Lunda Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Lunda Parish


Guide to Lunda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lunda Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1866 Lunda and Kila (Kvarsebo annex 1615-1619), 1867-1961 Lunda, 1962-1976 Lunda, Kila, Tuna and Bergshammar, 1976- Tuna, Bergshammar, Lunda and Kila
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker abd Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Lunda, 1952-1970 Jönåker, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056926
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10865


Place Names

Anderslund, Anderslund, Anderstorp, Annelund, Annelund, Askkärr, Aspdalen, Asplund,
Backa, Backstugan, Bergalund, Bergholm, Bjälkåker, Björklund, Björntorp, Blomsäter, Bohult, Bråten, Brinkstugan, Brinkstugan, Brotorp, Bångenstorp, Båtsmanstorp, Bävenstorp, Bögeltorp,
Dalstugan, Dammen, Dammorp, Draktorp, Drömtorp,
Ekdalsvik, Ekstugan, Enarslund, Enarstorp, Enstorp, Eriksberg, Erikslund, Erstorp,
Fabäcken, Fageräng, Fattighuset, Fredriksdal, Fredrikshov, Fröberga,
Gevle Östergård, Gevle Västergård, Gevle, Giberga, Grenadjärtorp, Grindstugan, Grova, Grovastugan, Gräfstatorp, Grönstorp, Gustavslund, Gällsta, Gästgivargård, Gölstugan,
Hagersta, Haglund, Haglund, Hagmyra, Hagstugan, Hanstorp, Harlund, Hemmingstorp, Hermanstorp, Hjorttorp, Holmen, Holmtorp, Hultaberg, Hultersta, Hulterstastugan, Hultstugan, Hultstugan, Hultstugan, Hälla Hagstuga, Hälla, Hällfallet, Hällfallsstugan, Hälltorp, Höglunda Ägor,
Jäder, Jäderkrogen, Jäders Hagstuga,
Karlberg, Karlslund, Katrinelund, Kjulshammar, Klastorp, Klockarens, Knäppinge, Kolbäraretorp (Lilla), Kolbäraretorp, Kristineholm, Kristinelund, Källartorp, Källhult, Källmossen, Källmossens Ägor, Källstugan, Kärrsta, Kärrstalöt, Kärrsta Ägor,
Laggartorp, Larslund, Larslund, Lasätter, Lasätters Ägor, Lergölet, Lida, Lilla Harvetorp, Lilla Höglunda, Lilla Kolbäraretorp, Lilla Kolmossen, Lilla Myskdalen, Lilla Skrattorp, Lilla Tallbacken, Lillkäla, Lindalen, Lindbråten, Lindesberg, Lindlunda, Lorensberg, Lukastorp, Lundäng, Lurtorp, Löten, Lötstugan, Lövhällen, Lövstugan, Lövstugan, Lövstugan,
Magdebol, Mellantorp, Mjälkärr, Mogetorp, Myrkärr, Myskdalen (Lilla), Myskdalen (Stora), Månsstugan,
Nedre Källhult, Noppkärr, Norrtorp, Nyalund, Nybble, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysätter,
Olstorp, Orrkullen,
Persdal, Perstorp, Petterslund, Petterslunds Ägor, Pilstugan, Prästgården, Pålstorp,
Revsta, Revsta, Rinkeby Kvarn, Rinkeby, Rosendal, Rosenkälla, Rosenlund, Råsbäcken, Rällinge,
Sandgölet, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Siggemossen, Sjölund, Skena, Skenalund, Skepplinge Ägor, Skepplinge, Skolhuset, Skrattorp (Lilla), Skällingstorp, Skällsta, Smedskärr, Smedsta, Snickartorp, Soldattorp, Starrflo, Stenbro, Stenstugan, Stensäter, Stenvad, Stenvik, Stora Bäcktorp, Stora Harvetorp, Stora Höglunda, Stora Myskdalen, Stora Tallbacken, Strömsholm, Sumpstugan, Svanslund, Svedhälla, Svehom, Svenstorp, Svenstorp, Säbystugan, Säterslund, Säterstugan, Sätertorp,
Tallbacken (Lilla), Tallbacken (Stora), Tallsäter, Tallsäter, Tegeltorp, Trankärr, Tybble Mellangård, Tybble Östergård, Tybble, Tybblebäck, Törnlunda, Törsta, Törsta Ägor,
Uggeltorp, Uttervik,
Valingelund, Valla, Vallby, Valsberg, Valsvik, Västerlund, Vitmossen,
Åkerslund, Åkersta,
Ängstugan, Ärnlunda,
Öllsta Ågor, Öllsta, Österlund,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. Lunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lunda församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister