Skåtøy Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Skåtøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Skåtøy Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Skaatø
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Skattø
Fogderi Bamle
Sorenskriveri Kragerø
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Skåtøy clerical district contains parish registers from Skåtøy parish with Levang chapel. Skåtøy parish was separated from Sannidal clerical district in 1877. See Sannidal (Sannikedal) clerical disrict for earlier records.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

For earlier years see Sannidal and Kragerø clerical districts.




  • 1910: The 1910 census is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Sannidal og Skåtøy bygdebok: 3 volumes are available at the Family History Library: FHL film 1124504 Item 4 and 1124505 Item 1 & 2; book 948.27/S7 D2s

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

1 Aasen 14 Aasen 27 Arø

20 Barmen 14 Berg 13 Bergsviken 31 Berø 10 Bjelkeviken 30 Braatene 30 Braatø 6 Brunsvik 17 Brødløs 16 Bunden 30 Burø 30 Burøtangen 30 Buviken 4 Byttingsmyren 9 Bækkeviken 23 Børtø

13 Dalene 30 Darefjeld 6 Donevolden 13 Dorholt 22 Dyviken 30 Dønneviken

22 Eidet 25 Eikenes 6 Einersholmen 7 Ekerne 6 Ellingsviken 2 Espehalsen 30 Espeviken

6 Fiane 7 Finsbudalen 25 Fluer 19 Fossum vestre

7 Gjærnesmyren 17 Godfjeld 25 Gumø 4 Guramyren

23 Hallen 21 Halsen 4 Hampemyren 2 Hasleidet 5 Haslum 13 Haugen 3 Heibø 15 Helle 30 Hestetangen 24 Holmen og Treskallen 5 Hovet

29 Jomfruland

13 Kalstad nordre 12 Kalstad søndre 12 Kirkeholmen 30 Kirkesund 25 Kjelsø 7 Kjendalen 20 Kjærra 26 Kjærra 30 Kjønfet 7 Kolstangen 7 Kvihaugen

18 Laakasken 4 Langholmen 24 Langø 6 Levang vestre 7 Levang østre 6 Levangsdalen 1 Liland 13 Lindviken og Orebugten 29 Lykstad 10 Løvdalen

28 Masterabben 12 Morholmen 9 Myren 18 Mørkeviken

7 Nybu 6 Nygaard 30 Nøisomheden

26 Oterø

6 Portør

30 Rauane 25 Rispebraaten 24 Risø 14 Rolandspladsen 25 Roligheden 6 Rydningen og Espedokken 13 Rækeviken 6 Rødal 12 Røirviken 26 Røsholmen

30 Saltbutangen 30 Saltnæven 31 Sauøen 30 Skaatø 30 Skaatøroa 16 Skarbu 22 Skipperviken 10 Skjørsviken 23 Skotmyren 26 Slaatholmen 13 Slaatteviken 7 Smifet 18 Solli 22 Soppekilen 11 Stabbestad 6 Stangnes og Furumyren 21 Stavenes 4 Stavsengen 30 Stavsengen 30 Steinkleven 30 Stoppedalen 9 Storrkjær 28 Straaholmen 5 Stranden 26 Stusholmen og Kleierholmen 4 Støle 4 Stølestranden 18 Svartkjendalen

12 Taatø 13 Tangen 8 Tonstøl

14 Valberg og Langetangen 22 Valsund 25 Veggerød 30 Venneviken 31 Verven 4 Vestjordet 4 Vikene

1 Ødegaarden 7 Ørsvik 2 Ørvik 12 Øsland 1 Øverland


Sannidal og Skåtøy:

Arøy: Arøy, Kalvetangen, Vesterstrand, Brøndaker, Fjellheim, Homlevik

Bråtøy: Bråtoy, Bråtøymyr, Arntsholmen, Brattfjell, Dypsundholmen, Flatberg, Granholmen, Høyvarde, Nordstrand, Solly, Solodden, Solheim, Tangvik, Vestheim, Korset, Orkjærr

Bærøy: Bærøy, Bærøytangen, Dalgård, Leirdalen, Muffetangen, Nessund, Norheim, Norli, Rønningen, Saltskjærholmen, Sauøya, Sylvskar, Videberg, Bredbukten, Bærøyholmen

Bærøy: Kirkeberg, Nessundholmen, Skiensund, Solli, Sollidholmen

Børtøy: Børtøy, Bakke, Bjerketangen, Blankkjenn, Holter, Kjærret, Kjerringholmen, Lindstad, Nordjordet, Skarbomyr, Skiensund, Skotbekken, Skotmyr, Sollid, Sæterheien, Tangen, Dorankjærr, Fjella, Granholttangen, Granholtet, Hallen, Haugen, Høimyr, Orebukten, Skarbodalen, Solstrand, Solvik, Spiketangen, Sætertangen, Vintereidet

Fossing: Fossing, Barmen (Tangen), Barmsøya, Bjelkevik, Braaten, Dyvik, Eidet, Eikehaugen, Halsen, Kjærra, Kaasa, Løvstad, Laakasken, Mørkevik, Skippervik, Soppekilen, Stavnes, Valsund, Eikeli, Fjelheim, Fjordgløtt, Lindheim, Salteidet, Sauholmen, Solbakken, Solglitt, Solheim, Tranberg, Hasseleidet, Tangen, Skuteverven

Furuholmen: Furuholmen, Berg, Borgen, Braaten, Dalen, Fjeldaas, Furuly, Holter, Kleiva, Lien, Lindstad, Lundereid, Lund, Lønne, Nordal, Nordhalle, Norheim, Nordnes, Norli, Næss, Rosland, Skjøberg, Sneaas, Solberg, Solfeld, Stenersbo, Strand, Sørdal, Sørstrand, Tangen, Tisland, Uberg, Varden, Vestli, Veibø, Vinje

Gofjell: Gofjell, Brøløs, Baann, Lia, Lien, Myrland, Oterhei, Svarttjerndalen, Rullemyr, Brataas, Braaten, Gofjelltangen, Fjellbu, Lyngfjell, Rønning, Skogly, Strandbakken

Helle: Helle, Bakken, Brakka, Bratli, Bukta, Ekelund, Ekeberg, Eikeli, Fredheim, Granknæhøyda, Haugland, Hellemyra, Hellevang, Kikut, Melberg, Solhaug, Solbakken, Solstad, Vreen

Jomfruland: Jomfruland, Hagane, Ldkstad, Norgaard, Saltstein, Saltverksmyren, Øytangen, Sollid, Tårnbakken, Trekanten

Kalstad: Kalstad, Dalane, Frydensborg, Kalstadhaugen, Rørvik, Bergland, Birkelund, Bjerkelund, Braaten, Lille-Braaten, Bratten, Bratli, Byholt, Dalgren, Eikhaug, Fjeldet, Fjellhelm, Fjellbo, Fredly, Frøland,

Frydenlund, Furuholt, Furulund, Futegården,Granholt, Granli, Grøndalen, Grønli, Hauge, Haugstrand, Hjemly, Holte, Kalberg, Knatten, Kveldsro, Lerberg, Lien, Ljosdal, Lona, Lyngberg, Lyngaas, Lønholt,

Løvdal, Løvheim, Marlenlyst, Moldfjeld, Nordhallen, Nordskog, Nygaard, Nylia, Rindal, Sjøli, Skibodden, Skaar, Skjoldhaug, Skoglund, Solgløtt, Solbakken, Steinvik, Strand, Stranna, Stranden, Stenberg,

Solberg, Solstua, Sten, Solheia, Solhagen, Strømsund, Solstad, Solvang, Solvik, Svenum, Tolnes, Vervlund, Värly

Rørviksia: Austli, Bergly, Bremmes, Dagheim, Eiktun, Fjeldli, Grønli, Havsjå, Kitut, Kokken (Bellevue), Korslund, Lindvika, Oakhill, Rekevika, Roheim, Solaas, Solhaug, Solsund, Solheim, Steinli, Tangen, Venås

Kirkeholmene: Kirkeholmene, Askheim, Bergli, Bratsberg, Breidablikk, Fredhelm, Furulund, Haugen, Holmstad, Kokkejordet, Kornaker, Krokstad, Nordstrand, Strandbo, Stlli, Kirkeholmen, Morholmen, Solstrand

Langøy: Langøy, Bjelvik, Bjerkhue, Brønholmen, Bærmyra, Braaten, Eikelund, Furuholmen, Garnvik, Granli, Holmen, Høimyr,Isnestangen, Kjørebund, Langøy, Langårdsund, Malmtangen, Norjordet, Nygaard,

Oksekastet, Risøy, Rønningen, Skauen, Svaneflekken, Ødegaarden, Nystad, Nøttebakken, Solbakken, Solhaug

Levang: Levang, Fiane, Bjørkkjærr, Bruntangen, Braaten, Donavold, Ekerene, Einarsholmen, Ellingsvik, Fiane, Finsbudalen, Furumyr, Gjernesmyr, Hellemyr, Kjendal, Kolstangen, Korsmyr, Kvihaugen, Langmyr,

Levangsdalen, Liland, Nybu, Nygaard, Rødal, Rønningen, Stangnes, Thorsdal, Vedal, Vinterkjærr, Ødegaarden, Ørsvik, Bergstad, Fjellbo, Haugen, Myrene, Solvik, Steinbo, Veibø

Lovisenberg og Valberg: Lovisenberg, Berg, Bergsvik, Langetangen, Roland, Slotvik, Valberg, Ødegaarden, Bergan, Brattli, Fagerheim, Fjellstad, Nedre Fjeldstad, Hvitskjær, Klil, Kronborg, Langetangverven, Lund,

Smiebakken, Solheim, Vervaker, Verven, Werven, Bergsmyr, Filestad, Håkonsplass, Lie, Solheim, Stein, Sørli, Sørstrand

Myra og Stabbestad: Myra, Bakke, Bekkevik, Bjelkevik, Bjørnemyr, Braaten, Gullbergmyr, Hasseldal, Hatteberg, Lindhagen, Løvdalen, Myren, Myren (Fjeldheim), Myrstrand, Nordskog, Rognli, Skjørvik,

Slaataas, Stabbestad, Stabbestadmyren, Storkjærr, Storemyr, Aasen, Bergdal, Braaten, Dalfjell, Eklund, Fjella, Fjeldstad, Fjordgløtt, Fredly, Granholt, Granlyl, Gunnulfsåsen, Haugen, Hjemly, Hvitsten, Klevene,

Kvernene, Lia, Bjelkevik, Nytomt, Rosvik, Sandvik, Solhaug, Solvang, Stabbelia, Stabbestad, Strømtangen, Aasheim

Oterøy: Oterøy, Buholmen, Gjeitholmen, Oterøytangen, Røsholmen, Slaatholmen, Studsholmen,Bukten, Fjellheim, Gjeitholmen, Kreierholmen, Lille Slaatholmen, Oreholmen, Lille Røsholmen, S. Stotangen, Østre Studsholmen, Øyvang

Portør: Portør, Bergli, Bratli, Fjellvik, Fjordglimt, Korsundholmen, Kringsjå, Odden, Sjøbo, Solglimt, Solheim, Utsikten, Øveraas

Rauane: Rauane,Fjeldet, Flatodden, Havglimt, Liland, Nordbo, Rauaneholmen, Tomer Øybo

Skarbo: Skarbo, Apalstø, Arnesta, Bergstad, Blomstadlia, Bratt, Brataas, Braaten, Bufjeld, Fjeld, Fjellvang, Fjellbakken, Fredheim, Hagen, Haugen, Hellesund, Klevland, Kullbund, Sunne, Mindrebø,

Skarbu, Skjørtjernbaann, Steinene, Solberg, Solstad, Solfjeld, Solhaug, Solvik, Slaavik, Slarve, Stensland, Tangen, Vadalen

Skatøyøya: Skåtøy, Ødegården, Blomstad, Bråtane, Bråten, Burøy, Burøytangen, Buviken, Darefjeld, Dønnevigen, Dønvik, Eibraaten, Espevika, Fredheim, Fjordgløtt, Hesttagen, Helleseng,

Kirkesund, Korsundmarka, Nepeløkken, Osviken, Nyland, Postmyr, Rankilen, Rønningen, Saltbutangen, Skåtøy, Stavseng, Stenklev, Storemyr, Stoppedalen, Strandmyr, Vennevik, Vinterkjærr, Ødegården, Aas,

Aasvik, Breidablik, Bredli, Eikli, Eikilen, Fagerli, Fjella, Fredly, Fjellheim, Fuglø, Furuheim, Fjeldhøy, Granli, Haugland, Heistua, Hamre, Haugen, Jesper, Krikken, Krikkholmen, Kalvenes, Lille Braaten,

Nordre Skåtøyroa, Nyheim, Norli, Norvik, Osvikkjærr, Pumpeviktangen, Rognhaug, Solli, Solhaug, Skåtøyrotangen, Solvik, Sørli, Stenklev, Storemyr, Stoppedalen, Sandtorp, Tangen, Utsikten, Vattvik

Stråholmen: Stråholmen, Solhaug, Midtbøen, Norheim, Nygård, Nyland, Sørstrand, Vestgård, Solheim

Støle og Haslund: Støle og Haslund, Byttesmyr, Guramyr, Hagen, Hampemyr, Haslund, Hove, Kjærremyr, Langholmen, Langkjærr, Myrene, Staveng, Støle, Stranden, Strandmyr, Stølestranden, Tonstøl,

Ødegaarden, Øvre Stavseng, Solli, Byttesmyr

Tåtøy: Tåtøy, Orebugten, Aftensol, Arnvik, Askelund, Austad, Bakken, Berg, Bjerka, Bratt, Breibukten, Breidablik, Eikehaugen, Eikeland, Fjeld, Fjeldy, Fjeldstad, Flatland, Fredheim, Fredtun, Hagen, Hefte,

Hegna, Holte, Holter, Kringsjaa, Kjellvik, Li, Lund, Lyngstøl, Løkken, Løvaasen, Manheimen, Marum, Midtbø, Nesland, Nordbø, Norberg, Norheim, Nygaard, Olstad, Ormebugten, Røed, Rønningen, Sagaas,

Sneaas, Solberg, Solfjeld, Solglimt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhøgda,Sollid, Steinsund, Sten, Stensland, Stensrud, Strandli, Strand, Stranden, Støle, Sundbø, Sørli, Sørvik, Tveit, Vold, Øsland, Østby, Østli,

Aashaug, Aas, Aasland

Ørvik og Heibø: Ørvik, Langevarp, Rosvik, Rydningen, Heibø, Heistad, Solberg, Solli, Leaaker, Solberg, Tangen

Østland og Lindtvedt: Østland og Lindtvedt, Lund, Solberg, Almedalen, Dalen, Dorholt, Dyrendal, Haugen, Lindtveit, Ranberg, Rugset, Røberg, Solhaug, Sollid, Steinli, Stenberg, Strand, Sunde, Vestjordet, Østlid

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Sannidal og Skåtøy bygdebok bind II  Skåtøyboka.  Utgitt av en komite.