Rugsund, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rugsund, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sogn og Fjordane County
Rugsund


Guide to Rugsund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Davik clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Eid clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Davik clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

128 Aasnes, 102 Almenningen, 98 Angelshaug

109 Berget, 73 Berle, 74 Berle-Ødegaarden, 88 Bjørnøen, 61 Blaaliden, 64 Bortnen, 65 Bortneskaar, 125 Brubakke, 119 Bryggen

51 Elde, 101 Eldevik, 127 Elvehaugen

108 Fagerliden, 100 Falkervik

89 Gangsøen, 117 Gjeisdal, 79 Gloføike, 90 Grindøen

75 Hauge indre, 72 Hauge lille, 71 Hauge ytre, 78 Haukedalen, 81 Havnen, 123 Heggedal, 69 Hennøen, 52 Hesjevaag, 53 Hesjevaagbakken, 120 Hesjevik, 77 Hestevig, 110 Hole, 84 Honskaar, 95 Husevaag

85 Klubben, 59 Kolsæter, 94 Krabbestigen, 58 Krakevik, 105 Kroken

86 Laageidet, 60 Leirgulen, 101 Leitet, 55 Lilleøen, 76 Lisæter med Murvik, 62 Lognes

66 Marøen, 127 Maurstad, 63 Mjaanes, 115 Myklebostad nedre

126 Nave, 122 Nore indre, 121 Nore ytre, 80 Nygaard

92 Oldeidet, 57 Olsbøen, 50 Otteren

96 Ramsevik, 114 Rimstad indre, 87 Risøen, 54 Rugsund, 118 Runshaug, 103 Rødeggen, 104 Rødehjellene

70 Skarstein, 83 Skorpen, 124 Sollibakke, 55 Storøen, 56 Strømmen, 91 Svoren, 82 Syrheller

107 Totland indre, 93 Tytningevaag

97 Vemmaalsvik, 99 Verpeidet, 68 Vingelven, 67 Vingen

111 Ødegaarden, 55 Øen

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names