Sköllersta Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Sköllersta


Guide to Sköllersta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hjortkvarns Church

History

Sköllersta is a locality situated in Hallsberg Municipality, Örebro County, Sweden.
[1]

Place Names

Anvanbo, Anstorp

Backa, Baggegård, Baggerud, Benctebo, Berg, Bo, Boda, Boskullan, Bråntorp, Bäcketorp, Bännebo, Bösebo

Egeby, Eknäs, Eknärtorp, Eslebo

Fabbetorp, Fall, Falla, Fattighuset, Fiskmanstorp, Folkesbo, Föckelkärr

Gambo, Gambotorp, Gillberga, Gossebo, Gubberud

Humlebo, Hellebo, Hälla

Ilvanbo,

Joganbo

Kalfskalla, Kalsta, Klockaregården, Kjäfvesta, Knällinge, Konsta, Koppetorp, Källsäter, Kärr

Lilla Saltorp, Lyckan

Munslätt, Myrko, Mörkasbo

Nedra Skruki, Njusebo, Norra Nyble, Norrtorp, Nyble (Norra), Nyble (Södra), Nybo

Osebo

Prestebo, Prestgården, Pålsbo

Ronne, Rostorp, Rusäter

Saltorp (Lilla), Saltorp (Stora),Sandåsen, Segolstorp, Segås, Siggetorp, Skinnargärd, Skruku (Nedra), Skruku (Öfra), Sköllersta By, Snarka, Stensbo, Stensäter, Stora Saltorp, Södra Nyble, Sätterbol, Sättra, Sörby, Sörsa

Tarsta, Testa, Tomta, Torp

Ullavi

Wargtorp, Wibbanbo, Winala, Wrana, Wärsta

Åkerby, Årla, Åsen,

Öfra Skruku, Öhn, Ösby, Östansjö



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Sköllersta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/ Sköllersta, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister