To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Santa Cruz Department, Bolivia Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Bolivia Wiki Topics
Flag of Bolivia (state).svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Bolivia Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Santa Cruz Department family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Department of Santa Cruz

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg


History[edit | edit source]

  • Santa Cruz is one of the nine departments that make up the Plurinational State of Bolivia. Its capital is Santa Cruz de la Sierra.
  • The department of Santa Cruz was created on January 23, 1826.
  • It is the first most populated department of the Plurinational State of Bolivia that displaces the Department of La Paz in 2012.
  • The Santa Cruz department has a population of approximately 3,078,000 people. [1]

Provinces[edit | edit source]

VallegrandeCordilleraFloridaAndrés IbáñezIchiloSaraWarnesObispo SantistevanGuarayosÑuflo de Chávez, Bolivia GenealogyVelascoÁngel SandovalGermán BuschChiquitosManuel María CaballeroSanta Cruz Department Map.png
About this image

Online Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Santa Cruz (Bolivia)," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_Santa_Cruz_(Bolivia). Visited August 9, 2018.