To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Rovde Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Rovde, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Rovde Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sande
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sande
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Søndre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Herøy clerical district.

See also Sande clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

97 Aarskog 82 Aarvik 96 Aaseviken

83 Breiviken 83 Breivikneset

84 Dalen

93 Einebakke

86 Gjerdet

100 Haanes 91 Hovden

96 Knardal 88 Korsfur 85 Kvalen

87 Larsnes 74 Laupen 83 Leitet 80 Liset 99 Ljøsaaen

102 Midbøen

90 Nygaard

78 Oksevik

92 Rese 101 Rot 95 Rovde lille 98 Rovde store

83 Saude indre 75 Skrede indre 97 Slettemyren 81 Slettestøl 102 Strandebøen 89 Sundnes 103 Søvdsnes

79 Torset 77 Tødenes

94 Videilden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names