Schlatt-Haslen, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Switzerland Genealogy
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Schlatt-Haslen, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Contents
Geography[edit | edit source]
History[edit | edit source]
Place Names[edit | edit source]
Locations within Schlatt-Haslen[edit | edit source]
Surrounding Municipalities/Parishes[edit | edit source]
Appenzell
Bühler (Appenzell Ausserrhoden)
Gais (Appenzell Ausserrhoden)
Gonten
Stein (Appenzell Ausserrhoden)
Teufen (Appenzell Ausserrhoden)
Collections[edit | edit source]
Church Records[edit | edit source]
These records have a restriction for use only at a Family History Center near you:
- Maria Hilf Catholic, Haslen, Kirchenbuch. Maria Hilf became an independent parish in 1666; before 1666, it belonged to St. Mauritius parish in Appenzell
- St. Joseph Catholic, Schlatt, Kirchenbuch. St. Joseph was a filial church of St. Mauritius parish in Appenzell.
Genealogies[edit | edit source]
(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)
The following genealogies have been researched for Schlatt-Haslen families:
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Surnames[edit | edit source]
The following surnames held citizenship in Schlatt-Haslen prior to 1875:
Related Sources[edit | edit source]
The town's website (in German) can be found here.
Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]
Cantonal Archive of Appenzell Innerrhoden
