Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Barbados Wiki Topics
Flag of Barbados.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Barbados Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Barbados
Saint Peter Parish

Guide to Saint Peter Parish family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Parish of Saint Peter
Barbados ORP.png
Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg


Early History

The earliest parish registers for St. Peter, Barbados begin with the first baptism record in October of 1779 with William Edwards.

The first marriages in this parish appear in May of 1779 with surnames such as Agard, Archer, Austin, Burnett, Clarke, Ford, Fraser, Goding, Graham, Harrison, Hawkesworth, Jemott, Kattlewell, Sandiford, Seale, Taitt, Trotter, Walters, Weston, and Wright. These were quickly followed by other well known names from that period, that continue to this day, with the likes of Armstrong, Averard, Beard, Beedle, Belgrove, Bend, Best, Bostock, Boyce, Bridge, Bruton, Burch, Burgess, Burnett, Butcher, Campbell, Chandler, Corbin, Cordew, Cozier, Crone, Cumberbatch, Cummins, Dawley, Dear, Dewsberry, Dickson, Dowrich, Drinkwater, Earle, Edwards, Emptage, Estwick, Farley, Farnum, Farre, Feaghan, Fletcher, Forster, Francklyn, Fraser, Frederick, French, Frizzel, Gibbons, Gilkes, Goodridge, Gowdey, Greaves, Gresshia, Griffith, Harris, Hinds, Hoskins, Howel, Hoyte, Hurst, Hutson, Jones, Jordan, Kellman, Kenedy, King, Knight, Lapthorn, Lavine, Leacock, Lennox, Lewis, Lloyd, Lowe, Mackey, Mahon, Marshall, McDonald, Meares, Mellowes, Merrifield, Morgan, Morris, Morrison, Mullins, Murphey, Napleton, Neblet, Nicholls, O'Neale, Odwin, Ogier, Parris, Payne, Peirce, Pennington, Perkins, Porter, Porter, Potter, Prescod, Quarlis, Richards, Rollstone, Ross, Rudder, Sherman, Shuffler, Skeete, Skinner, Smith, Sober, Standford, Stevenson, Stroud, Tappin, Thomas, Truston, Turton, Vaughan, Walton, Waterman, Weathers, Welch, Wells, Whitfoot, Whitney, Wilkinson, Williams, Withers, Wrong, Yeamans, Yearwood.

Websites

Wikipedia
Wikipedia has more about this subject: Saint Peter, Barbados

References