Söderhamn Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Söderhamn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Söderhamn


Guide to Söderhamn Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

1620 Söderhamn broke off from Söderala. In 1917 Sandarne broke off from Söderhamn.
Söderhamn Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat 1620-1635 Söderala, 1635-1917 Söderhamn, 1917- Söderhamn och Sandarne
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag see Rådhusrätt Söderhamn
Domsaga 1965-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsaga, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätt, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Söderhamns stad, 1946- Söderhamns Fögderi,
Kommun 1863- Söderhamns kommun
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010202


Place Names

This parish has a "Person register", an index by name of person.

Egendom Lugnet,
Källänge, Källänge tegelbruk ( Källänge brickfactory),
Långrör,
Palmänget,
Sandarne, Sandarnes Lastage plats, Sjömanshuset, Storjungfrun,
Tegelbruket Vad,

Frånvarande personer ( absent people),

Förteckning över nattvardsungdom (list of youth taking the sacrament),

Hyresfolk (servant people),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Söderhamn parish, Husförhörslängd 1861-1865, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Söderhamn Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/