Skanderborg County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Skanderborg County

Guide to Skanderborg ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

History

(Type history of the county here)

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

Many records from places in Skanderborg County are held by the Danish State Archives in Viborg. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Census Records

Districts

  • Gjern Herred
  • Hjelmslev Herred
  • Nim Herred
  • Tyrsting Herred
  • Voer Herred
  • Vrads Herred
EjstrupVradsNørre SnedeHammerTørringLinnerupKlovborgÅleThemRyeSønder VissingVoerladegårdBryrupVindingGrædstrupTyrstingRingFøvlingTrædenTønningSilkeborg CityLinåVoelGjernTvilumSkorupSøbySkannerupHammelVoldbySporupRøgenDallerupLåsbyAllingTulstrupVengDoverSkanderborg CityMesingAdslevHørningBlegindVitvedFrueringTåningYdingOvstedHylkeVedsletØstbirkLundumTolstrupKattrupØrridslevHanstedNebelHorsens-Vor FrelserVærSøvindGangstedUnderupNimHvirringHornborgTamdrupSkanderborg Map.jpg

Parishes

Map of parishes

Church Records

Military

Probate Records

Estates

  • Bjerre gods
  • Bygholm gods
  • Endelave gods
  • Frijsenborg gods
  • Hammergård gods
  • Hansted Hospital gods
  • Hansted Hospital gods Regimentsskriver
  • Herschendsgave gods
  • Horsens hospital gods
  • Horsens hospital gods Regimentsskriver
  • Julianelyst gods
  • Kalbygård gods
  • Klags Mølles gods
  • Marianelund gods
  • Mattrup gods
  • Møldrupkrog gods
  • Nedenskov-Vilholt gods
  • Rask gods
  • Serridslevgård gods
  • Silkeborg gods
  • Stensballegård gods
  • Strandet gods
  • Søbygård gods
  • Tamdrup-Bisgård godser
  • Tvilumgård gods
  • Tyrrestrup gods