Santa Catarina Pinula, Guatemala, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Santa Catarina Pinula ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • During the colonial era was the doctrine of the Dominican friars dependent on the convent of Amatitlán.
  • After the Independence of Central America in 1821 he became part of the department of Guatemala / Escuintla, and in 1839 he was assigned to the department of Guatemala.
  • Subsequently, the municipality of San José Pinula was created on October 1, 1886, when separating from Santa Catarina Pinula.
  • The municipality of Santa Catarina Pinula has a population of approximately 100,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Santa Catarina Pinula

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Canchón
  • Cuchilla del Carmen
  • Don Justo
  • El Carmen
  • El Pajón
  • El Pueblito
  • Laguna Bermeja
  • Manzano La Libertad
  • Nueva Concepción
  • Piedra Parada Cristo Rey
  • Piedra Parada El Rosario
  • Puerta Parada
  • Salvadora I
  • Salvadora II
  • San José El Manzano


References[edit | edit source]

  1. ↑ Wikipedia Collaborators, "Santa Catarina Pinula," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Santa_Catarina_Pinula. Visited 19 July 2017.



Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Santa_Catarina_Pinula,_Guatemala,_Guatemala_Genealogy&oldid=4064966"