Skjerstad, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skjerstad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Skjerstad


Guide to Skjerstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Skjerstad clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes of Skjerstad with Misvær chapel and Fauske until 1902.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1672-1916.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Skjerstad: 1672-1678, 1690-1699, 1725-1877, 1894-1934

Skjerstad: / Fauske: 1879-1897

Skjerstad / Skjerstad: 1878-1916

Fauske: 1898-1910

Fauske / Sulitjelma: 1899-1920

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Bodø clerical district.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Skjerstad clerical district includes the parishes of Skjerstad and Fauske and is available on microiflm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1835 folketelling for Ofoten prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1835 census for Ofoten clerical district includes the parishes of Ofoten, Evenes, Ankenes, Skjerstad, Fauske, Værøy, and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1842 Skjerstad. An index to the 1875 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

51 Alvnes

63 Bjørnbak, 20 Bjørnlien, 38 Breivik, 37 Breivikdalen, 23 Brekke, 73 Bringnesli, 72 Bringneslimark, 74 Bringneslimo, 8 Bu

60 Djuposen

11 Enge, 30 Espenes, 1 Evenset

18 Finvadlien, 40 Fjeldnes, 67 Fridalen, 76 Furnes

79 Gammøren

58 Hagnes, 68 Halshaugen, 54 Haug, 55 Haukland, 59 Helskog, 48 Hestekker, 81 Holand, 45 Holstad, 7 Hoset, 47 Hundholmen, 28 Høgset

71 Jordbruen

62 Kaasmo, 22 Kaasmolien, 21 Kaasmovolden, 13 Karbøl, 78 Kistrand, 18 Kjoltan, 29 Klette, 10 Klettenge, 2 Kvalnes, 41 Kvandal, 31 Kvarv, 3 Kvigstad

75 Laksaabak, 5 Ljønes, 72 Lægda, 56 Løkaas

15 Midtødegaarden, 26 Misvær, 79 Mjønes, 12 Mohus

82 Naurstad, 50 Nes, 77 Nordvik, 61 Nystad, 69 Næverhaugen

9 Oldereid

38 Pundsleien

44 Røvik

6 Sand, 25 Skar, 35 Skjerstad, 52 Stemland, 53 Stokland, 24 Stolpe, 57 Strømsnes, 32 Støvset

34 Tapstad, 64 Tverelv

36 Utvik

80 Vaagan, 46 Venset, 18 Vesterlien, 17 Vestvatnet, 70 Vestvatnli, 49 Vollan

43 Øines, 65 Østerkløft

In addition, the following farms were listed for Skjerstad in: Berg, Gunnar, Nye Slekter i Valnesfjord, (Bodø: 2005).

Austerheim

Bjørkmo, Bjørnli, Breivik, Breivikdal (Kvannås), Brekke, Bue

Enge, Espenes, Evenset

Fjellnes

Gamøyr

Holand, Hoset, Høgset

Karbøl, Klette, Kletteng, Kosmo (i Misvær), Kosmoli, Kvalnes, Kvandal, Kvarv, Kvikstad

Ljønes, Ljøsenhammeren

Misvær, Mjønes, Mohus

Naurstad

Oldereid, Oldereidmark (Lien)

Sand, Skar, Skjerstad, Skogmo, Stolpe, Støvset m/ Åkervik, Svartvatn, 86 Sølenvik

Tapstad

Utvik

Vesterli, Vestvatn, Vågan

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names