To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Saskatchewan, Canada Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Saskatchewan)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Saskatchewan Research Topics
Saskatchewan Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Saskatchewan Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Saskatchewan ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.


Saskatchewan Information[edit | edit source]

Saskatchewan is a prairie and boreal province in Canada. It's the only province with all man-made borders.

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Saskatchewan Research

Links to articles on getting started with Saskatchewan research.


Saskatchewan Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Saskatchewan research

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Saskatchewan Map[edit | edit source]

Saskatchewan.png

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

Adopt-a-wiki page
Saskatchewan logo.png This page adopted by:
The Saskatchewan GenWeb and its members
who welcome you to contribute.
Adopt a page today


FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.




1 2 3 4 5

POPULATED PLACE

FORMER NAME, if applicable TYPE

FHL  CATALOG

WIKIPEDIA

Abbey     Village    Link   Link
Aberdeen    Town     Link   Link
Abernethy    Village     Link   Link
Admiral         Link   Link
Alameda    Town      Link
Albertville    Village      Link
Algrove        Link   Link
Alida     Village   Link   Link
Allan     Town    Link   Link
Alsask     Village    Link   Link
Alticane           Link   Link
Alvena    Village    Link   Link
Amazon           Link   Link
Aneroid      Village    Link   Link
Annaheim    Village      Link 
Antelope       Link   Link
Arborfield    Town   Link   Link
Archerwill    Village   Link   Link
Arcola        Link   Link
Arelee         Link   Link
Armley         Link   Link
Arran      Village    Link   Link
Artland        Link   Link
Asquith         Link   Link
Assiniboia        Link   Link
Assiniboine         Link   Link
Atwater    Village    Link   Link
Auburnton        Link   Link
Avonlea    Village    Link   Link
Aylesbury    Village    Link   Link
Aylsham    Village   Link   Link
Balcarres     Town      Link
Balgonie     Town    Link   Link
Bangor     Village       Link
Bapaume        Link   Link
Batoche         Link   Link
Battle River        Link   Link
Battleford         Link   Link
Beatty     Village       Link
Beaver Dale        Link   Link
Bechard           Link   Link  
Beechy     Village      Link
Belbutte          Link   Link
Belle Plaine       Village   Link   Link
Bengough     Town      Link
Benson         Link   Link
Bethune     Village    Link   Link
Bickleigh        Link   Link
Bienfait    Town       Link
Big Beaver        Link   Link
Big River    Town    Link  Link
Biggar    Town    Link   Link
Birch Hills     Town    Link   Link
Bjorkdale    Village   Link   Link
Bladworth    Village       Link
Blaine Lake    Town    Link   Link
Blucher        Link   Link
Bone Creek        Link   Link
Borden    Village      Link
Bracken     Village   Link   Link
Bradwell     Village    Link   Link
Bratton         Link   Link
Bredenbury       Town      Link
Briercrest    Village    Link   Link
Bright Sand           Link   Link
Broadview      Town    Link   Link
Brock    Village       Link
Broderick    Village    Link   Link
Brokenshell       Link   Link
Broncho        Link   Link
Brora        Link   Link
Browning         Link   Link
Brownlee     Village       Link
Bruno   Town      Link
Buchanan    Village    Link  Link
Buckland         Link   Link
Buena Vista    Village      Link
Buffalo Horn        Link   Link
Buffalo Narrows        Link   Link
Bulyea    Village      Link
Burnham        Link   Link
Burstall      Town    Link   Link
Bushville        Link   Link
Cabri     Town    Link   Link
Cadillac     Village    Link   Link
Calder     Village    Link   Link
Cambria        Link   Link
Cando         Link   Link
Cannington Manor        Link   Link
Canora     Town    Link   Link
Cantal        Link   Link
Cantuar         Link   Link
Canwood       Village    Link   Link 
Carievale      Village    Link   Link
Carlyle      Town    Link   Link
Carmichael       Village       Link
Carnduff     Town    Link   Link
Caron         Link   Link
Caronport     Village      Link
Carragana        Link   Link
Carrot River    Town    Link   Link
Central Butte   Town    Link   Link
Ceylon    Village      Link
Chamberlain    Village    Link   Link
Chaplin     Village    Link   Link
Chelan        Link   Link
Cherry Ridge        Link   Link
Chipperfield        Link   Link
Choiceland    Town    Link   Link
Christopher Lake   Village      Link
Churchbridge    Town       Link
Clashmoor       Link   Link
Clavet     Village    Link   Link
Claybank       Link   Link
Clemenceau           Link   Link
Climax    Village    Link   Link
Cloan           Link   Link
Coderre      Village      Link
Codette    Village    Link   Link 
Coleville    Village       Link
Colonsay    Town   Link   Link
Connaught        Link   Link
Conquest    Village      Link
Constance        Link   Link
Consul     Village    Link   Link
Coriander        Link   Link
Coronach   Town      Link
Cory        Link   Link
Coteau        Link   Link
Courval         Link   Link
Craik    Town    Link   Link
Craven    Village      Link
Creelman   Village    Link   Link
Crutwell          Link   Link
Cudworth    Town    Link   Link
Cumberland House         Link   Link
Cupar     Town    Link   Link
Cut Knife     Town    Link   Link
Cymri        Link   Link
Dafoe     Village   Link   Link
Dahlton        Link   Link
Dalmeny     Town      Link
Damour         Link   Link
Daphne         Link   Link
Davidson       Town    Link   Link  
Daysville          Link   Link
Debden    Village    Link   Link
Delisle      Town   Link   Link
Delmas         Link   Link
Demaine         Link   Link
Denholm     Village     Link
Denzil     Village    Link   Link
Dilke    Village    Link   Link
Dinsmore    Village    Link   Link
Disley    Village    Link   Link
Dodsland    Village    Link   Link
Donavon         Link   Link
Dorintosh    Village      Link
Drake    Village    Link   Link
Drinkwater    Village     Link
Driver        Link   Link
Dropmore        Link   Link
Dubuc    Village    Link   Link
Duck Lake     Town   Link   Link
Duff     Village    Link   Link
Dufferin        Link   Link
Dummer           Link   Link
Dundurn    Town     Link
Duval   Village        Link
Dysart      Village    Link   Link
Earl Grey    Village       Link
East Gap        Link   Link
Eastend    Town   Link   Link
Eastleigh        Link   Link
Eatonia    Town    Link  Link
Ebenezer    Village      Link
Edam    Village       Link
Edenbridge          Link   Link
Edenwold    Village    Link   Link
Elbow    Village    Link   Link
Elcapo        Link   Link
Eldersley         Link  Link
Eldon        Link   Link
Elfros    Village    Link   Link
Elmhurst        Link   Link
Elrose      Town    Link   Link
Elstow    Village    Link   Link
Emmaville         Link   Link
Endeavour     Village    Link   Link
Englefeld     Village      Link
Ernfold    Village    Link   Link
Erwood    Town    Link   Link
Esterhazy    Town    Link   Link
Estevan    City    Link   Link
Estlin         Link  Link
Eston     Town    Link   Link
Estuary          Link   Link 
Etomami          [Link   Link
Excel          Link  Link
Excelsior          Link   Link
Eye Hill         Link   Link
Eyebrow     Village   Link   Link
Fairlight     Village    Link   Link
Fairview         Link   Link
Fartown         Link   Link
Fenwood    Village      Link
Ferland        Link   Link
Fertile        Link   Link
Fielding        Link   Link
Fife Lake        Link   Link
Fillmore     Village    Link   Link
Findlater     Village   Link    Link
Fish Creek           Link   Link
Fisher        Link   Link
Fitzmaurice       Link   Link
Flaxcombe      Village    Link   Link
Fleming   Town      Link 
Flin Flon    City       Link
Floral       Link   Link
Foam Lake    Town    Link   Link
Forgan        Link   Link
Forget     Village     Link   Link
Fort Pelly         Link   Link
Fort Pitt          Link   Link
Fort Qu'Appelle    Town    Link   Link
Fosston     Village     Link   Link
Fox Valley    Village     Link   Link
Francis     Town    Link   Link
Frenchman Butte       Link   Link
Frobisher    Village        Link
Frontier    Village       Link
Furness             Link
Gainsborough    Village     Link   Link
Garrick       Link   Link
Garry         Link   Link
Gerald     Village        Link
Gergovia        Link   Link
Gilroy         Link   Link
Girvin        Link   Link
Gladmar     Village     Link   Link
Glaslyn     Village        Link
Gledhow         Link   Link
Glen Bain           Link   Link  
Glen Ewen      Village     Link   Link
Glen Mcpherson          Link   Link
Glenavon       Village        Link
Glenside     Village    Link   Link
Golden Prairie   Village    
  Link
Goodeve   Village       Link
Goodsoil     Village       Link
Goodwater    Village        Link
Govan    Town      Link
Govenlock        Link   Link
Grand Coulee     Village       Link
Gravelbourg     Town    Link   Link
Gray        Link   Link
Grayson    Village     Link   Link
Green Lake        Link   Link
Greenan        Link   Link
Greenfield        Link   Link
Grenfell    Town     Link   Link
Griffin      Link   Link
Grosswerder         Link   Link
Guernsey         Link   Link
Gull Lake       Town    Link   Link
Hafford    Town    Link   Link
Hagen          Link   Link
Hague    Town    Link   Link
Halbrite    Village    Link   Link
Handsworth        Link   Link
Hanley    Village     Link   Link
Happy Valley       Link   Link
Harris    Village     Link   Link
Hart Butte         Link   Link
Hatton         Link   Link
Hawarden      Village       Link
Hazel Cliffe        Link   Link
Hazenmore     Village     Link   Link
Hazlet    Village     Link   Link
Hearne         Link   Link
Heart's Hill        Link   Link
Hendon        Link   Link
Hepburn    Village     Link   Link
Herbert          Link   Link
Heward    Village     Link   Link
High Tor         Link   Link
Hillmond         Link   Link
Hodgeville      Village      Link
Holbein        Link   Link
Holdfast     Village        Link
Homefield        Link   Link
Hubbard     Village     Link   Link
Hudson Bay     Town    Link   Link
Humboldt     City    Link   Link
Huntoon           Link   Link 
Huronville          Link   Link
Hyas      Village       Link
Île-á-la-Crosse           Link
Imperial    Town     Link   Link
Indian Head    Town     Link   Link
Invermay    Village    Link   Link
Isham        Link   Link
Island Falls        Link   Link
Ituna     Town    Link   Link
Jansen     Village      Link
Jedburgh         Link   Link
Kamsack       Town    Link   Link
Kandahar        Link   Link
Katepwa Beach           Link   Link
Kathrinthal Colony          Link   Link
Keatley        Link   Link 
Keeler    Village    Link   Link
Kelliher    Village       Link
Kelso        Link   Link
Kelvington    Town       Link
Kenaston     Village    Link   Link
Kendal     Village    Link   Link
Kennedy      Village       Link
Kenosee Lake    Village      Link
Kerrobert     Town    Link   Link
Killaly    Village       Link
Kincaid     Village    Link   Link
Kindersley    Town    Link   Link
Kinistino    Town       Link
Kipling    Town      Link
Kinley     Village     Link
Kisbey    Village    Link   Link
Krydor    Village    Link   Link
Kuroki        Link   Link
Kutawa         Link   Link
Kyle    Town    Link   Link
La Loche         Link   Link
Lac-Vert        Link   Link
Lacadena         Link   Link
Lafleche     Town       Link
Laird     Village    Link   Link
Lake Alma       Village    Link    Link  
Lake Johnston          Link   Link
Lake Lenore      Village       Link
Lake of the Rivers           Link   Link
Lakenheath         Link   Link
Lakeview         Link   Link
Lampman     Town    Link   Link
Lancer     Village     Link
Landis    Village    Link   Link
Lang    Village    Link   Link
Langenburg    Town    Link   Link
Langham    Town    Link   Link
Lanigan     Town      Link
Laporte        Link   Link
Lashburn   Town    Link   Link
Laura        Link   Link
Laurier        Link   Link
LeRoy    Village   Link   Link
Leader    Town    Link   Link
Leask     Village   Link   Link
Lebret    Village    Link   Link
Leinan        Link   Link
Leipzig           Link   Link
Lemberg    Town    Link   Link
Leoville      Village      Link
Leross     Village   Link   Link
Leslie        Link   Link
Lestock    Village    Link   Link
Liberty    Village    Link   Link
Liebenthal        Link   Link
Lilac        Link   Link
Limerick     Village      Link
Lindequist         Link   Link
Lintlaw      Village    Link   Link
Lipton    Village   Link   Link
Lloydminster    City    Link   Link
Lone Rock        Link   Link
Longlaketon         Link   Link
Loon Lake    Village    Link   Link
Loreburn    Village      Link
Love    Village    Link   Link
Loverna          Link   Link
Lucky Lake    Village    Link   Link
Lumsden    Town      Link
Luseland    Town    Link   Link
MacDowall         Link   Link
Macklin    Town      Link
MacNutt     Village    Link   Link
Macoun    Village    Link   Link
Macrorie     Village    Link   Link
Madison        Link   Link
Maidstone     Town    Link   Link
Major       Village      Link 
Makwa      Village    Link   Link
Manitou Beach          Link   Link
Mankota       Village   Link   Link
Manor     Village    Link   Link
Maple Creek    Town    Link   Link
Marcelin     Village    Link   Link
Marchwell        Link   Link
Marengo    Village      Link
Margo    Village    Link   Link
Marieval        Link   Link
Markinch    Village       Link
Mariposa        Link   Link
Marquis    Village    Link   Link
Marsden    Village    Link   Link
Marshall    Town    Link   Link
Martensville    City      Link
Maryfield    Village    Link   Link
Mawer        Link   Link
Maxstone        Link   Link
Mayfair         Link   Link
Maymont     Village   Link   Link
Mazenod           Link   Link
Mclean    Village      Link
McTaggart       Village    Link   Link
Meacham      Village    Link   Link
Meath Park    Village      Link 
Meadow Lake    City    Link   Link
Medstead    Village   Link   Link
Melfort    City    Link   Link
Melville    City    Link   Link
Mendham     Village     Link
Meota     Village   Link   Link
Mervin      Village       Link
Meskanaw        Link   Link
Meyronne         Link   Link
Midale    Town    Link   Link
Middle Lake     Village    Link   Link
Mikado        Link   Link
Milden    Village       Link
Mildred        Link   Link
Milestone      Town    Link   Link
Minnehaha        Link   Link
Minton     Village    Link   Link
Miry Creek         Link   Link
Mistatim     Village    Link   Link
Montmartre    Village      Link
Mont Nebo         Link   Link
Moose Jaw    City    Link   Link
Moose Range        Link   Link
Moosomin     Town    Link   Link
Morse     Town       Link
Mortlach       Village      Link  
Mossbank   Town      Link
Mozart         Link   Link
Muenster       Village       Link
Mullingar        Link   Link
Murphy Creek         Link   Link
Naicam     Town    Link   Link
Neidpath         Link   Link
Neilburg    Village    Link   Link
Netherhill    Village      Link
Neudorf    Village      Link
Neville    Village      Link
New England        Link     Link
New Finland        Link   Link
New Osgoode        Link   Link
Newcombe        Link   Link
Nipawin    Town    Link   Link
Nobleville        Link   Link
Nokomis    Town      Link
Norbury       Link   Link
Norge         Link   Link
Norquay    Town      Link
North Battleford    City   Link   Link
North Portal   Village      Link
North Qu'Appelle          Link   Link
North Regina             Link
Norton        Link   Link
Nottingham        Link   Link
O'Malley        Link   Link
Oakdale        Link   Link
Oakshela        Link   Link
Odessa     Village    Link   Link
Ogema    Town    Link   Link
Old Wives        Link   Link
Onion Lake        Link   Link
Orcadia         Link   Link
Orkney        Link   Link
Osage    Village    Link   Link
Osler    Town       Link
Outlook   Town    Link   Link
Oxbow    Town    Link   Link
Paddockwood      Village    Link   Link
Pambrun        Link   Link
Pangman     Village       Link
Paradise Hill         Link   Link
Park         Link   Link
Parkside    Village    Link   Link
Parkbeg         Link   Link
Parkerview        Link   Link
Paynton     Village   
  Link
Pelican Narrows        Link   Link
Pelly    Village   Link   Link
Pennant       Village    Link   Link 
Pense      Village    Link   Link
Penzance         Link   Link
Percival           Link   Link
Perdue     Village    Link   Link
Petrolia        Link   Link
Piapot         Link   Link
Pierceland         Link   Link
Pilger    Village   
  Link
Pilot Butte    Town       Link
Pittville        Link   Link
Plato       Link   Link
Pleasantdale   Village   Link   Link
Plenty   Village   Link   Link
Plunkett   Village   Link   Link
Ponteix   Town   Link   Link
Pontrilas       Link   Link
Poplar Valley       Link   Link
Porcupine       Link   Link
Porcupine Plain   Town   Link   Link
Prairie       Link   Link
Prairie River       Link   Link
Preeceville   Town   Link   Link
Prelate   Village   Link   Link
Primate   Village    Link   Link
Prince Albert   City   Link   Link
Prongua       Link   Link
Prud'homme   Village   Link   Link
Punnichy   Village   Link   Link
Qu'Appelle   Town   Link   Link
Quill Lake   Village   Link   Link
Quinton       Link   Link
Rabbit Lake     Village       Link
Raddison    Town     Link
Radville    Town    Link   Link
Rama    Village        Link
Rastadt Colony         Link   Link
Ravenscrag        Link  Link
Raymore    Town       Link
Red Deer Hill       Link   Link
Redfield         Link   Link
Redvers     Town    Link   Link
Reford           Link   Link
Regina    City    Link   Link
Regina Beach       Town    Link  Link
Reliance         Link   Link
Reno        Link   Link
Renown        Link   Link
Revenue       Link   Link
Reward        Link   Link
Rhein    Village   
  Link
Riceton         Link   Link
Richard     Village    Link   Link
Richlea        Link  Link
Richmound    Village    Link   Link
Ridgedale    Village      Link
Riverhurst    Village    Link   Link
Robsart        Link   Link
Rocanville    Town      Link
Roche Percee    Village     Link
Rockford        Link   Link
Rockglen      Town    Link  Link
Rodgers        Link  Link
Rose Valley     Town    Link   Link
Rosthern     Town   Link  Link
Rouleau     Town    Link   Link
Royal Canadian        Link   Link
Ruddell     Village   Link  Link
Rush Lake    Village     Link
Ruthilda     Village        Link
Saltburn         Link   Link
Saltcoats     Town   Link   Link
Sanctuary           Link   Link
Sandy Beach          Link   Link
Saskatchewan Landing          Link   Link
Saskatoon       City    Link   Link
Sceptre     Village     Link
Scott    Town    Link  Link
Sedley     Village      Link
Semans     Village    Link   Link
Senate        Link   Link
Senlac    Village   Link   Link
Shackleton    Village    Link   Link
Shamrock    Village    Link   Link
Shand    
  Link   Link
Shaunavon     Town   Link   Link
Sheho     Village      Link
Shell Lake    Village   
  Link
Shellbrook    Town    Link   Link
Shipman        Link   Link
Silton    Village       Link
Silver Park         Link   Link
Simmie         Link   Link
Simpson     Village    Link   Link
Sinnett           Link   Link
Sintaluta    Town    Link   Link
Sliding Hills           Link   Link
Smeaton      Village    Link   Link
Smiley    Village   
  Link
Snipe Lake        Link  Link
Somme        Link   Link
Souris Valley    Railway Point   Link   Link
South Dean        Link   Link
South Fork         Link   Link
Southey     Town    Link   Link
Southminster      Railway Point
  Link   Link
Sovereign        Link   Link
Spalding     Village   Link   Link
Speers    Village    Link   Link
Speier        Link   Link
Spiritwood    Town    Link  Link
Springside    Town    Link   Link
Spruce Lake        Link   Link
Spy Hill      Village    Link   Link
St.-Isidore-de-Bellevue        Link  Link
St. Alphege       Link   Link
St. Benedict   Village      Link
St. Brieux    Town     Link
St. Denis        Link  Link
St. Gregor     Village     Link
St. Josephs Colony        Link  Link
St. Laurent-Grandin         Link  Link
St. Louis     Village   Link   Link
St. Marys Colony         Link  Link
St. Peters Colony           Link  Link 
St. Philips          Link   Link
St. Walburg      Town    Link   Link
Star City       Town   Link  Link
Stenen     Village      Link
Stewart Valley     Village    Link   Link
Stockholm     Village    Link  Link
Stonehenge         Link   Link
Stony Beach        Link  Link
Storthoaks    Village    Link  Link
Stoughton    Town    Link  Link
Strasbourg    Town      Link
Strongfield     Village    Link  Link
Sturgis    Town    Link  Link
Success    Village     Link
Superb        Link   Link
Surprise Valley        Link  Link
Sutton        Link   Link
Swan Plain        Link   Link
Swanson        Link   Link
Swarthmore         Link   Link
Swift Current     City    Link  Link
Sylvania           Link
Talmage        Link  Link
Tantallon       Village    Link   Link
Terrell         Link   Link
Tessier    Village    Link   Link
Thackery        Link  Link
Theodore    Village      Link
The Gap        Link   Link
Tiger Hills        Link   Link
Tisdale     Town    Link   Link
Togo     Village      Link
Tompkins      Village    Link  Link
Torch River        Link   Link
Torquay     Village      Link
Totnes        Link   Link
Touchwood         Link   Link
Tramping Lake    Village    Link   Link
Trewdale        Link   Link
Tribune    Village      Link
Truax          Link   Link
Tugaske    Village    Link  Link
Tullis         Link   Link
Turtleford    Town    Link   Link
Tuxford     Village    Link   Link
Unity    Town    Link   Link
Uranium City         Link   Link
Usherville        Link   Link
Val Marie     Village     Link
Valparaiso     Village       Link
Vanguard     Village    Link  Link
Vanscoy      Village    Link  Link
Vawn          Link   Link
Veillardville          Link   Link
Venn           Link   Link
Vibank     Village      Link
Viceroy         Link   Link
Victoria Plains         Link   Link
Victory         Link   Link
Vidora        Link  Link
Viscount    Village    Link   Link
Vonda    Town    Link   Link
Wadena    Town       Link
Waitville         Link   Link
Wakaw    Town    Link  Link
Waldeck    Village       Link
Waldron    Village      Link
Waldheim    Town    Link  Link
Wallard        Link   Link
Wallwort        Link   Link
Walpole         Link   Link
Wapella     Town    Link   Link
Warman     Town      Link
Waseca       Village    Link   Link
Watrous    Town    Link  Link
Watson      Town    Link   Link
Wawota      Town    Link   Link
Webb    Village    Link  Link
Weekes   Village    Link  Link
Weirdale    Village      Link
Weldon    Village    Link   Link
Welwyn    Village    Link   Link
Weyburn    City    Link  Link
Whelan         Link   Link
White Bear          Link  Link
White City    Town      Link
White Fox     Village    Link   Link
Whitewood    Town    Link   Link
Whitkow         Link   Link
Wilcox    Village    Link   Link
Wild Rose        Link   Link
Wilkie    Town    Link   Link
Willowbrook      Village       Link
Willow Bunch    Town    Link  Link
Wilton         Link   Link
Windthorst     Village    Link   Link
Winton         Link   Link
Wiseton    Village    Link   Link
Witchekan         Link   Link
Wolseley    Town    Link   Link
Wolverine         Link  Link
Wood Mountain     Village       Link
Wood River         Link  Link
Wymark           Link  Link
Wynyard      Town    Link   Link
Yarbo      Village      Link
Yellow Creek       Village   Link   Link
Yellow Grass     Town    Link   Link
Yorkton     City    Link   Link
Young     Village    Link   Link
Zealandia     Town      Link
Zelma    Village    Link  Link
Zenon Park    Village    Link   Link