerical district until 1848.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Slidre: 1724-1830
Slidre / Hegge, Rogne, Volbu: 1814-1848
Slidre / Slidre, Lomen, Røn: 1814-1843
Øystre Slidre: 1849-1886
Øystre Slidre / Hegge: 1866-1927
Øystre Slidre / Rogne: 1866-1938
Øystre Slidre / Volbu: 1866-1916
Vestre Slidre: 1844-1919
Vestre Slidre / Lomen: 1869-1915
Vestre Slidre / Røn: 1869-1913
Vestre Slidre / Slidre: 1869-1930

Census Records

See Vestre Slidre

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

54 Bakken 39 Bakkene 50 Berge

45 Einang

57 Fristad 43 Fylken

58 Haaverud 55 Hagen 61 Hagen 58 Hamre 48 Hamrene 48 Hande nedre 60 Hansebraaten 52 Haugerud 42 Hausaaker 41 Hjelle

47 Jarstad 52 Jensebraaten 52 Jomen

56 Koljordet 40 Kvaale nedre

50 Lahaug 60 Lilleviker 61 Løten

61 Mo

46 Nesja 60 Neste

44 Opslidre

42 Præstegaarden 44 Præstegaarden

51 Reien 52 Rolandsbraaten

61 Skrøviken 53 Steine 55 Syndin

55 Vik nedre 61 Viken 59 Viker

40 Yrstad

41 Ødegaarden 61 Ødegaarden 42 Ølken

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names