Seljord Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Seljord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Seljord Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese		 add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Seljord
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Seljord
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here
v • d • e



Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Seljord clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Seljord (Sillejord), Flatdal and Åmotsdal. Earlier records were lost in fires in 1654 and 1689. See Hjartdal clerical district film 126944 book 1 for a few entries for the year 1713.


Seljord clerical district: 1654-1926


Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. It covers Seljord clerical district and included Seljord parish, Flatdal annex, and Aamotsdal (Åmotsdal) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It covers Seljord clerical district and included Seljord parish, Flatdal annex, and Aamotsdal (Åmotsdal) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1730 Sjeleregister: A special 1730 Sjeleregister for Seljord clerical district exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.


  • 1782: A special 1782 census for Seljord clerical district exists and used to be available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), but was removed when the website was changed. When they re-add it, a link will be provided here.


  • 1801: The 1801 census for Seljord clerical district includes Seljord, Flatdal, and Åmotsdal parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1815: A special 1815 census for Seljord clerical district exists and includes Seljord, Flatdal, and Åmotsdal parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available online at Digital Archives





  • 1900: The 1900 census for Seljord clerical district includes Seljord, Flatdal, and Åmotsdal parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1910: The 1910 census is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

60 Aarhus 47 Aaseim lille 52 Aasene

30 Bakken 2 Bjørge 38 Bjørndalen 49 Braaten 11 Brekke nedre 12 Brekketo

21 Dale 54 Dalen 15 Dalene med Haugestøl

55 Eisand

49 Feten 17 Fiskhøl 3 Fjostuft

20 Gaasedalen 17 Garvik 36 Gjuve 45 Glosimot 44 Grave 23 Graveli 48 Groven

35 Hartoll 21 Haslevik 52 Haugen 8 Holtestøl

4 Igletveit

24 Jamgrav 34 Jordet

56 Kaasen 12 Kaldal 29 Kasland 26 Kippestøl 52 Kivle 39 Klomset nedre 37 Kodde 33 Kovedølen 25 Kvaalskar

32 Li 32 Lisland 34 Loftsgaarden 44 Lykka

5 Maneim 28 Meaas 43 Midbøen

16 Nes ytre 46 Nes øvre 41 Nordgaarden

42 Oppebøen

17 Paalbu 61 Præstaarhus 1 Præstegaarden

31 Rauberg 58 Reinstøl 51 Rostøl 6 Rugtveit 38 Rui

10 Skarkevje 52 Skriustøl 36 Skrøiva 2 Skutevolden 39 Slaattemyrene 51 Slettestøl 7 Strand 51 Sundsbarm 24 Sønstetveit

14 Telnes 3 To 2 Trangklev 52 Tresland 57 Tveitehaugen 57 Tveiten 59 Tvingeli

35 Ubystølen 13 Ulveneset 44 Utbøen 45 Utgaarden

8 Vefald nordre 8 Vefaldsøerne 53 Venaas 19 Vindal

27 Øfstetveit 18 Øverland 22 Øverland 54 Øverland

Akelund, Austerdal, Augtgarden

Bakkane, Bakkeflatin, Bakkehougane, Bakkemoen, Bakken, Ballestad, Barstad, Bekkhus, Bekkjevasen, Bergan, Berge, Bergland, Bjønndalen, Bjønndøl, Bjørge, Bjørgemoen, Bjørhaug, Bjørkelund, Blautemyr, Blika

Blomhaug, Borgen, Brekka, Brekkahaugen, Brekke, Brekkahaugen, Brekke, Brekketo, Brennemo, Bringsås, Broten, Brotthus, Brouti, Brubakken, Bruhaug, Bruhoug, Brukos, Brøløs, Bukti, Buviki, Bægjuv, Bøen, Bøle, Bøleskveven, Bøye

Dalabakkane, Dalane, Dale, Dalen, Dalstykke, Darrefloti, Digernes, Dolalid, Doverdokk

Eide, Eisand, Eiulvsås, Endregjord, Enggrav

Feten, Firingane, Fiskarbekk, Fiskhyl, Fjellheim, Fjostuft, Fjostuft, Fjølle, Flat-Flatdal, Flatbygdi, Flatdal-Flat, Flatekos, Flathus, Flatin, Flatland, Fleinsborg, Floti, Fløystad, Folskerud, Framgarden, Furuheim, Fæstoul

Gamlestoul, Gardvik, Geirsand, Geirvoll, Gjorde, Gjuve, Gjuvland, Gjuvskos,Glosimot, Godlid, Godthol, Gonge, Gorven, Gottenborg, Gotune, Granheim, Granvin, Gravalid, Grave, Gravsvoll, Grote, Groven, Gullbekk, Gullhoug, Gunleikskos, Gåsdalen

Haddland, Hadeland, Hagebrekke, Haddland, Hadeland, Hagebrekke, Hagen, Halden, Halvorskos, Harthol, Hasleviki, Haugane, Hauge, Haugeland, Haugen, Haugestoul, Heggenese, Hegna, Hegni, Hegnin, Hegnine

Heibugen, Heidbø, Heimistogu, Heimkleiv, Heimton, Hestehegni, Hestemyr, Hognestoul, Hognestoul, Hogsrud, Holtestoul, Homen, Homsås, Horsdalane, Hougland, Hougstogo, Hougsvoll, Hovudbøle

Hukserdale, Hurum, Huse, Husås, Hytta, Hyttebekk, Høgelid, Høgkasin

Igletveit, Ingersmoen

Jamgrav, Jaranbrekke, Jonslid, Jutulen

Kalddal, Kalvehegna, Kasin, Kasine, Kasland, Kaste, Kipperstoul, Kivle, Kjøta, Kleiva, Kleivane, Kleivberg, Klomsset, Klostere, Klufti, Kodde, Koparvollen, Koren, Kosi, Kovadølen, Kroken, Krossvegen, Kveldro

Kvisline, Kvåle, Kvålskard, Kyrkjebroten, Kyrkjerud, Kyrkjeskogen

Lakshyl, Langedal, Langedrag, Langkos, Langvenda, Lauvnes, Lauvstad, Lia, Lid, Lidsland, Lidstoul, Lindekleiv, Lindeviki, Lisleåsheim, Ljosbekkdalen, Lotsgarden, Lomodden, Lovaldkos, Lunden, Lussirud, Luten, Lykka, Lyngåsen, Lønnestad

Manheim, Manheimkosi, Meinstad, Meås, Midbøen, Midgarden, Midstogo, Moen, Mogane, Moland, Myklestogo, Myra, Myrane, Mæland, Mørkholt, Månekosi

Napastå, Napen, Natadal, Neigard, Nes, Nesheim, Nesland, Nesodden, Netten, Nistogu, Nordbygdi, Nordgarden, Nordistogu, Minnsgjord, Rui, Svartdal, Tvingelid, Nybygg, Nybøen, Nyhus, Nyland, Nystogo, Nystoul, Nyødgard, Nærnetten, Nørsthaug

Odden, Olavskos, Olsonkos, Olsrud, Orefloti, Orekosi

Piggås, Prestholt, Prestårhus, Primkleiv, Pålbu

Ramberg, Ramsås, Raudberg, Raudkleiv, Reinstoul, Rinde, Ringen, Rjukan, Roe, Rolvshus, Rondemyr, Rudningen, Rudningshougen, Rugtveit, Rui, Runningen, Ruskelid, Rørnes, Rørtveit, Råstogo

Samlagskvigarden, Sandbakken, Sanden, Sandnes, Sandsdalen, Satabakke, Satalid, Saten, Selstød, Selsvoll, Silaker, Sinnesodden, Sjåberg, Skararud, Skare, Skarkevju, Skarperud, Skeie, Skjerve, Skogen

Skogheim, Skornes, Skote, Skrabekk, Skutevollen, Sleggemoen, Sleggjemoen, Slettestoul, Slåtta, Slåttemyrane, Smeland, Smådalane, Solheim, Solhoug, Sollid, Solvang, Speikland, Speiklandhougen,

Steinevju, Steinsrud, Steinstolen, Stigarvoll, Stigslid, Stogo, Storgård, Storkos, Storteig, Storøy, Stoulen, Strond, Strondi, Stuen, Stutemyr, Stykke, Sudigard, Sundbø, Sundsbarm, Svalastogo, Svartdal,

Svartdalsgrendi, Svartufs, Svartufsdalen, Svarvaren, Svarvelid, Svenkesflot, Minnsgjord, Synsttveiten

Talodden, Tangen, Taraldskog, Telnes, Tjønntveit, Tjønnås, To, Todalen, Trahoug, Trassimot, Tresland, Trongkleiv, Tussgjuv, Tveitehougen, Tveiten, Tvingelid

Ulvenese, Undeberg, Uppebøen, Uppigard, Utbøen, Utgarden, Uti-Utgarden

Vallar, Vassmoen, Vekan, Venehoug, Venås, Veslestoul, Vestgarden, Vidfall, Vierviki, Vik, Vimyrroe, Vindal, Vårbulid

Yttre Nes

Øvland, Øvsttveiten, Øydgarden, Øyland

Ådalen, Åkre, Åren, Århus, Århusmoen, Åsane, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsland

Aekre, Angre, Anåskosi, Austre Skori,

Bakken, Baklid, Baugerud, Baugestoul, Bekkus, Berge, Bergsland, Bjønnekjer, Bjåen, Blengsdalen, Brekke, Bringa, Brothus, Brudalen, Bukti, Bøle

Dalane, Dale, Dalen, Dalsgrendi, Dalstoul, Dyrland

Einargjuve, Eskvam, Espelid

Feten, Fjøllstoul, Flatekos, Flathaugan, Flatin, Fossheim, Fyreleiv

Geitufs, Geitåsane, Gilleskor, Gilsskor, Gjuvstoul, Gotuhus, Grasbekk, Grave, Groven, Gruffa, Grønnerud, Grønset, Grønstein

Habardskvammen, Hamsegjord, Hardang, Haugan, Heddegjord, Henggjuv, Hitås, Hognedalen, Holtarhole,

Homelid, Hovdestoul Nord-garden Uppigard, Hove, Hægstoul, Høydal, Jønnardalen, Kasin, Kjos, Kleivane, Kleivi, Kleivskogen, Knipa, Kolasveiv, Kosi, Kruserud, Kultan, Kvammen, Kvanbekk, Kvisstoul, Kvåle, Kyrkjemoen

Landsverk, Langlem, Laukelid, Lauvodden, Leite, Lid, Lien, Listoul, Lomtjønn, Luten

Manndal, Mastedalen, Meinstad, Midgarden, Moen, Moland, Myllarhaugen, Myrbøen

Nasgrav, Nedigard, Nikulslid, Nordbø, Nordgarden, Nordigard Dale, Nordistogo, Nordistogo Åse, Nuten, Nyhus, Nystog, Nystoul, Nørdsteteig

Ose, Osestoul, Pålskos

Rinde, Rostoul, Rui, Russbakkane, Russlid, Rynjom

Saelid, Saelidøy, Saten, Seljudale, Selstad, Sitje, Skare, Skarpedale, Skjeggebrekke, Skogan Nedre, Skori, Akuldalen, Skålid, Sløgerud, Smedal, Sneie, Sollid, Sprange, Stabbestoul, Stordal, Storestoul

Sudbø, Sudgarden, Sudistogo, Sulto, Sverje, Svinom

Teigen, Timbredalen, Tjonnstoul, Trae, Tråi,          Uppigard  

Vadder, Valhovd,  Varmedal, Vassveit, Veglid, Vermdeviki, Vetrhus, Vibekk, Vihus, Vindsval, Vollen

Øy, Åkre, Åmot, Ånåskosi, Åsane, Åsanlid, Åse, Åsland

Aaheim, Aarmodt, Aatun, Alfheim, Almankås, Arnedal, Artmåsheim, Austlid

Bakkane, Tvingelibakkane, Bakkeflatin, Bakken, Bakkerud, Bakketun, Bakkeåsen, Ballestad, Bekkeli, Bekkestoga, Bekkhus, Bekkjevasen, Bergan, Berge, Asjerrud, Bergevad, Bergland, Bergli, Berglid, Bergly

Bergmo, Bergstaden, Bergtun, Bjelland, Bjorhaug, Bjørge, Bjørgelid, Bjørgemoen, Bjørgetuft, Bjørgheim, Bjørgun, Bjørgås, Bjørkelid, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørkemo, Bjørkhaug, Bjøkheim, Bjørklid, Bjørklund

Bjørktun, Bjørndøl, Bjørnset, Bjørnstad, Blautemyr, Blomhaug, Borgin, Bratli, Brauti, Brekka, Brekkahaugen, Brekketo, Brenne, Brennemo, Bringset, Bringsheim, Bringsli, Bringsås, Brothus

Brubakken, Bruhaug, Brukos, Bruland, Brusset, Bråten, Bukti, Buviki, Byggland, Bøen, Bøye

Dalane, Dale, Dalen, Vefall, Dalskaret, Dalskosi, Dalstykket, Darrefloti, Digerness, Dokka, Dokken, Dølali

Eikeli, Eikland, Eilevskos, Eisand, Eivindshaug, Eivindstad, Ekre, Elvestad, Enderjord, Engrav (Haave)

Fagerfjell, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fagertun, Feten, Firingen, Fiskarbekk, Fiskhøl, Fjalestad, Fjellet, Fjellheim,

Fjellnabben, Fjellsjå, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Fjordheim, Fjoset, Fjostuft, Flatekos, Flaten, Flathus, Flatin, Flatland, Flatmo, Fleinsborg, Flokejordet, Fredbo, Fredhiem, Fredli, Fredly, Fritun, Frivoll, Furubo, Furuflaten

Furuflått, Furuhaug, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulid, Furulund, Furuly, Furuåsen, Færstaul

Gamlestaul, Garvik, Geirsand, Geirvoll, Gjerlid, Glosimot, Goderstad, Godthol, Golid, Gonge, Gottenborg, Gotun, Granberg, Granhaug, Granlid, Granlund, Granly, Gravali, Grave, Gravshaugane, Gravsvoll, Grote

Groven, Grune, Grønlik, Gullbekk, Gullhaug, Gulhaugen, Gullnes, Gullsteindalen, Gundheim, Gåsdalen

Haddland, Hadeland, Hagen, Halden, Halvorskos, Hartoll, Hasleviki, Haugabø, Haugan, Hauge, Haugen, Holet, Kivlehaugen, Haugestaul, Haugland, Langkasin, Haugset, Haugsrud, Haugstøl, Heddejord

Heggenes, Hegna, Hegni, Hegnin, Heibø, Heimkliev, Heimly, Heimriskollen, Heimton, Heimtuft, Helle, Hestemyr, Hestevelti, Hildebu, Hogsbu, Holtestaul, Homledalen, Homsås, Hovdestad, Hovstø

Hukserdalen, Huldrehaugen, Hurum, Huset, Husfred, Husås, Hvalstad, Hytta, Hyttebekk, Høgeli, Høgheim, Høgrein, Høydal, Høyland, Håkonstad, Igletveit

Jamgrav, Jaranbrekke, Jensbu, Johnskås, Jonskås, Jonsli, Jordet, Jutulen, Juve/Gjuve, Juvet, Juvland

Kaasheim, Kalddal, Kasin, Kasland, Kastet, Kildal, Kilen, Kippestaul, Kivle, Nystaul, Kjellanstad, Kjøta, Kleiva, Kleivskog (Strandtveit), Klingen, Klokkarstoga, Skipperbakken, Klomset, Klosteret, Knatten

Knurrlidskotet, Knutskos, Kodde, Konningshaug, Konnsbu, Koparvollen, Koren (Egeberget), Kosi, Kovadølen, Kveldro, Kvennes, Kvislin, Kvåle, Kvålskar, Kyrkjebroten, Kånsheim, Kårstad, Kåsa,

Massekåsa, Lakshø, Landviken, Langebakke, Langedal, Langedrag, Langkos, Langvenda,Lappebakke, Latebakke, Lauvheim, Lauvlid, Lauvnes, Lauvnesmoen, Lauvstad, Lauvås, Leine, Li, Lia, Lian, Liar, Libekk,

Liberg, Libu, Lid, Lidheim, Lie/Lid, Lien, Lillebu, Lindekliev, Lindeviki, Lindås, Lisland, Lisleåsheim, Lista, Listaul, Ljosbekkdalen, Lofthus, Loftsgarden, Lomodden, Lovallkos, Lund, Lundberg, Lunden, Lundevang

Lundhaug, Lurås, Lykka, Lykkeli,Lyngheim, Lyngstad, Lyngvoll, Lønnestad

Maihaugen, Manheim, Manheimkosi (Kosi), Maurstad, Mienstad, Meås, Meåsflatin, Midbøen, Midtbø, Migard Nes, Midtun, Miland, Mo, Mobøen, Moen, Mogan, Mohaug, Moland, Mosatun, Myra, Myran,

MyrobøMyrseth, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Mæland, Mørkholt, Månekosi, Naadland, Napastå, Napen, Negard, Nerheim, Nerisrud, Nes, Nesheim, Nesheimskogen, Nesland, Nesodden, Nestun, Netten, Nomeland,

Noraberg,Nordbø, nordgarden, Nordgardstangan, Nordjordet, Nordi, Nordskog,Nordstad, Nordstoga, Nordvoll, Norgaard, Norgård. Norheim, Nyborg, Nybøen, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyland, Nymoen, Nystaul,

Nystog, Nyøgard, Nærdal, Nørsthaug

Odden, Offerstad, Olavskos, Olsrud, Omtveit, Onarheim, Opsund, Orbø, Orefloti, Orekosi, Orelund, Orhiem

Paradis, Piggås, Pikhaug, Prestegarden, Presteneset, Prestholt, Prestårhus, Pålbu

Rabbetun, Ramberg, Ramsås, Randheim, Rauberg, Raukleiv, Reine, Reinstaul, Rinde, Rindeberg, Rindedalen, Rindeli, Ringen, Ringheim, Ringnes, Ringtun, Rispa, Roe (Vimyrroe), Roheim, Roligheten,

Rolvshus, Rosenborg, Rostaul, Rostun, Roås, Rue, Rugtveit, Rui, Rukan, Rundemo, Rundemyr, Rundsvål, Runningen, Ruskeli, Rønning, Rørnes

Sandbakken, Sanden, Sandfosshaugen, Sandnes, Sandsdalen, Sandsdalslåtta, Sandstad, Sandåker, Satabakke,Satali, Saten, Seglemhaugen, Selaker, Seljestad, Selstø, Selsvoll, Seltun, Shalom, Siklebekk,

Sinnes, Sinnesodden, Sjåberg, Sjåstad, Skaali, Skaret, Skarkevju, Skarperud, Skjerve, Skjervik, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogåker, Skoland, Skorvetun, Skote, Skovin,

Skrabekk, Skutevollen, Sleggemoen, Sletten, Slettestaul, Slåtta, Slåttemyrane, Smeland, Smådalane, Småflatin, Småge, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solblåst, Solbulid, Solglytt, Solhall, Solhaug,

Solhaugen, Solheim, Solli, Sollia, Sollid, Sollihøgda, Solset, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solvin, Solås, Sommerstad, Sommertun, Staulen, Stavsholt, Steingarden, Steinsnes, Steinsrud, Steinstad,

Steinstolen, Stigarvoll, Stigsli, stoa, Storgård, Storkås, Storlid, Øyan, Srtand, Strandstaul, Strondi (Stranden), Stutemyr, Stykket, Ståland, Sundsbarm, Surtemyr, Svartorkosi, Svartufs, Svartufsdalen,

Svarvaren, Svatun, Svenkesflot (Svink), Sverresbu, Særsland, Sæther, Sønsttveiten, Sørskog

Talodden, Tangen, Teigen, Telebu, Telnes, Telnesrønningen, Tempelen, Tingstad, Tjønntveit, Tjønnås, To, Todalen, Tomti, Toppen, Toreskås, Tosand, Trassimot (Dalen-Finndalen), Tresland, Trolhaugen, Trollnes,

Trongkleiv, Trongli, Trudvang, Tunvoll, Tussebakken, Tussehaugen, Tussejuv, Tusseli, Tuveteigen, Tveiten, Tveithaugen, Tverka, Tvingeli (Lyngåsen),

Ulveneset, Undeberg, Uppebøen, Uppheim, Uppstad, Urdi, Urheim, Utbøen, Utgarden, Utsikt

Valla, Vallar, Vallaråsen, Valstad, Varstad, Vaslaus, Vefall, Vegheim, Vekan, Vekantunet, Velta, Vending, Venehaug, Venelid, Venli, Venås, Vesle Groven, Veslekos, Veslestaul, Vestgarden, Vidsyn, Vierviki, Vik,

Viken, Vikre, Vindal, Vinkelen, Vonheim, Våkosi (Kåsa), Vårbuli, Vårheim, Vårås, Wio

Ørnes, Østerdal, överland, Øvrum, Øvsttveiten, Øygarden, Øystad,

Åbø, Ådalen, Ågren, Åkre, Århus, Århusmoen, Åsane, Åse, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsvang

Aakre, Aamot, Aarbakk, Aasheim, Almstøe, Angre, Annåskosi, Askedølen, Askvik, Austgarden

Bakhol, Bakkemoen, Bakken, Bakli, Barstad, Baugerud, Baugestaul, Bekkhus, Berg, Berge, Bergemoen, Berget, Bergheim, Bergland, Berglid, Bergly, Berglyd, Bergsland, Bergtun, Bitustaul, Bjørkebu, Bjørkelund,

Bjåen, Bjåland, Blengsdalen, Blika, Laurkereini, Bosbøen, Brattestå, Brattli, Brattstaul, Brekka, Sandbrekka, Brekke, Brendehaug, Bringa, Brothus, Brubakk, Brubakken, Brudalen, Bruhaug, Bråten, Bukti, Bæjuv, Bøen,

Bøle, Bølesli, Bølskvæven, Bølsli, Dalan, Dale, Dalen, Dalstaul, Damstaulli, Doverdokk, Dryland, Trevet

Eikland, Einabu, Einarjuvet, Eiulvsås, Ekre, Elvestad, Elvestad, Elvheim, Erlandsgard, Eskvam, Espeli, Espelid, Evje

Fagetun, Falskerud / Askelund, Finnstad, Fiten, Fivilbøen, Fjellbygdi, Fjellet, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjellstaul, Flatekos, Flathaugan, Flatin, Flatland, Floti, Fossheim, Karis-Li, Fossjord, Fossli, Framgarden, Fredheim,

Fredvang, Furulund, Fyrileiv, Førnes / Dalen

Gardstaul, Geitæsan, Bigøen, Gilleskor, Gjeitufs, Gjuvskås, Glosimot, Gotehus, Granheim, Valhovd, Granlund, Granly, Grasbekk, Grave, Groven, Lonstaul, Gruffa, Grønlid, Grønnerud, Grønnli, Grønset,

Grønstein, Grøstad, Gunleikskås (Holet)

Habarskvam, Hagabrekka, Hagen, Hamsjord, Haraldsrud, Hardang, Hasselbakken, Haug, Haugan, Haugeberg, Hitås-Haugen, Ingersmo-Haugen, Uti-Haugen, Haugerud, Haugland, haugsjå, Haugstaul,

Haugstoga, Haugsvold, Haukedalen (Hokkedalen), Heddejord, Hefte, Heggestaul nordre, Hegni, Myklestoga, Haugstoga, Heibugen, Heimly, Hestehegni, Hestemyr, Hitås, Hogndalen, Hosnestaul, Holtar, Holtarholet,

Holun, Homen, Homlid, Hovdestaul, Hovet, Huldrehaug, Huset, Hustveit, Hyfsupp, Hytta, Høgehov, Høgkasin, Høydal, Ingersmoen, Inngjerdhaugen, Jore, Juvet, Hansson-Juvet, Hengjuv, Juvland (Djuvland), Jønnardalen

Kasin, Kjos, Kjostaul, Kjøta, Kleivan, Kleivane, Kleivberg, Kleivi, Kloppin, Klypa, Knipa, Kolasveiv, Kortestaul, Kosi, Pålskos, Kroi (Kroken), Krossvegen, Kruserud, Kultan, Kvalheim, Kvammen, Kvanbekk, Kvigarden,

Kvistaul, Kvævestaul, Kvævin, Kvåle, Kyrkjemoen, Kyrkjerud, Kytelid, Kåsi

Larsonhaugen, Laukelid, Laukstaul, Lauvheim, Hauvodden, Lauvstad, Leitesheim, Leitestaul, Li, Lia, Lid, Lidar, Lidbu, Lien, Lillegård, Lisbetnuten, Lislemoen (Lillemo), Listaul, Lomtjønn, Lunde, Luten, Løvland,

Løyning, Løyning, Mastedalen, Meinstad, Midbøen, Midgarden, Minnsjord, Mo, Moen, Moland, Mostaul, Myklestoga, Myran, Myrbøen, Myrheim, Myrvoll, Mæland

Nasgrav, Natadal, Nipen, Nordal, Nordbø, Nordbøli, Nordgarden, Nordgardstunet, Nordheim, Nordli, Norheim, Nordvold, Norheim, Nuten (Ramberg), Nutheim, Nybrekke, Nygård, Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nyhus,

Nyland, Nylende, Nymoen, Nystad, Nystaul, (Bakke-Nystaul), (Kleiv-Nystaul), (Vale-Nystaul), Nystog, Nænetten, Nørsteteig, Orly, Osen (Oset), Osestaul, Otterstaul, Piparrui, Primkleiv, Pusbakken (Pasbakk)

Reinan, Reishus, Riksheim, Rinde, Roland, Rorgemoen, Rostaul, Rud, Rue, Solberg, Rui, Rukan, Runningen, Runninghaugen, Rusbakkane (Bakkane), Ruslid, Rusti, Rydland, Rød, Rønjom, Rortveit,

Rådstoga, Sannes, Saten, Seljudale, Selstad, Sitje, Skarrarud, Skaret, Skarpedale, Skeie (Midsund), Skinnarland, Skinnfelljuvet, Skjeggebrekke, Skogen nedre, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skori,

Skote, Skribekk, Skuldalen, Sleggemoen, Sletteberg, Sløgerud, Smedal, Smeland, Smørhytta, Sneie, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solheim, Sollia, Sollid, Solstad, Solvang, Speikland, Speiklandhaugen,

Spranget, Stabbestaul, Steinevju, Steinmoen, Steinsrud, Steinvoll, Stordal, Storlid, Stormoen, Storstaul, Storteig, Strand, Stuen, Sudbø, Subgarden, Sulto, Sundbø, Sandan, Selstø, Sundbøhaugen, Sundland,

Sundvold, Svalastoga, Svartdal, Sverveli, Svingjen, Svinjom, Syningom, Sælid, Sælidøy, Sætre

Teigen, Tjønnstaul, Høydal, Tjønnås, Trae, Trahaug, Tråi, Tveiten, Urdin, Utgarden

Vadder, Vadderhaugen, Valhovd, Vang, Varen, Varmedal, Varmevigen, Vasastaul, Vasbak, Vassmoen, Vasstveit, Vatnar, Vauskaret, Vegheim, Veglid, Vehus, Veisfetli, Vetrhus, Vibekk, Vik, Vinsvål, Vold,

Vollen (Selstad nedre), Vonheim, Vårbuli, Vårhegni, Vårheim, Øverbø, Øyan, Øygarden, Øygardshaugen, Øyi, Øyland, Øystaul, Åbø, Åheim, Åkre, Åkvarvet, Åmot, Åren, Århus, Åsane, Åsanhegni, Åsanli,

Åsbu, Åse, Åse suistogo, Langemål, Åsen (Plassen)

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Flatin, Tov: Seljord II. Utgjevi av Seljord kommune and printed by Johansen & Nielsen 1945

Flatin, Tov: Seljord III. Utgjevi av Seljord kommune and printed by Johansen & Nielsen 1954

Karlberg, Odd; Dyrland, Sigrun: Seljord IV. Utgjevi av Seljord kommune

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.

Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Seljord_Parish,_Telemark,_Norway_Genealogy&oldid=4203168"