Sand Parish, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Sand

Guide to Sand, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sand Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1662-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1763: Oppland, 1781-1919: Hedmark
Fylke 1919-Present Hedmark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nordre Odalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nordre Odalen
Fogderi Vinger og Odalen
Sorenskriveri Vinger og Odalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Nord-Odal

Census Records

Census Records

See Sør-Odal for 1801 and earlier census records.

See Nord-Odal for 1865 and later census records.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kirkeby, Birger, 1923-; Amdal, Magnus J.: Nord-Odal: bygdebok .

Farm histories and genealogical information on farm residents in Nord-Odal, Hedmark co., Norway.

Innhold: b. 1. Bosetting og slekter i Sand sokn I : området fra og med Suterud til og med Rovelstad/Røne -- b. 2. Bosetting og slekter gnr. 25-33 i Sand sokn / ... ved Magnus J. Amdal -- . FHL 948.23/O1 D2

Kirkeby, Birger, 1923-: Nord-Odal bygdebok.

Innhold: b. 1-2. Gards- og slektshistorie for Sand sokn -- b. 3-5. Gards- og slektshistorie for Mo sokn og tillegg til bind 1-5.

A genealogy of the people and a history of farms in Sand and Mo parishes in Nord-Odal clerical district in Hedmark county. FHL 948.23/O1 D2

Farm Names

27 Aabraaten,

5 Bjelker, 38 Bjørkholtet, 19 Bjørnstad, 31 Breiby, 37 Brenna, 38 Bunes,

33 Dagfinrud, 16 Delbæk,

11 Ekornhol,

32 Flikkerud, 20 Føsker,

15 Galterud,

30 Hagabakken, 9 Hanor, 27 Haug, 4 Haukerud, 36 He, 16 Heer, 2 Helgedagsrud, 29 Holt, 8 Huken,

1 Iler, 10 Illgo, 30 Indgjerdingen,

25 Kjernli, 37 Krattebøl, 7 Kroksrud,

27 Labben, 26 Linder, 25 Lognsjølien, 3 Luker, 30 Løkken, 17 Løkker, 21 Løset,

28 Nes, 22 Nordli,

23 Rovelstad, 18 Rud, 25 Rydningen, 24 Røne,

34 Sand nedre, 6 Sander Eng, 25 Sjøenden, 30 Skjeppestad, 25 Smedsrud, 14 Sollaust, 8 Songnes, 13 Stein, 1 Suterud, 8 Svarverud, 38 Svenneby, 20 Sørli,

25 Trauten, 3 Trætteby,

4 Vestli, 12 Vik,

25 Østby

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names