Sint Maarten Genealogy
Guide to Sint Maarten ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records. See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).
|Sint Maarten Wiki Topics|
|Sint Maarten Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Sint Maarten is the southern Dutch half of the island of Saint Martin. To the north is the French half of the island, Saint Martin. Sint Maarten comprises the Eilandgebied Sint Maarten (Island area of St. Martin) and was formerly part of the Netherlands Antilles dissolved in 2010. Sint Maarten is now a constituent country of The Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official languages are Dutch and English.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Sint Maarten Research
Links to articles on getting started with Sint Maarten research.
Sint Maarten Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Sint Maarten research.
Sint Maarten Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Sint Maarten.
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Sint Maarten. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
- Philipsburg (capital)
- Lower Prince's Quarter
- Cul de Sac
- Cole Bay
- Upper Prince's Quarter
- Little Bay (Fort Amsterdam)
- Simpson Bay
Simpsonbay, Madame Estate, Dutch Cul-de-sac, Dutch Quarter, Cole Bay, Oyster pond, South Reward, Saint-Peters, Pointe-Blanche, Middle Region, Cay hill, Upper Prince's Quarter and Lower Prince's Quarter.
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
Additional Resources[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Sint Maarten," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sint_Maarten, accessed 22 April 2016.