To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Skredsvik Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Skredsvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Skredsvik Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Skredsvik Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anderskärr, Anneröd,

Backa, Baggetorp, Berg, Berga, Berget, Berseröd, Bjuggeröd, Björkeröd, Björkhagen, Björkö, Björkö Lilla, Björndal, Björndals damm, Blocken, Bornön Lilla, Borrås, Botten under Gullmarsberg, Botten under Österröd, Bro, Bro under Gullmarsberg, Bråten, Bräcke, Bräckene, Bränsik, Bua, Buadalarna, Burdusmyren, Båsen, Bäcken, Bäckängen, Bästedalen, Bön, Bönekasen, Börsås,

Cederslund,

Dalarne, Dalehagen, Dalen, Dalen under Cederslund, Dalkasen, Dalstycket, Dammen under Gullmarsberg, Dammen under Hästeryr, Dammen under Skaveröd, Delnesvik, Dyngö,

Ekebacken, Ekekullen,

Finsland, Fläcken, Fränneröd, Fulltaga, Furekullen, Fågelkärr, Fället,

Gangeln, Gatehagen, Giljan, Grankasen, Grinden, Grindhagen, Gråbengiljan Grönviken, Grönvikskulle, Gullmarsberg, Gunnarby, Gunneröd, Gåsehogen Götekleven, Göviken, Göviksbacken,

Hagarne under Hogstorp, Hagarne under Torp, Hagen under Anneröd, Hagen under Berg, Hagen under Cederslund, Hagen under Gunnarby, Hagen under Rålanda, Hagen under Österöd, Hamburg, Hasselhagen, Hede, Hede Nedergården, Hede Övergården, Hemmingsbacka, Hemmingskasen, Hemmingsmyren, Hogarne, Hogen, Hogenstorp, Hogstorp, Huset, Håbacka, Hålan, Hålgatan under Gunnarby, Hålgatan under Torp, Håltamyren, Hälle, Hällebäck, Hällevad, Hällås, Hällås myr, Håsteryr, Hästhagen under Berg, Hästhagen under Gunnarby, Högalidskasen, Högemyren,

Intagan under Berg, Intagan under Gunneröd, Intagan under Hede, Intagan under Svensland Norra,

Jackleberg, Johannisberg, Jungfruhagen,

Kalsås, Kamperöd, Kasekullen, Kasen under Anneröd, Kasen under Berg, Kasen under Bråten, Kasen under Bua, Kasen under Cederslund, Kasen under Fulltaga, Kasen under Gunneröd, Kasen under Hogen, Kasen under Kråkeröd, Kasen under Mjöveröd, Kasen under Skal, Kasen under Utängen, Kaserna under Backa, Kaserna under Berg, Kaserna under Berga, Kaserna under Gullmarsberg, Kaserna under Hogen, Kaserna under Kamperöd, Kaserna under Vegeröd, Kleven, Klingarebacken, Klingeröd, Knipen, Kohagen under Hällebäck, Kohagen under Hästeryr, Kohagen under Kräkeröd, Kohagen under Ormstad, Kohagen under Stensbacka, Korsbäcken, Kopparhagen, Korteröd, Kristineberg, Kroken, Kråkebäcken, Kråkeröd, Kråkeröds äng, Kullen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnhagen under Gunneröd, Kvarnhagen under Kråkeröd, Kvarnkasen under Kalsås, Kålsby, Kålsby Nedergården, Kålsby Övergården, Kårdalen, Kåröd Nedre, Kåröd Övre, Kärr, Kärtane,

Lahagskasen, Ledet, Lekarevallen, Lerdalen, Liden under Kråkeöd, Liden under Rålanda, Lindhagen, Linhagen, Linkasen under Gunneröd, Linkasen under Kråkeröd, Linkasedalen, Lottkasen, Lugnet, Lundbacken, Lundedalen, Lundemyren, Lunden, Läktevadet,

Mjöveröd, Moarna under Bråten, Moarna under Kåröd Övre, Mure, Myren under Björndalen, Myren under Bråten, Myren under Börsås, Myren under Gunneröd, Myren under Kråkeröd, Myren under Stensbacka, Myren under Svensland Norra, Myrhagen, Myrkasen,

Norrkasen under Bräcke, Norrkasen under Gunnarby, Norrkasen under Skogen, Nyborg, Nybygget under Baggetorp, Nybygget under Berg, Nybygget under Bro, Nybygget under Gunnarby, Nybygget under Gunneröd, Nybygget under Hällebäck, Nybygget under Svensland Norra,

Observatorium, Ormstad,

Paradis under Anneröd, Paradis under Finsland, Piltorp, Prästgården,

Ramdal, Reset, Ritut, Rosenlund under Baggetorp, Rosenlund under Ormstad, Rothagen, Ryr, Ryttarehagen, Rålanda, Råmyren, Rännan,

Sandbacken under Börsås, Sandbacken under Svensland Södra, Sanden under Gåsehogen, Sanden under Äskebacka, Sandträdet, Sandvik, Sjöhagen, Skal, Skarnhälla, Skarvik, Skaveröd, Skelebacken, Skidkasen under Bön, Skidkasen under Kråkeröd, Skogen, Skogen Kronogården, Skogen Skattegården, Skogskasen, Skredsvik Prästgården, Skätteröd, Slätten under Bråten, Slätten under Gunneröd, Slätten under Hede, Sockenstugan, Stenklev, Stenliden under Hogstorp, Stenliden under Stensbacka, Stensbacka, Stensborg, Stocken, Storekas, Storängen, Strandängen, Studseröd, Stycket, Svartskogen, Svensland Norra, Svensland Södra, Sågen, Sörkasen under Berg, Sörkasen under Bäcken,

Timmerhugget, Timmerkleven, Titten, Torp, Torved, Trolltorp, Trosshult, Trädet, Tyfterna under Bro, Tyfterna under Gullmarsberg, Tåkan under Svensland Södra, Tåkan under Svensland Norra, Tångarna under Bro, Tångarna under Fulltaga, Tångarna under Hålan, Tångarna under Kalsås, Tångarna under Mjöveröd, Tången,

Ugglekas, Utängen, Utängen under Skelebacken,

Varpemyren, Vegeröd, Villanda, Virtegen, Vrängen,

Ängen, Änghagen under Kråkeröd, Änghagen under Kålsby, Ängkasen Lilla, Äskebacka,

Ödgården under Bråten, Ödegården under Skredsvik Prästgården, Ödegården under Utängen, Östertåga, Österöd, Österöds hage



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Skredsvik, Husförhörslängd 1831-1840, Ortregister