Sauland Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Sauland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Sauland Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Hjartdal |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Hjardal |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
See Hjartdal Hjartdal clerical district.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
See Hjartdal
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
81 Aamnes 77 Aamot 73 Aasen
76 Bergene 62 Bukkerud 70 Bø mellem
65 Dalene og Jaserud
75 Eikelien
80 Fosse nedre 75 Frøland nordre
72 Hagen 80 Haugen 71 Haughus 65 Hytten 77 Hytten
83 Kjønnaas 74 Kjøta 68 Kleppene 66 Krosshus
78 Landsværk søndre 72 Leine 79 Lien 64 Listøl 60 Loner søndre
65 Mosbø
65 Rinde
67 Sauland 63 Skaardal nordre 61 Skaarnes nordre 63 Skaarset, Skimyr og Graakjøn 82 Skoge 78 Skogen 80 Slaakja 60 Smedshuset 74 Staurhaugen 80 Steingildra
59 Teigene
74 Vestigaard 64 Voldkaasen 82 Værøen,
78 Ødegaarden 69 Øfstebø 62 Øiene 79 Ørvella 78 Østigaard
Lonargrenda: Nor-Lonar, Deilda, Nord-Deilda, Finnebråten, Teigen, Sud-Nordigard, Nordigard, Sviving, Sud-Lonar, Eikermoen, Smedshuset
Skårnesgrenda: Nord-Skårnes, Rui, Skårnes, Haug-Skårnes, Sud-Skårnes, Runningen, Steinskotet, Hynne, Sud-Skårnes, Nigard, Øystul, Vestafe, Bukkerud, Deilmyren
Øyen: Øyen, Nord-Øyen
Skårdalgrenda: Nord-Skårdal, Nordigard, Myljomgarden, Sud-Dkårdal, Sudigard, Listul, Volkåsa
Mosebøgrenda. Krosshus og Sauland prestegard: Mosebø, Nord-Mosebø, Hytta, Dalane, Jaserud, Rinde, Skrivargarden, Nedre-Mosebø, Haugen, Øvre-Mosebø, Brekka, Krosshus, Prestegarden
Bøgrenda, Kleppen og Leine: Kleppen, Nord-Leine, Plassar, Lia, Øvstebø, Bekkus, Runningen, Myljom-Bø, Søndre-Bø, Nordistugu, Sudistugu, Leine, Ned-Leine, Hagen, Leinehaug
Frølandgrenda: Nord-Frøland, Nordigard, Nistugu, Nord-Nistugu, Sudistugu, Lærud, Moen, Sud-Frøland, Vestigard, Sudigard, Åmot, Ned-Åmot, Upp-Åmot, Sud-Åmot, Hytta, Slåttekåsa, Øygarden, Slåkestad, Staurhaugen, Ystøy, Børgeli, Øyen/Bort-Øyen, Bergen, Åsen
Landsverk: Landsverk, Austigard, Vestigard, Sud-Landsverk, Slette-Landsverk, Nistugu og Nord-Nistugu, Øygarden, Upp-Øygarden, Nuten, Tømmermo, Skogen
Stoge- og Omnesgardane. Tjønnås: Skoge, Nord-Skoge, Sud-Skoge, Koparviken, Omnes, Ned-Omnes, Upp-Omnes, Haugen, Rohølhaugen, Målarøygarden-Sperdokk, Målarøygarden, Bustadhus, Tjønnås, Tjønnåsdalen, Dalen
Fossegrenda, Ligrenda og Ørvella: Fosse øvre, Nistugu, Uppistugu, Moen/Slåttun, Mørkholt, Fosse Nedre, Nigard, Haugen, Landsverk-Fosse, Kåsa, Haugan, Haug-Fosse, Steingildra, Sud-Steingildra, Nord-Steingildra, Kåsa, Lappebakke, Bakken, Nordistugu-Lia, Myllar-Lia, Sudistugu-Lia, Ørvella, Upp-Øvrella
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1747, 1753-1817 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
