Santa Eulalia, Huehuetenango, Guatemala Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Municipality of Santa Eulalia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- In 1529 the original Chuj village was awarded to the conqueror Gonzalo de Ovalle.
- In 1549 it was established as a doctrine, first of the Dominican missionaries and then of the Mercedarian friars.
- Santa Eulalia joined the district of Tetonicaán as part of it after the Independence of Central America.
- On April 3, 1838 became part of the region formed by the ephemeral State of Los Altos, until it was recovered by force.
- The municipality of Santa Eulalia has a population of approximately 48,000 people
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- Registros civiles, 1878-1930 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- Registros parroquiales, 1894-1936 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- Padrones de Guatemala : Santa Eulalia: 1802 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio Municipal Santa Eulalia
- Cementerio iglesia de Jesús
- Cementerio Santa Gertrudis
- Cementerio Sant Carles
- Cementerio Puig de Missa
Localities[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Santa Eulalia (Guatemala)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Santa_Eulalia_(Guatemala). Visited 9 August 2017.