To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Sande Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Sande, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sande Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sande
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sande
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Søndre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Sande clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Sande, Gursken, Åram and Rovde. They were separated from Herøy clerical district in 1869. For earlier records see Herøy clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1816-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Sande / Rovde: 1861-1940

Sande / Sande: 1865-1938

Herøy: 1731-1825

Herøy / Herøy: 1816-1944

Herøy / Rovde: 1816-1861, 1863-1883

Herøy / Sande: 1816-1884

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1865 see Herøy
  • 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Sande clerical district includes the parishes of Sande, Gursken, Åram, Rovde and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

38 Aaram 21 Almestad 37 Arset 20 Aurvold

42 Bellen 44 Bergsnev 31 Bjørløkken 32 Brandal 59 Bringsinghaug 69 Bringsvor

33 Dalen 6 Dekken 24 Dyrholen

63 Flatøen 53 Frekøen

6 Gjerde 2 Gote

45 Haaberg nordre 46 Haalen 5 Hageselle 28 Halle indre 49 Halsen 50 Hammeren 57 Hatlebrekke 13 Hauge indre 69 Haugen 53 Haugsholmen 70 Helland 1 Hide 19 Holte

60 Kalsnes 65 Kinnen 66 Kirkesande 41 Klovningen 23 Knotten 43 Kobbevik 26 Kraaen 36 Krabbestigen 42 Krakset 54 Kvamme 48 Kvien 63 Kvien

73 Leinen 35 Liden nedre 14 Lillebøen

51 Moldvik 9 Muren 18 Myklebost 56 Myren

40 Neset 25 Nupen 29 Nygaard 40 Nystølen

61 Raden 23 Raudaaen 69 Redet 62 Riste 61 Ristesund 52 Røinestad 55 Røiseneset 10 Røiset

8 Sandanger 73 Sande nordre 72 Sandsbakken 67 Sandshavn 24 Sandvik 48 Sandvik 11 Saure 58 Simaanes 64 Skare 61 Skarmyren 30 Stauregjerde 3 Stokset nedre 68 Strømsnes 67 Støle 55 Stølen 61 Stølen 7 Sædalen 9 Sæteren 16 Sætre ytre, midtre 39 Sætrevik

68 Toftesund

15 Urene

71 Vaage 22 Vaagen 63 Vaagsøen 15 Vik 68 Voren

Sandesoga Vol 3

Kvamsøya: Kvame, Støylen, Myra, Hatlebrekke, Simonnes, Bringsinghaug, Kalsnes, Ristesund, Riste, Larsegården, Johannesgarden, Bassenesvika, Bøen, Kvamsbakke, Nikkenbakken, Olabakken, Petterbakken, Antonbakken, Knutebakken, Storholmen,  Trollhaugen, Vestnes, Basseneset, Vestvik, Oppheim, Skoglid, Signalen, Solstad, Vestheim, Skjervhaug, Myrdal, Vestheim, Solbø, Høgtun, Kvamstuen, Myrvang, Oppheim, Dalebo, Soltun, Haugvoll, Kleiva, Utsiketen, Sjøtun, Røysaneset, Ragnhildstun, Åsen, Nestun, Myren, Ladegarden, Myrvoll, Fjordglytt, Sjøtun, Myrheim, Samhald, Årsheim, Austvang, Nytun, Soltun, Vestvang, Myrvold, Sambo, Lisebo, Plassen, Haugly, Solhøgda, Venebu, Heimly, Båtbu, Brimtun, Brekketun, Hatlebrekke, Brekke, Brekka-Lynget, Kvia, Nyhagen, Gjerdet, Instebø, Solheim, Birkestrand, Nyrud, Sørholm, Fredheim, Førheim, Vestvoll, Nygård, Nordvoll, Austbø, Østtun, Nytun, Solstad, Hatletun, Humlehagen, Førheim, Lynget, Simonnes, Nestun, Grønnevik, Solbakken, Hauge, Austvik, Solstrand, Haugstad, Haugly, Haugbu, Haugtun, Nedretun, Øvretun, Kaldhol, Stigvoll, Kalsnes, Nova, Strandvik, Skulebrønnen, Ritabo, Strandly, Instegarden, Opptun, Bringsingstrand-Dysjaneset, Bakken-Erskja, Skarmyr, Nybakken, Nybø, Vonheim, Dysjanes, Solvang, Lidskjalv, Nysletten, Haugstrand, Havglytt, Karlstad, Naustvika, Fagerheim, Dalhammar, Nestun, Gamletunet, Skogly, Nyland, Solnes, Skartun, Trollheim, Daltun, Eidheim, Vestvang, Tryggheim, Lidskjalv, Hobberstad, Kvia, Gimle, Fredheim, Utheim, Vestlaks, Ingridro, Skjervane, 

Voksa, Flatøy, Gangstøløkka, Kirkvoll, Kvia, Gimle, Fredheim, Hestholmen, Hestenesteig, Lynghaug, Jaktestøda, Tusvoll, Utheim, Vollane, Korsen, Sletten, Vågsø, Vestlaks, Voksevona, Kjettevika, Låna, 

Sandsøya: Skare, Kinna, Kyrjesande, Støyle, Voren , Straumsholmen, Toftesundsholmen, Skaret, Storvika, Festetomt, Straumsheim, Solvang, Midtun, Mykletun, Solstad, Triangelen, Gløsen, Haugtun, Fredtun, Heimly, Toftestad, Støa, Mikkelholmen, Heimvang, Feirdal, Kibsgård, Mikkelstøa, Strømsverk, Høvringen, Bringsvor, Fjelltun, Bakken, Solli, Haugen, Skorpeplassen, Torstad, Dollstun, Nutun, Unestad, Molstad, Fjelly, Helland, Våge, Sandsbekken, Sande, Nestun, Myklegard, Solvik, Ostun, Sjøvik, Myklebu, Haugbu, Myklevangen, Unestad, Sjøvik, Oshaugen, Knausen, Skartun, Kinna, Ormehaug, Einang, Nauset, Kyrkjesande, Kyrkjebø, Sandsnes, Lund, Nyekyrkjegarden, Haldeplassen, Bakketun, Nedrebakken, Øyra, Sandshamn, Solås, Heimtun, Nergård, Solbakken, Myrtun, Flatmark, Fiskeberget, Bringsvor, Ingridro, Skjervane, Ystebø, Bautane, Nygard, Leina, Heimro, Sandshamn, Rosenlund, Nøresande, Skreines, Von, Skreivona, Lodshavn, Gottheim, Strandlyst, Kvia, Haugland, Ljosheim, Bauta, Midtbuda, Solvik, Solvoll, Eltvik, Årdalshaug, Stølegarden, Prestgarden, Sjøvika, Fiskarheimen, Ekeberg, Nyheim, Fjordglytt, Hide, Gjærde, Vestlund, Korsneset, Årdal,  Ystehagen, Borhaug, Bøstrand, 

Våge, Holstøda, Hansegarden, Heimdal, Solvang, Jogarden, Nygard, Elvebakk, Fjelltun, Bakkely, Bergstad, Heimly, gamletunet, Fjelly, Makebyte, Sandsbakke, Lundheim, Høgtun, Sollund, Bjørkelud, 

Haugsholmen, Frekø, Strandlinjen, Strandheim, Kletten, Notaneset, Nordhagen, Fjordglytt, Malmevika

Sandesoga Vol 1 Gjerdsvika: Hide- Søndrebøen, Øvregard, Midtgard, Høgtun, Solås, Bergly, Vestheim, Blåfjell, Sjøtun, Heimtun, Gote- Breivik, Gotten, Midtun, Solstad, Nedretun, Solbu, Berglund, Bjørkelid, Stokset nedre- Leirhola, Midtgard, Indretun, Anerstad, Vesttun, Stokset øvre- Brungot, Bakketun, Strandheim, Solvang, Fredtun, Dyrhaugane, Urvang, Hageselle- Fjellheim, Elvetun, Nerheim, Gjerde- Rise, Dekkja,Ura, Bakkane, Grønereiten, Haugen, Rise, Nygjerdet, Ljosna, Bakkegjerde, Elvegjerde, Bryggjebakken, Møllergarden, Nyheim, Fjellheim, Solhaug, Solheim, Elvatun, Bakkelund, Solvoll, Bakkeholt, Gjerdstun, Solbakk, Solheim, Nygard, Ystebakk, Soltun, Fritun, Elvegjerde, Nedregjerde, Nyvoll, Storøyra, Gjerdelva, Risbakk, Nyheim, Fredhaug, Sjøstykket, Fredtun, Ringheim, Bjørnebo, Rågotheim, Elvebakk, Hidsbu, Haugatun, Ringly, Bjørktun, Sjøglimt, Magnhol, Bjørkheim, Strandtun, Johnstøda, Bergly, Frilund, Ristun, Bjørkheim, Soltun, Bjørkhaug, Riselund, Fjelltun, Havglytt, Brunvang, Lyngro, Hovlidtun, Risevangen, Strandgjerdet, Maritim, Riisero, Frilund, Slettevoll, Bakketun, Holmetun, Sædal,   Sandanger- Brekkegarden, Hansgarden, Strand, Dalen, Sandangervik, Sandagerbø, Strand, Monseteigen, Myrane, Myrvoll, Utteig, Teigelund, Myrane, Nystrand, Sandvoll, Muren- Sætra, Myrane, Nygard, Sjølunden, Heimro, Sjøgard, Sjøstrand, Runheim, Muretun                              

Haugsbygda: Røysset, Øyrane, Røyssetbø, Solstad, Soltun, Høgtun, Solvang, Bø, Saure- Hagen, Solheim, Strandheim, Heimtun, Solbakken, Svantun, Solhaug, Lønseth, Kveldsro, Heimstad, Solstrand, Sommerbu, Mandalay, Lønnbakken, Frydenlund, Thorseth, Utsikten, Bakkestun, Hagetun, Søreng, Bellevue, Solundir, Einabakken, Hagebakken, Hauge- Grønvoll, Slettevoll, Lillevoll, Haugland, Tendrenes, Solheim, Klingenberg, Høyervoll, Haugsjå, Tunhaug, Knausen, Haugetun, Nerheim, Haugstad, Solvoll, Nyheim, Øvreland, Fredly, Fredvang, Haugheim, Grønhaug, Midtbø, Øvrehaug, Heimly, Haug, Haugbo, Haugro, Nordheim, Sørheim, Solvang, Ytre Geila, Haugelia, Skjærva, Svingen, Fagerhaug, Veggrunn, Murestøa, Hauge Indre- Grøthaug, Gardehaug, Garden, Rognhaug, Ljosheim, Vonheim, Haugmo, Bakkely, Solbø, Myrbø, Haugelia, Aragon, Bakketun, Lønneberget, Bakketun, Casablanca, Haugbo, Lillebø-  Lillegård, Årdal, Solvang, Heimen, Solbu, Solbø, Nyheim, Lunheim, Vik- Kjelsvik, Leirvik, Skogheim, Elvetun, Skansen, Hagevik, Solvik, Solfryd, Utsyn, Vikstad, Kveldsro, Varheim, Solbakken, Rafta, Acanthus

Gurskebotn: Sætre, Tosteneset, Anfingarden, Rognhaug, Fredheim, Bakkely, Bergeheim, Gullmyr, Bakkebo, Skogglytt, Nygjerde, Fjordly, Sætrebu, Bjørklund, Miklagard, Sæss, Åsebø, Urheim, Sætre Indre-Instegard, Pålgarden, Haugen, Heimtun, Fjelltun, Solstad, Myklebust- Gjerdet, Antongarden, Severinggarden, Myklebust, Eliasgarden, Kristiangarden, Danielgarden/Gerhardgarden, Kvalbøen, Reset, Gjerdet, Nybø, Bø, Tunet, Heimtun, Tunsæth, Naustbakken, Fjellasti, Borg, Solstrand, Sigheim, Nilsbu, Høgtun, Sommerseth, Smednes, Skogbryn, Borgund, Eplebakken, Fjelltun, Myrtun, Skogheim, Kvalnbøen, Holte- Solhaug, Brekke- Dølabu, Utsikten, Skoglund, Solihøgda, Bergly, Aurvoll, Seljeset-Nakken, Skoge, Almestad, Pergarden, Martingarden, Almestad, Hansgarden, matiasgarden, Høgegota, Sørengarden, Aregeil, Almestadhol, Arnetufta, Heimly, Støda, Nytun, Vågen, Sørvåg, Vågstrand, Roaldsgarden, Strandabø, Blomhaugen, Samelplassen, Vågshaug, Vågslid, Fredriksplassen, Skogly, Haugtun, Nytun, Fjelly, Haugtun, Bakketun, Knotten- Litleskar, Olaigarden Nygard, Torgerplassen, Raudå, Knottebakken, Langeberg, Haugen, Storskaret, Litleberg, Gardtun, Lykkebo, Sommarro, Lerketun, Skjervheim, Sandvik- Pergarden, Sandvik, Isakgarden, Dyrhol, Pålgarden, Sandvikstrand, Vonheim, Myrane, Sandvik

Sandesoga Vol 2: Hallebygda: Nupen, Martinusgarden, Skogly, Jannup, Kråa, Halle Ytre- Bakketun, Ytretun, Solbakken, Sjølyst, Halle Indre- Havågbruket, Solheim, Oshaug, Nyheim, Karistova, Solstad, Lyngen, Bergtun, Indretun, Johnsbu, Øen, Hallelia, Stauregjerdet- Storegjerde, Myrane,  Nygard- Legene, Nygård

Dalebygda: Larsnes, Holmen, Solhaugen, Åsetun, Fjordglytt, Vonhaug, Torland, Siribakken, Bekkelund, Nesodden, Hagen, Holmesund, Saude- Jensgard, Prestegarden, Grønnevik, Haggarsvik, Gjerdet, Haugen, Vikane, Garen, Haugen, Honndal, Nygarden, Solheim, Bjørklund, Elverom, Fredtun, Torp, Åstun, Solvang, Kviltun, Vonheim, Solstrand, Nydal, Kveldro, Lerkely, Svalheim, Helle, Fjelltun, Kløvgard,  Solvik, Haugatun, Grønvoll, Granheim, Knutsheim, Litleskaret, Haugstad, Knausen, Marystova, Gardtun, Gjerdshaugen, Lillebø, Høgda, Grønnhaugen, Vestheim, Solheim,Kjellstad, Gamlehaugen, Stormknausen, Vestvang, Åsly, Grønnmyr, Fagertun, Eikhaugen, Grønland, Furuli, Stormskjold, Granly, Nøklund, Kvalen- Brattali, Dalen-Vasstrand, Saude Indre-, Leite, Breivik, Breiviknes, Breivikgjerdet, Haggardsvik, Lunheim, Granli, Solstad, Heimro, Fredheim, Bergly, Bergtun, Sandvik, Sandar, Rosenlund, Sjøli, Haugane, Dyrvoll, Solvang, Knausen, Elibu, Ulfebo, Torsted, Steinbakken

Skredestranda: Årvik- Gjerdet, Lidarende-Urene, Espevik, Plassane, Berglund, Arnipene, Urheim, Heimtun, Sjurgarden, Skogly, Årelund, Malagane, Rognvik, Solvik, Borgestad, Nertun, Naustvoll, Solbakkken, Slettestøl- Solbakken, Soltun Solborg, Nytun, Rustad, Nystøyl, Jarlsberg, Saltnes, Engdal, Solborg, Skredetun, Lunheim, Liset- Fredheim, Myreng, Torset- Bakken, torheim, Oksavik, Tødenes- Skogly, Stranda, Skrede Ytre- Sloka, Skrede Indre-, Laupen-

Brandstranda: Bjørlykkja, Bjørlykkjebakken, Bakkely, Brandal- Plassen, Bøen, Strand, Kopparsteinane, Lunner-Indre Starnd, Solvoll, Starndly, Bakkely, Bjørktun,Dalebøen (Dalen), Øvrelid- Midtlid, Nedrelid- Bjørkely, Fridheim, Lilleheim, Bjørnaråsen, Krabbesti- Skansen, Honnheim, Arset- Haugen, Soltun, Åram- Neset, Solvang, Årøy, Aasvang

Hakallestranda: Sætrevik-, Viken, Bukta, Fagerheim, Vegen, Leite, Skoglund, Bakketun, Leitebu, Sætrevika, Nystøyl-, Rinden, Nystøylnes, Nygard, Nyheim, Nystad, Fedtun, Lyngheim, Nyvoll, Klovningen-, Strandheim, Fjelltun, Nesheim, Urheim, Casa Fortuna, Granli, Krakset, Bellen, Nygjerde, Solset, Teigen, Kobbevik-, Nytun, Furely, Solstrand, Fjelltun, Havgløtt, Bergsnev-, Bakken, Midtun, Håberg-, Holeneset, Leitet-, Hola-, Lillebø, Breidablik, Solbakken, Håberg søre-, Håbergsbø, Sandvik, Kvia, Instemyrane, Ystemyrane, Skarphaugen, Nygjerde, Nymark, Lothe, Smådal, Helgetun, Halsen,- Halsebakken, Nytun, Hammaren-, Hammarsbakken, Nybø, Molvik,- Litledalen, Molvikneset, Nytun, Fjellvik, Nybø, Rønnestad-, Heimtun, Solvoll,  Havglytt

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Rabben, Bjarne: Sandesoga vol 1 Utgitt i Volda 1994, vol 2 utgitt i Volda 1996, and vol 3 in Volda 1997