Skepplanda Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skepplanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Skepplanda


Guide to Skepplanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Skepplanda Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alvhem Kungsgården, Alvhem Lillegården, Alvhem Storegården, Alvhem Västergården, Alvhem Östergården, Attlebergs Mosse

Berg, Berg Gamla, Billingsdal, Blinneberg, Brukshagen, Båtstorp Mellanvästergården, Båtstorp Mellanöstergården, Båtstorp Västergården, Båtstorp Östergården, Bäcken Erik Ryk

Enigheten 

Fagered, Fors Baggegården, Fors Hansgården, Fors Västergården, Fors Östergården, Fors Kvarnar, Fors Östergårdens Kvarn, Frövet Frälsegården, Frövet Skattegården, Frövet Östergården, Färdsled Bäckgården, Färdsled Nolgården, Färdsled Trulsgården, Färdsled Västergården 

Garnstaden, Garveriet, Glimsten or Glömsten, Grököp, Grönnäs Arvid, Grönnäs Herr Paul, Grönnäs Ledet, Grönnäs Västergården, Gömmet

Harjs Äng, Hedan, Hospitalskvarnen, Hulan, Hult, Hästhagen, Högsjön, Högtorp

Jättebergsvall

Kattleberg Gästgivaregården, Kattleberg Mellangården, Kattleberg Västergården, Kattleberg Östergården, Kopparhult, Kullen, Kvarnen under Fors Östergården, Kvarnen under Skepplanda, Kvarnen under Slittorp

Lersjöås, Lid, Ljusevatten

Mökhult

Prästgården

Raddegården, Ramstorp Skattegården, Ramstorp Östergården, Rapenskår, Rydaberg, Ryet, Ryk Gösta, Ryk Jönsgården, Ryk Sörgården, Råttebacken, Röserna

Skepplanda Prästgården, Skeplanda Västergården, Skepplanda Östergården, Skepplanda Kvarn, Skogen, Skogsbacka, Skogstorp munkagården, Skogstorp Östergården, Skår Frälsegården, Skår Ledet, Skår Nolgården, Skår Sörgården, Skönningared Ostegården, Skönningared Kronogården, Skönningared Slottsgården,  Skönningared Storegården, Skönningared Sörgården, Skönningared Uppegården, Skönningared Västergården, Slittorp, Slittorp Kvarn, Stenkullen, Stommen, Svedjan, Sålanda Knapegården, Sålanda Mellangrden, Sålanda Nolgården, Sålanda Sörgården

Teketorp, Tussebo

Uddetorp, Ursalyckan,

Vadebacka Per Karlsgården, Valered, Videkärr

Äspet





To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Skepplanda Husförhörslängd 1835-1842 Ortregister