To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Saudi Arabia Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Saudi Arabia Wiki Topics
Flag of Saudi Arabia.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saudi Arabia Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Saudi Arabia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Saudi Arabia is a country in the Middle East bordered by Jordan, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, and Yemen. It was formerly under the control of the Ottoman Empire. The official language is Arabic.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Saudi Arabia Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saudi Arabia research.

Saudi Arabia Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saudi Arabia research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saudi Arabia Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saudi Arabia.
Saudi Arabia, administrative divisions - Nmbrs - colored.svg.png

Provinces[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Saudi Arabia. Saudi Arabia contains 13 Provinces (mintaqat, singular - mintaqah):

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Saudi Arabia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saudi_Arabia, accessed 22 April 2016.