Romedal, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Romedal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Romedal

Guide to Romedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Romedalclerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Romedal and Vallset (Tomter). When the parsonage burned in Sept 1799 the older parish registers were lost. Records available from 1770-1915.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Romedal: 1762-1979
Romedal/Romedal: 1762-1979
Romedal/Vallset (Tomter): 1762-1961

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken fogderi Romedal parish Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hendemarken porsti Romedal clerical district with Romedal parish and Vallset (Tomter) annex. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Morthoff, Bjarne; Løland, Jacob Sverre: Romedalboka, garder og slekter.

Innhold: b. 1. [Romedal: g.nr. 1 - g.nr. 31] / Bjarne Morthoff -- b. 2. [Romedal: g.nr. 32 - g.nr. 46] / Bjarne Morthoff -- b. 3. [Romedal: garder og slekter] / Bjarne Morthoff ; Jacob Sverre Løland -- b. 4. Vallset sogn / Jacob Sverre Løland -- b. 5. del 1 og 2. Vallset sogn / Jacob Sverre Løland.

A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Romedal and Vallset in Hedmark county, Norway. FHL 948.23/R1 H2

Farm Names

4 Arneberg nordre 82 Austad 108 Baanrud 29 Bakken 28 Banken 27 Berg 11 Berg lille 63 Bjørke 30 Bjørnstad 52 Botn 52 Botnsveen 108 Bratvol 8 Bretten 47 Brunstad 48 Brunstadsagen 97 Bryni mellem 99 Busvol 77 Dal vestre 71 Dillerud 70 Domstad 70 Elseløkken 81 Finstad nordre 38 Fjæstad Engeslet 93 Fjæstad vestre 107 Formo 18 Frenning vestre 69 Furuset 13 Galgum nordre 23 Gaustad nordre 54 Godhavn 3 Gollersrud 61 Graaberget vestre 101 Granberg 19 Gransjøen 21 Hagen 46 Hammer 26 Harstad 68 Hekne 52 Hermansrydningen og Lapløkken 45 Herset 1 Horne 1 Hornkvernen 42 Huse 67 Huse 78 Huse 52 Husesturydningen 32 Hørsand 39 Irstad 43 Jutsæteren 7 Jønsberg 37 Kaare-Fjæstad 82 Kaldsveen 100 Knapholen 65 Labben 11 Lillehagen 87 Ljøstad mellem 12 Lund 25 Løken vestre 25 Løkenkvernen 102 Løvlien 105 Maagaard 40 Melby 35 Mellembryn 35 Mellembrynsberget 106 Moen 106 Mostarren 25 Mostu 27 Multhagen 67 Nordby 56 Orderbækken 20 Paalsberg 90 Reinsvold 74 Romedal Præstegaard 29 Rosenlund 15 Røne vestre 68 Sandbækken 2 Sande 53 Sigfridstad 62 Skarpnakken 100 Skarpnor 79 Ske 41 Skjerve 35 Skjæret 73 Skomagerbækken 75 Skytteren 31 Skøien 28 Slagsvold 44 Snipen 59 Sollien 35 Sorten 91 Standerholen 9 Stenberg nordre 23 Stor-Re 55 Stormoen 47 Strømsrud 47 Svenby 92 Sveum 89 Svinberg 72 Sæter 70 Sørbakken 105 Sørlien 108 Talholen 52 Tingstad 52 Tingstadengen 109 Tofastrud 103 Topbakken 103 Toppen 83 Trætmarken 109 Tørhammer 88 Uthus 64 Villumstad 84 Vingaard 100 Vold 104 Vold lille 36 Vollum 19 Østby

Romedalboka Volume 1

Alhaug,Andvake, Arneberg, Bakken, Bakkemoen, Bakmoen, Banken, Bekeng, Berg, Bjørby, Bjørk, Bjørklund, Bjørnholen, Bjørnstad, Breidablikk, Brennåsen, Bretten, Brubakken, Bruvold, Brynsberget, Brynsåsen, Brynsåsstykket, Dalen, Enge, Engen, Engli, Elgelia, Elvebakken, Elvheim, Elvhøi, Elvevolden, Firkanten, Fjeld, Fjeldset, Formomyren, Frenning, Frenningmoen, Frenningmyren, Fremstad, Frydenlund, Furubakken, Furuholt, Galgum, Galgumstykket, Gaustad, Gautestad, Godholen, Godthåb, Godtkjøb, Gollersrud, Granbakken, Granheim, Gransjøen, Gravsletten, Grimset, Grindaker, Grindstua, Grue, Grøndal, Grønlien, Grønvold, Gudvang, Hagaløkken, Hagen, Hagenteigen, Hammaråsen, Hammerstad, Haraldstad, Haugen, Hauger, Haugerud, Haugli, Haugmyren, Haven, Hedmark, Helgestad, Heimtun, Herredsvang, Hesthagen, Hjørnet, Hoff, Holen, holmen, Horne, Hornekvern, Hornemoen, Hovland, Høgby, Høiby, Håkenstad, Ilseng, Jensvold, Jevnaker, Johnsrud, Jonsvoll, Jønsberg, Kilde, Kirkeby, Kirkenær, Kjernmyra, Kjernstykket, Kolomoen, Kolomoteig, Korsbakken, Korslund, Korsvold, Krysby, Kulbotten, Lageråsen, Larssveen, Lindstad, Lilleberg, Lillehagen, Lund, Løken, Løkenhagen, Løkenkvern, Løkken, Løvengen, marken, Maurdalen, Mobekk, Moen, Mostu, Myrvang, Negård, Nordal, Norderhaug, Nydal, Nygard, Nyland, Nymoen, Nysted, Nysveen, Ormsletta, Plassen, Pålsberg, Pålbergstykket, Pålsrønningen, Rammen, Rekstad, rindal, Rosenlund, Ryddtun, Ryen, Røne, Rønemo, Sagvold, Sand, Sandberg, Sande, Sandmoen, Sandrud, Sandåker, Skansen, Skau, Skog, Skogen, Skogmo, Skogsrud, Skogstad, Skrestad, Skøien, Slagsvold, Sletengen, Sletmo, Slettli, Sletvold, Slåtsvebakken, Slåtsvemyrteigen, Smebakken, Smedal, Solbakken, Solberg, Slobjør, Solvang, Stenberg, Stensbak, Stormyrteigen, Stor-Ree, Strand, Stuen, Støkket, Sveen, Svestad, Svingen, Søberg, Talhaugen, Tangen, Tangnes, Teige, Tjernsvold, Tophagen, Torp, Trekanten, Tune, Urset, Vardeberget, Veiberg, Veien, Verket, Vestad, Vestbak, Vesterhagen, Vestby, Vestgård, Vestmarken, Vestmyr, Vestom, Vindhol, Våge, Øie, Øitun, Østbak, Østbybak, Østhagen, Østom, Østre, Lilleberg skog, Øverhagen, Åberg, Åker  

Romedalboka Volume 2

Arnset, Bakkehaug, Bakken, Bergli, Birkely, Bjerkeholsbakken, Bjørke, Bjørkholen, Bjørkli, Botn, Botnsveen, Brunstad, Brunstadsagen, Brustad, Brynsgardene, Brynsjordsveen, Brynsaas, Brynsåsskog, Bækkevold, Dalby, Damløkken, Damstuen, Damstykket, Dillerud, Dillerudstuen, Domstad, Domstadhagen, Elseløkken, Elvebakken, Engebakken, Engen, Fagerli, Fjeldstad, Fjæstad, Fredheim, Fredly, Furuset, Furusetstuen, Godhavn, Granum, Gråberget, Hagen, Hagestuen, hammer, havningen, Hein, Hekne, Heknerønningen, Hermansrydningen, Herset, Hersetenga, Herstad, Holen, Huse, Husehagen, Husengen, Husesturønningen, Hørsand, Hørsandlien, Irstad, Irstadsstuen, Jevne, Jutsætra, Kalfaret, Kjerringholen, Kjeverud, Korslund, Kroksløkken, Krullustuen, Kårefjæstad, labben, Labløkken, Laggerstuen, Lillebjørke, Lillehagen, Lillejordet, Linholt, Løkra, Løvbakken, Malerløkka, Melby, Melbybakken, Melbyholen, Mellembryn, Melvold, Myrberg, Myrvold, Narum, Nordbakken, Nordbryn, Nordby, Nordengen, Norderhaug, Nordli, Nordsveen, Norstad, nyhus, Orderbekken, Reginastua, Rognstad, Rydningen, Sagbakken, Sagen, Samhold, Sandbækken, Sigfridstad, Skarpnakken, Skjerve, Skjæret, Skjærløkken, Skjønhaug, Skogli, Skoglund, Skomakerbekken, Slåtsveen, Smedberget, Snipen, Snipsveen, Sole, Solheim, Sollien, Solstad, Sorten, Stensby, Stenset, Stenhaug, Stensveen, Stormoen, Strømsrud, Strømsrudsengen,Stua, Stuen, Sveen, Svenby, Sæter, Sæterhaug, Søbakken, Søbaksveen, Søberget, Sørbryn, Sørby, Tangen, Tibo, Tingstad, Torvmyren, Vardebakken, Vestberg, Vestbryn, Vesterhaug, Vestheim, Vestli, Viker, Villumstad, Vollum, Ødegård, Ødegården, Østberg, Østerhaug, Østhaug, Østjordet, Østlund, Østskjerve, Årvold, Åset, Åsli

Romedalboka Volume III

Amundstuen, Arneberget, Arnesveen, Asplund, Attundrudhagen, Austad, Austli, Austadstuen, Bakkerud, Bakketun. Barli, Bakkeli, Bergbakken, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergset, Billig, Bjerkheim, Bjørke, Bjørkeli, Bjørkly, Bjørkås, Bjørnsveen, Bjørnåsen, Borg, Borgly, Brattberg, Bratli, Bratvold, Bratvoldsberget, Bregne, Brurhaugen, Bryni, Brynistaren, Brynihaugen, Brynsrud, Brynåsen, Busvold, Busvoldstuen, By, Bygningen, By, Bånrud, Bårhus, Dal, Dalsbakken, Dalseie, Dahlseng, Dalsmyra, Dalsrud, Dammen, Elgberget, Elvebakken, Elseløkken, Elverheim, Elverud, Engebakken, Engelberg, Engelstad, Engen, Engesnippen, Fagerlund, Finstad, Finstadhagen, Finstadteigen, Fjæstad, Folkvang, Formo, Fram, Fredsvold, Frenningsmoen, Frøyset, Furulunden, Furuly, Furutun, Gjerdingen, Gjermundstuen, Gjestvang, Granberg, Granli, Granlund, Graven, Grinaker, Gropa, Grønvoll, Gudbrandstuen, Hagen, Hansrud, Haraberget, Haug, Haugen, Haugtun, Heimdal, Helgeåsen, Helset, Hestvemyra, Hestsveen, Hjemli, Hole, Hovde, Husby, Huse, Hustad, Husestuen, Hval, Høgli, Høgvang, Hørnet, Høyvang, Hørnet, Høygård, Høyvold, Jonsbakken, Kalsveen, Karstenstuen, Kilde, Kirkedalen, Kirkeengen, Kjærnli, Kjærnsveen, Klebergteigen, Klingerholen, Klypen, Klypstuen, Knapholen, Knaterud, Kolomoen, Korsbakken, Korsgård, Kringsjå, Kullbunn, Kulpen, Lalund, Langberg, Langløkken, Langset, Larstuen, Lekvollhagen, Lelrud, Lerudeie, Lersveen, Liberg, Lien, Lilleng, Lillevold, Lillevoldsteigen, Ljøstad, Ljøstaddammen, Lysgård, Løvlien, Maridal, Maurdalsteigen, Mellom, Meningen, Midtlund, moen, Mohagen, Morud, Morønningen, Mostaren, Mostuen, Myren, Myre, Myrsveen, Myrvang, Myrvold, Mågård, Nordby, Nordgardstuen, Nordgård, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordrud, Nordstad, Nordvang, Nyborg, Nybruket, Nydal, nygård, Nuhus, Olstad, Olssted, Ormberget, Ousdal, Oustad, Pinshaug, Prestegården, Preståsen, Pålshaugen, Reinsvold, Reinsvoldbakken, Rognli, Rognstad, Romedal, Romsås, Rostad, Rotbakkteigen, Rydje, Rødbakken, Rønningen, Røset, Sandmoen, Sandvold, Simenstuen,Skarpnord, Skjellberg, Ske, Skeeie, Skestuen, Skogheim, Skogom, Skogseth, Skjærbekksrydningen, Skjærskaftet, Skjøthaug, Skrestad, Skytteren, Skytterbakken, Skytterenmoen, Sletvold, Snyta, Solberg, Solbrå, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solli, Solstad, Solvin, Standerholen, Starholm, Stendal, Stenhaug, Stensrud, Stigen, Strandlien, Svarsted, Sveen, Svendby, Svenskebakken, Sveum, Svinberg, Synsterud, Søby, Søgård, Sørlien, Søsveen, Talholen, Tanga, Tangbakken, Tajet, Teige, Thune, Thunstad, Tomten, Tofastrud, Toppbakken, Toppen, Toppberget, Toppengen, Toppskogen, Traneholen, Triangelen, Trætmarken, Tørhammer, Tøråsen, Uthus, Uthusrønningen, Veiberg, Venholen, Vestby, Vestgård, Vibo, Vingård, Vinje, Vold, Østli, Østhagen, Østvang, Øverset, Åberg, Åsbekken

Romedalboka Volume IV

Akre, Bakken, Bakstad, Bakstadskogen, Bekkebakken, Bekkeli, Bekkelund, Bekken, Bekkenga, Berget, Bergfoss, Berglund, Bergly, Birkely, Bjartheim, Bjerkland, Bjertingstad, Bjertingstadberget, Bjertingstadkroken, Bjørhusen, Bjørkebakken, Bjørnmyra, Bjørnstad, Bjørnstadrønningen, Bolstad, Brenna, Bråten, Bækkedal, Bærby, Damholen, Ellingrud, Elstad, Elvestad, Engebakken, Elgelberg, Engen, Engset, Evenrud, Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerstuen, Fjellheim, Foss, Fossberget, Fossengen, Fosshaug, Fosskvern, Fossmarken, Fossrydningen, Fredbo, Friheim, Frydenlund, Furuholm, Garverstuen, Gata, Gilje, Gjeslestuen, Granheim, Grindbakken, Grinåker, Grønberg, Hagastuen, Hagen, Haglund, Halset, Halstakaholen, Halvorhamningen, Hamnefallet, Harby, Harildstad, Harildstadbakken, Harildstadstuen, Haugli, Haugsby, Haugsrud, Haugstad, Heimtun, Hjørnet, Holen, Holmen, Holset, Hov, Hval, Hvalby, Hvalsbakken, Hvalshagen, Hvalstad, Hvalstykket, Høgsveen, Høgvoll, Høyby, Hågenrud, Hågenrudmoen, Jacobsfossen, Jevnåker, Johnsrud, Justerud, Justerudbakken, Kalvløkken, Karlsveen, Kjelsrud, Klokkergarden, Kojen, Koloen, Kolostuen, Kroken, Kurud, Kvernhaug, Kvernmoen, Langli, Langset, Lekvollen, Lillesveen, Lille Tøsti, Lillehov, Lillehovsbakken, Linderud, Linner, Lunde, Løsten, Løvstad, Løvtun, Madssvebakkken, Maurstad, Melby, Messundstad, Midtenga, Midtskogen, Midtstykket, Millom, Moshaug, Moshaugrønningen, Myr, Myra, Myrli, Myrvoll, Nervoll, Nordre Evenrud, Norstad, Nybakk, Nygård, nyhus, Nyland, Nyseth, Olavsveen, Olivstuen, Olstad, opsal, Opsalbakken, Opsalengen, Opsalmarka, Opset, Perhvalsetra, Perstua, Presterud, Pålsrud, raskerud, Rifsrud, Rifsrudengen, Rogne, Rognerud, Rønningen, Røysland, Sagberg, Sagen, Saglund, Sandbakken, Sjøeng, Sjømura, Sjøsveen, Skalberg, Skjellet, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skrepplund, Skuggerud, Sletten, Sletvold, Slåttsveen, Snekkersveen, Solbakken, Sole, Solgløtt, Solvang, Sommerro, Starhaug, Starholtet, Starholtet, Starparten, Starsløfossen, Starsveen, Starum, Starumsletta, Starvik, Starvold, Stevoll, Stevoll, Storberget, Storhov, Stormosen, Stortøsti, Struperud, Sundstad, Sveen, Svenes, Sæter, Sæterhaug, Sæterkvernen, Sætersbakken, Sætersberget, Sætershagen, Sæterskvern, Sætersrydningen, Søberg, Søby, Sønsterud, Sørli, Søsveen, Teigland, Trondsbakken, Tullerud, Tyriberget, Tøsti, Tøstibakken, Tøstiberget, Tøstiengen, Tøstiengstaren, Tøstirønningen, Vallheim, Vallset, Vangen, Veiberg, Vestby, Vesthagen, Vestli, Vestlund, Vestvang, Vie, Volden, Østmo, Østvoll, Aakervik

Romedalboka Volume V part 1

Aasbækken, Aaseie, Aasen, Aasengen, Aaset, Aashagen, Aasheim, Aasland, Aasrydningen, Aasrønningen, Aastuen, Aasvang, Akre-Lund, Amundrud, Amundruddammmen, Amundrudeie, Amundrudfallet, Amundrudkvern, Amundrudmoen, Anstensbakken, Arnli, Asphaug, Attfunnrud, Aune, Ausdal, Baardsrud, Bakkelund, Bakken, Bana, Banken, Berget, Bergli, Betel, Birkelund, Bjerke, Bjerkely, Bjørk, Bjørke, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkås, Bjørli, Bjørnerud, Bjørnerudstuen, Borgen, Borglie, Borrebæk, Bratlien, Bratstad, Brennhaugen, Brovold, Brubakken, Bruvold, Brynd, Bryni, Bråtan, Bråthen, Bækkeie, Bækken, Bækkerønningen, Bækkevold, Dammen, Damsagen, Djupdalen, Egerom, Egerud, Eide, Elgheim, Elgmarken, Elgtun, Elstad, Enerhaugen, Enfoss, Engen, Enger, Enghaug, Engli, Engset, Engstad, Enrum, Eriksfallet, Evang, Evenstad, Fageraas, Fallbakken, Falldalen, Fallinngjerdingen, Fallrydningen, Femfoss, Filset, Filseteie, Filsetrønningen, Filsetstuen, Fjalstad, Fjeld, Fjeldbo, Fjellset, Fjelltun, Fjellvang, Flaagesveen, Fredbo, Fredly, Fredvang, Frydenlund, Furuberg, Furubrenna, Furuhaug, Furuholm, Furuknatten, Furulien, Furulunden, Furumo, Fø'råen, Granli, Granly, Granum, Grasbergsfallet, Grønlien, Gubbestuen, Gudmundstugua, Gunhildberget, Gurili, Hagabakken, Hagabakkstua, Hagatun, Hageløkken, Hagen, Hansholen, Harabotnvollen, Haraset, Harseteie, Harasetstaren, Harasetstøen, Harasettajet, Hauge, Haugen, Haugerud, Haugland, Haugli, Haukåsbakken, Haukåsen, Haukåsmarka, Hauksåsnordengen, Haukåsstuen, Heggelund, Heggtun, Heien, Heimdal, Hekneby, Heknebyhagen, Hemstad, Hoelsbakken, Holen, Holmli, Holtet, Hval, Hvalsbakkeie, Hvalseie, Hvalsengen, Hvalstad, Hvalsveen, Hvitsanden, Høgbo, Høgli, Høgvoll, Høgåsen, Høgåshagen, Jølstad, Jølstadeie, Jølstadengen, Jølstadhagen, Jølstadnordengen, Jølstadstuen, Jørnsmyrholen, Kariberget, Karlstad, Kjeldalen, Kjernli, Kjernmoen, Kjeverud, Klafstad, Klafstadbakken, Klafstadstuen, Knavelberget, Knuserud, Kongsrud, Kristiansberget, Krogstad, Krokholen, Krullusstuen, Kumyrholen, Libekk, Liborg, Lie, Lieeie, Lier, Lierstuen, Liestuen, Lillebo, Lillehagen, Lindaas, Liseteren, Lisetra, Lokkbakken, Lundberg, Lundberg, Lundby, Lunden, Lundsbakken, Lyngbakken, Lyngbo, Løberg, Løvlund, Løvstad, Løvås, Malungen, Mangerud, Mangerudrydningen, Mangerudstuen, Mangerudsveen, Mangset, Maskinbrott, Midtlund, Mo, Moen, Millibakken, Monsstua, Muggerud, Muggerudrønningen, Multhagen, Muset, Museteie, Musetstuen, Myre, Myren, Myrmo, Myrvang, Myrvold, Mælum, Mælumsbakken, Mælumsengen, Mælumshagen, Mælumsholen, Mælumskroken, Mælumsrødningen, Mælumsrønningen, Mælumssveen, Nergård, Nerli, Nesbakk, Ness, Nilsholen, Nor, Nord-Rasen, Nordal, Nordby, Nordengen, Norderhaug, Nordhagen, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordlie, Nordlieie, Nordseth, Nordsveen, Nordvollen, Norefjell, Nybakk, Nydal, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyjordet, Nyland, Nystuen, Olsrud, Optjernsberget, Overli, Petlund, Rasen, Refsal, Refsalrydningen, Refsalstua, Roa, Rognli, Rognstad, Rosenlund, Rud, Ruglykkja, Runefoss, Rydningen, Rævholen, Rønning, Rønningen, Røros, Røsholm, Røstad, Røysli, Sagbakken, Sagengen, Sagstuen, Sandaker, Sandmo, Sandåker, Settberg, Sjøberg, Sjøenden, Sjøli, Skaaraas, Skaaraasberget, Skaaraasrydningen, Skesterholen, Skjelset, Skjelsetbakken, Skjelsetengen, Skjelsethagen, Skjæret, Skjærsveen, Skogheim, Skoginn, Skogås, Skredderstuen, Skrenten, Skåråshagen, Slagegrud, Slettaas, Sletteng, Slåttbakken, Slåttrydningen, Smestad, Snarud, Snippen, Solaas, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Solstad, Solvang, Starom, Steding, Stensby, Stensli, Storbækken, Stordigerrønningen, Storhaugen, Storsveen, Struperud, Struperudbakken, Struperudengen, Struperudhagen, Struperudstuen, Struperudsveen, Støen, Støhøgden, Størydningen, Sunnåmarken, Sutermyra, Svea, Sveen, Sæterholen, Søgård, Sørby, Sørlirydningen, Søvollen, Tajet, Thorstuen, Thorseng, Thorshaug, Thorsholen, Thorshov, Thorslund, Thorsmælhlum,  Thorsmæhlumeie, Thorstad, Thune, Tjensås, Tofoss, Tomter, Tomtereie, Tomterengen, Torbjørnrud, Torbjørnrudeie, Torbjørnrudengen, Tronhjem, Tronsrud, Tune, Tårneby, Tårnebyrønningen, Utsikten, Vallset, Vangen, Vangli, Veimo, Vesteng, Vestengen, Vesterhagen, Vesterheim, Vestrønningen, Vidrikstad, Vidrikstadrønningen, Villumsveen, Volleng, Vollerud, Vollmo, Volungbakken, Volungen, Volungeneie, Volunghageløkken, Volungholen, Volungsagen, Ødegaarden, Ødegarden, Ødegardsbakken, Ødegardsstuen, Østaasen, Østberg, Østby, Østeng, Østerhagen, Østgård, Østhagen, Østlund, Øverland, Åbakken, Åkerli, Åslykkja

Romedalboka Volume 5 part 2

See Volume 5 part 1

Genealogy

Søgaard, Terje, 1921: Anton Johannesen og Sigrid Embretsdatter Heggelund: deres slektsrøtter og etterslekt.

Familie historie og genealogi af Anton Johannesen Aasstuen Heggelund (1847-1922), son til Johannes Eriksen Aasstuen og Berte Larsdatter. Han ble født i Romedal, Hedmark, Norge. Han gifte sig med Sigrid (f. 1855), datter til Elia og Embret Jonsen Lillemoen, i 1878 på gården Høystad på Koppang. Sigrid kom fra Tylldalen, men hun var født i Øvre Rendal i Brutrøen, Finstad, Hedmark, Norge. Anton antok Heggelund som slektsnavn. Anton og Sigrid fikk sex barn. Familiemedlemmerne lever i Norge og nogle i Illinois og Wisconsin.

Family history and genealogy of Anton Johannesen Aasstuen Heggelund (1847-1922), son of Johannes Eriksen Aasstuen and Berte Larsdatter. He was born in Romedal, Hedmark, Norway. He later took Heggelund for his surname. He married 1878 in Høystad på Koppang, Sigrid Embretsdatter "Søgaard". She came from Tylldalen but she was born in 1855 in Brutrøen, Finstad, Øvre Rendal, Hedmark, Norway to Elia and Embret Jonsen Lillemoen. After their marriage in 1878 they continued to live on Høystad farm in Koppang. They were parents of six children. Family members live in Norway and some in Illinois and Wisconsin. FHL 929.2481 H362

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1779-1849: Records are found in Sør-Hedemarken judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Morthoff, Bjarne: Romedalboka Garder og Slekter Bind I. Elverum Trykk 1967

-Morthoff, Bjarne: Romedalboka Garder og Slekter Bind II. Elverum Trykk 1970

-Morthoff. Bjarne; Løland, Jacob Sverre: Romedalboka garder og Slekter Bind III. Elverum Trykk 1979

-Løland, Jacob Sverre: Romedalboka Garder og Slekter Bind IV. Elverum Trykk 1985

-Løland, Jacob Sverre: Romedalboka Garder og Slekter Bind V part 1. Elverum Trykk 1992

-Løland, Jacob Sverre: Romedalboka Garder og Slekter Bind V part 2. Elverum Trykk 1993