To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Roskilde County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Roskilde County, Denmark)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Roskilde ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History[edit | edit source]

Roskilde County is a former county on the island of Zealand in eastern Denmark. In 1970 the county was recreated by the Communal Reform Act. The county was abolished effective January 1, 2007, when it merged into Region Zealand.
Roskilde County

Archives, Societies, and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Many records from places in Roskilde County are held by the Danish State Archives in Copenhagen. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Burial Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Ramsø Herred
  • Sømme Herred
  • Tune Herred
  • Voldborg Herred

Roskilde.jpg

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Map of parishes

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Civil Marriages[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Estates[edit | edit source]

  • Barfredshøj
  • Benzonseje (Benzondal) now Risbyholm
  • Duebrødre kloster
  • Gammel Lellingegård
  • Gjeddesdal
  • Heignet
  • Hejnstrupgård
  • Kappelgårdene
  • Kornerupgård
  • Krabbesholm
  • Ledregård
  • Roskilde Adelige Jomfrukloster
  • Roskilde domkirkes gods
  • Ryegård
  • Skullerupholm
  • Spanager
  • Stenkelstrup
  • Svenstrup
  • Vibygård
  • Åstrup