Skaun Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Skaun, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sør-Trøndelag County
Skaun

Guide to Skaun, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Skaun belonged to Orkdal clerical district prior to 1814 when it was made part of Børsa clerical district. See those districts for more information.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801 see Orkdal clerical district.
  • 1701 see Byneset clerical district.
  • 1834, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Børsa clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

18 Aasen 29 Aunan 29 Aunberget

11 Bjørgan 28 Brennløkken 55 By 67 Byasæteren

28 Dalen 1 Djupdalen

20 Eidsli 10 Eidsmo 3 Endsæteren

61 Fokset

24 Gangaunet 16 Gjerdet 70 Grønli

69 Hafsbu 68 Hafsmoen 30 Hagaløkken 71 Haukli 21 Hoset 22 Hove 12 Huseby 13 Huseby 14 Huseby 15 Huseby 16 Huseby 14 Husebykleven

59 Jystad

13 Kattem 23 Konstad 50 Kraakset 31 Krokstad 40 Kuvaas 40 Kuvaashaugen 43 Kuvaassæteren

51 Lefstad 65 Lefstadløkken 63 Lien 66 Lisbetsæteren

47 Melby 46 Mellingan 44 Mellingsæteren 58 Mjølhus 53 Moen 64 Morken 43 Morløkken 42 Mælan med Stakkenget

2 Naustsæteren 49 Nordland

57 Otterstad

15 Reinen 17 Rekstad 60 Røaas 41 Rød 41 Rødslien

9 Sim 6 Skaset 19 Skauan 39 Skjellan 22 Solaas 25 Solstad 7 Storset 54 Svorkland 37 Syrstad 4 Sætran

53 Torgerløkken

8 Uvaas

35 Ven 5 Vottelien

Probate Records

1700-1875: Probates may be found in Midt-Trøndelag judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names