Sør-Odal, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sør-Odal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Sør-Odal

Guide to Sør-Odal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish register available at the Family History Library for Sør-Odalclerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Strøm, Ulleren and Opstad in Sør-Odal clerical district. Included Nord-Odal clerical district until 1819. Records available from 1689-1974.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Sør-Odal: 1849-2012
Sør-Odal/Oppstad: 1849-2012
Sør-Odal/Strøm: 1849-2012
Sør-Odal/Ullern: 1849-2012

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Odalen (Odal) clerical district Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-166 Census Øvre Romerike prosti Strøm (Nord-og Sør-Odal) clerical district. Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1701 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includesNord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122982 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1701-manntall for Odalen
  • 1801 Census Sør-Odalclerical district includesNord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0418 Strøm.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kirkeby, Birger (1999), Strøm, farm 12 to 25 (Bind II)

Vigeland, Nils P., Sør-Odal, gard og ætt, Sør-Odal historelag, 1961. 948.23/O2 D2v v. 2 A genealogy of the people and a history of the farms in Ulleren and Oppstad parishes in Sør-Odal clerical district. A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.23-O2 D2v - Sør-Odal.pdf

Genealogy

Jahnsen, Jahre Børe, 1943-: Håndverkslektene Jahnsen og Ritter: fra Odals Værk og Sachsen. A genealogy of the Jahnsen and Ritter families in Norway who are descendants of Hans Jahnsen "Værket" born about 1766/69, died 1828 in Sør-Odal, Hedmark, Norway and Wolfgang Ritter born in Zwickau in Sachsen. Wolfgangs son Johann Gottfried Ritter was born in Dresden in 1708. Includes Henckel, Schneppe, and related families. FHL 929.2481 J196

To view a digital version click here

Slekta fra Brynjulvsrud i Sør-Odal FHL 929.2481 B846

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.



1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district. 


1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.