Kila Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Kila Parish


Guide to Kila Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Kila parish dates back to around 1100 when the first church was build. A second church was built about 1700 replaced by the present church in 1963. In 2006 the Bergshammar, Tuna, Lunda och Kila parishes were merged to make the new Kiladals parish. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kila Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1866 Lunda and Kila (Kvarsebo annex 1615-1619), 1867-1961 Kila, 1962-1976 Lunda, Kila, Tuna and Bergshammar, 1976- Tuna, Bergshammar, Lunda and Kila
Län Södermanland
Landskap 1634- Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Kila, 1952-1970 Jönåker, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056963
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10523


Place Names

Anderslund, Annerbäck, Apeltorp, Aspedal, Asptorp,

Backstugan, Bastroten, Berg, Bergalund, Bergastugan, Bergholm, Bergstugan, Bergtorp, Bergtorp (Lilla), Bergtorpstugan, Björkholm, Björkkärrstugan, Björklund, Björntorp, Bolsjötorpstuga, Bongtorp, Botten, Brink, Brostugan (Bolsjö), Brostugan (Ålberga), Brostugan (Wirlångs), Bråten, Brännudden, Bullerbo, Bysjöbacka, Båtsmanstorp, Bäckenshof, Bäckstugan, Bäcktorp,

Carlberg, Carlsholm, Carlslund, Carltorp,

Dalstugan, Dalmanstugan, Dambro, Damkärr, Damkärrstugan,

Eketorp, Eklund, Ekstugan, Ekvik, Elgspångstugan, Ericsberg, Ericsdal, Eskilstorp, Eskilstugan,

Fattigstugan, Finnbro,

Gammelstad, Garpsäter, Grindstugan, Gromåsen, Gräsdalen, Gubbkärr, Gustafsberg, Gårdstenstorp,

Hacktorp, Hacktorpstugan (Lilla) Hacktorpstugan (Stora) Hafvergölet, Haga, Hagbacken, Haglund, Haggrindstugan, Hagstugan, Hagstugan (Stora), Hammarby, Hammarbystugan, Herrbråten (Såggården), Herrbråten (Nedergården), Herrbråten (Backgården), Herrbråten (Vestergården), Herrångstugan, Hesselby, Hesselbytorp, Holmen, Holmstugan, Horrsbråten, Horrsbråtstugan, Hult, Hultstugan, Hultängstugan, Hummelkärr, Hummelkärrstugan, Hustorp, Hustorpstugan, Hyttnilstorp, Hällen (Lilla), Hällen (Stora), Hällstugan, Högsäter, Högsätterstugan,

Ingvaldstorp, Israelstorp,

Jericho, Johannisberg, Jonbengtstorp, Jonsberg, Jonslund, Jonstorp,

Kapptorp, Klockaregården, Knorran, Kolstugan, Kopparbol, Kopparbolstorp, Korsbäcken, Kråkvasken, Kälkestad (Lillgård), Kälkestad (Mellangård), Källstugan (Älberga), Källstugan (Herrbråts), Källvik, Kärrbol,

Laggölet, Larslund, Leonardsberg, Lida (Lilla), Lida (Stora, Lidatorp, Lillkälla, Lillkällstugan, Lund, Lundäng, Lundängstugan, Långbro, Långkärr, Löfbråten, Löfdal, Löfhälla (Stora), Löfstugan (Lilla), Löfstugan (Stora), Lötstugan,

Magnihult, Mariadal, Mellantorp, Mariaberg, Missmyrstugan, Mjugg (Lilla), Mjugg (Stora), Mogtorp, Mossebrostugan, Målartorp,

Norrhorrsbråten, Norrkälla, Norrtorp (Rogsta), Norrtorp (Skogsby), Norralund, Nyalund, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyqvarn, Nystugan, Nytorp, Nytorpstugan,

Orrkullen, Ottmark,

Papptorp, Petersdal, Peterslund,

Rapptorpet, Rogstad (Östergård), Rogstad Mellangård, Rogstad Vestergård, Rogstad Lillgård, Rogstad Frälsegård, Rogstorp, Rothult, Rudsjödal, Råstad vestergård, Råstad Mellangård, Råstad Östergård, Råstorp, Röketorp, Rösäng, Rösängstugan,

Sandbergstugan, Sandstugan (Lilla), Sandstugan (Stora), Sandvikstorp, Simonstorp, Sjöbo, Sjölund, Sjukälla, Skogstorp, Skogsby Storgård, Skogsby Ägor, Skräddarstugan, Skuggebo, Skuldtorp, Smedstorp, Snoken, Sockenstugan, Solstugan, Spatorp, Spatorpstugan, Stafgölet, Stafsjö Bruk, Stafsjön, Stafstugan, Stafäng, Stensnäs, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stenta, Stensäter (Lilla), Stensäter (Stora), Stora Mossebrostugan, Storgården, Storgölstorp, Stridsholm, Stubbstugan, Surängstugan, Svenshöga, Svenstorp, Sågartorp, Sörby, Sörbytorp,

Tallbacken, Trefottorp,

Vaxåker, Vesterlund, Vestra Scholan, Virby, Virbystugan, Vik Vikstugan, Virlångshult, Vreta (Nedra), Vreta Gästgifvaregård, Vretstugan (Lilla) Vretstugan (Stora), Vädersvängen,

Åbo, Ålberga (Stora), Ålberga Bruk, Ålberga Qvarn, Åklohult, Åstugan, Åtorp,

Ändetorp, Ändetorpstugan. Ängby, Ängstugan, Ängstugan Rösängs, Ängstugan Skogsby,

Ökedal, Österlund, Östertorp, Östra Scholan (Skolan),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kila Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Historical information from http://svenskakyrkan.se / Kiladalens församling / Kyrkor / Kila kyrka accessed Aug 2012.

Kila församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister