To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Romfo Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Romfo, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Romfo Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sundalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sundalen
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Sunndal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sunndal clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

30 Almhjell

19 Bjørbæk 34 Bjørnhjell

29 Fale 28 Fale lille 36 Flatvad

32 Gikling 7 Gjøra 17 Gravem 1 Grænsen 17 Grødalsslettet 11 Grøvudalen

20 Hagen 18 Hjelle 16 Hjellmoen

9 Jenstad

5 Lihjell 10 Lundlien

31 Moen 2 Morken 23 Musgjerd

27 Nesja nedre 8 Nesja øvre

21 Ottem 22 Ottemsøien

25 Romfo 33 Røihjell

4 Smaavollan 26 Snøva 15 Svisdal

3 Trætvold 35 Tøfte 17 Tøfte-Gravem

6 Vollan

24 Ørsund

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names