Sala Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Sala Landsförsamling Parish


Guide to Sala Landsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Broddbo Chapel

History

Sala Municipality is a municipality in Västmanland County in central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Sala.
The present municipality was created in 1971, when the City of Sala was united with the rural municipalities Möklinta and Tärna and a part of Västerfärnebo.
[1]


Sala Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Övertjurbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11298
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Armanbo

Berga, Björktorpet, Bolandet, Bornebo, Broddebo ägor, Broddebo

Capellansgården

Delbo ägor, Delbo

Fallbo, Fallet, Finnbo, Foglesbo, Frebbenbo, Frebrun, Frostbo

Hagen, Hällskär ägor, Hällskär

Ingansbo ägor, Ingansbo, Ingborgbo Norr, Ingborgbo Sör

Kifsta Norr

Långmossen Stora

Norr Ingborgbo, Norr Kifsta ägor, Norr Kifsta

Prostegården, Prostgårds ägor, Prästtorpet

Skälby ägor, Skälby, Smedstorpet, Stora Långmossen, Storjansbo, Sör Ingborgbo, Sör Kifsta ägor, Sör Kifsta

Ulfsbo, Upgården

Åby ägor, Åby

Ösby ägor, Ösby,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sala Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister