To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

San Jorge, Zacapa, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of San Jorge ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • From the seventeenth century the plains occupied by San Jorge attracted cattle-raising colonists.
  • The place was known as Llanetillos.
  • The municipality was created on January 28, 2014 taking land from the municipality of Zacapa.
  • The municipality of San Jorge has a population of approximately 18,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only for the municipality of San Jorge. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of San Jorge. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of San Jorge. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de San Jorge

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Mal País
  • La Fragua
  • Llano de Piedras
  • Santa Rosalía

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "San Jorge (Zacapa)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Jorge_(Zacapa). Visited 2 October 2017.