To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Rogne Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Rogne, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Rogne Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Østre Slidre
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Østre Slidre
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Østre Slidre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hegge, Volbu and Rogne. It belonged to the combined Slidre clerical district until 1848. For earlier records see Vestre Slidre clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Slidre: 1724-1848
Slidre / Hegge: 1724-1848
Slidre / Lomen: 1724-1843
Slidre / Rogne: 1724-1848
Slidre / Røn: 1724-1843
Slidre / Slidre: 1724-1843
Slidre / Volbu: 1724-1848
Øystre Slidre: 1849-1982
Øystre Slidre / Hegge: 1849-1948
Øystre Slidre / Rogne: 1849-1982
Øystre Slidre / Volbu: 1849-1981
Vestre Slidre: 1844-1970
Vestre Slidre / Lomen: 1844-1970
Vestre Slidre / Røn: 1844-1968
Vestre Slidre / Slidre: 1844-1968

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See see Østre Slidre

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Valdres Bygdebok Bind I.  Gardar og slekter i Østre Slidre del B: Volbu og Rogne.  Av Geir Beitrusten, og utgitt av Valdres Bygdeboks Forlag 1987.

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Farm numbers and names listed in Rygg's Norweigan Farm names about 1900 are as follows:

45 Bakkemyrbraaten 47 Bakkene 51 Bjørnspladsen 48 Bolstad 46 Braaten 47 Braaten 51 Braaten 46 Brenna

51 Dalen 51 Dokken

52 Fjelddokken

42 Gaardsdelen 43 Grindepladsen

44 Haaverud 48 Harveberg 51 Haugen 45 Hove 46 Høgden

45 Kleivebraaten 45 Kloppebraaten 47 Kolstad 43 Kristensonlægeret

50 Lille-Rudi 45 Lillebraaten 49 Linekren

39 Marken 46 Melby 47 Myren 41 Mørken 4

4 Olmandsletten

43 Præstrud

51 Renna 43 Rogne nordre 40 Rolandsgaarden 51 Rudi 45 Rydningen

45 Sagahovdet 39 Skattebu mellem 42 Skattebu nedre 44 Skogen 45 Skogen 47 Stølen

45 Tolleivspladsen 47 Trandokken 46 Tvenge 47 Tvenge

45 Velta


Farm names listed in Beitrusten. Valdres Bygdebok I Gardar og Slekter I Øyster Slidre del B – Volbu og Rogne. are as follows: Farms that were split into midt, midtre, nedre, nørdre, søre, vestre, øvre, or øystre are not indicated.

Alfstad, Alfstad-bruk, Alfstadjordet, Alisgjerdingé, Ambjørgsplassen, Andrissonplassen, Asphaug, Austli, Bakkadn, Bakke, Bakkebø, Bakkeengé, Bakkejordet, Bakken, Bakkin, Bakko. Beito, Beitohaugen, Beitomarké, Bekkelund, Bendikson-Skogen, Bendikssonplassen, Berg, Berget, Bergheim, Bergli, Berglund, Bergo, Beritøddin, Bjartset, Bjelbøle, Bjødnakvené, Bjødnsplassen, Bjørke, Bjørklund, Bjørnerud, Bjørnstad, Bjørstad, Bolleng, Bolstad, Bratli, Brattrud, Breistad, Brenn, Brenna, Brubrøtin, Bruheimen, Brøndstad, Brøtadn, Brøtalykkja, Brøthøvd, Brøtin, Bryne, Bråten, Bustebakke, Bustebakkebrøtin, Bøllstad, Bøllstadbrøtin, Bøllstadhagin, Båkkemyrbrøtin, Daladn, Dalahaugen, Dalbø, Dale, Dalen, Daleng, Dalheim, Delskogen, Djupedal, Dokké, Dokken, Dæle, Dølahushaugen, Eikerbakke, Eikra, Ekerbakke, Ekren, Elvheim, Endin, Enge, Engen, Enger, Engli, Engstad, Eriksrud, Eriksson-brøtin, Ersgarden, Espeli, Finnskogen, Finsemoen, Fjellgard, Fjellhaug, Fjellstad, Fjelltun, Fjøsabakkin, Fossheim, Fossli, Framigarden Røgne, Framstad, Fredheim, Fredstad, Frikstad, Furulund, Føsseplassen, Gardsdeildé (Gardsdelen), Gamle-Ola-haugen, Gamlestølen, Gauteplassen, Gjerdinge, Gjæro, Gjærobrøtin, Gjøta, Gotobakkin, Grandheim, Granli, Granlund, Grautebrøtin, Grindaplassen, Grobakkin, Grohaugen, Grøndalen, Grøndokke, Grønolen, Grønolshaugen, Gullbakke, Gølikgarden, Hagali, Hagalund, Hagen, Hagin, Hago, Hakkespetthaugen, Hansegård, Hanseplassen, Harveberg, Haug, Haugadn, Hauge, Haugen, Haughøvd, Haugli, Haugo, Haugstad, Haukhøvd, Haukåsen, Hedalen, Hegge, Heggelund, Heggetun, Heggeli, Heggom, Hellebørbrøtadn, Herstad, Hovdly, Hoviosen, Husabrennudn, Husaplassen, Huset, Hyllo, Høljilykkja, Høgdé, Hølet, Høve, Høvda, Høvdaplassen, Høvsbrøtin, Høvsberge, Høvsmarké, Høvsmyre, Høvsosen, Håvland, Istad, Jahasson-Skogen, Jashaug, Jonshegge, Jonsrud, Jonsrudbrøtin, Jordeplassen, Jordet, Jonstølbergo, Jøgerssonplassen, Jørstad, Jørstadbrøtin, Jørstadhaugen, Jøta, Kampen, Kanten, Karlshaug, Kinneberg, Kirkeberg, Kjøk, Klauvé, Kleivabrøtin, Kleivé, Klevebråten, Kløppebrøtin, Kløpphøvd, Kollset, Kolstad, Krestaferhegge, Kristenbrøtin, Kræmarskogen, Kvednahaugen, Kvednaplassen, Kvenidu, Kveno, Kveto, Kviteberghagin, Købbesete, Kølbrøtin, Køllstadbakkin, Køllstad, Køllstad-bruk, Køllstadbrøtin, Køllstadvølladn, Kyrkjeberg, Lagmannslykkja, Langedal, Langset, Lauvrud, Leite, Li, Liamarké, , Liahaugen, Liborg, Lié, Lijordet, Lineikro, Lineikrohagin, Lindstad, Linstad, Listrud, Lund, Lundstein, Lunne, Lunngård, Lykkheim, Lykkja, Lykkjebakkin, Lyngstad, Lyngås, Lysgård, Løken, Løkji, Løvstad, Løvås, Malilié, Marihaugen, Markagarden, Marké, Markeng, Mattisgarden, Mattisgardbrøtin, Melby, Melbybråten, Melum, Menka, Mileskogen, Milo, Mo, Moadn, Moahagen, Moaplassen, Moarydningen, Moené, Molor, Molorhaugen, Molorjordet, Myré, Myreng, Myrheim, Myrjordet, Myrvang, Myrvoll/Myrlund, Mørké, Mørsengbrøtin, Mørstad, Møsåkerlykkja, Mågeplassen, Naustebrøtin, Nedreli, Nerby, Nereng, Nerli, Nerstad, Nilseskogen, Nordeng, Nordheim, Nord-i-haugen, Nordli, Nordstad, Nordtørp, Nyborg, Nybrenna, Nybrennbrøtin, Nybrøtin, Nygard, Nyhagabrøtin, Nyhagin, Nyjordet, Nyland, Nystogo, Nytun, Nyvoll, Nøbbé, Olasonbakkin, Olberg, Olssonplassen, Olstad, Okshovd, Onstad, Oppheim, Paulsrud, Perslett, Pikhaug, Plass, Plassen, Presthegge, Prestrud, Prestrudbrøtin, Raubrøt, Renna, Ringli, Ringstad, Ringvoll, Ringånbrøtin, Robøle, Robøle-bruk, Robølshagin, Rognli, Roland, Rolandsgarden, Rolandsmarké, Rostad, Rud, Rudi, Rødningen, Rødingen, Røe, Røgne, Røgnsmarké, Røsplassen, Røsseng,Røsshaugen, Røste, Røyne, Sagahaugen, Sagahøvda, Sagé, Sandberg, Sandbuhaugen, Sannes, Sebu, Seljordet, Sildeviké, Sjugurdson-Skogen, Sjøgarden, Sjåheim, Skalet, Skammestein, Skatemo, Skatrud, Skatrudberget, Skattebu, Skattebubrøtin, Skattebuhaugen, Skattebujordet, Skattebumarké, Skattholt, Skogaplassen, Skogbu, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogvang, Skrebergo, Skreobrøtin, Skyflebakkin, Skølte, Skøltebakkin, Skølteengé, Skøré, Slettakleivé, Sletté, Sletteberg, Slettheim, Slettum, Smedsrud, Smedstad, Småbrøtin, Smådalen, Smådalshaugen, Solbakkin, Solberg, Solbu, Solheim, Sollien, Solstad, Solvang, Sperra, Statens forsøksgard, Stav, Stavheim, Stavli, Stavsbakkin, Steinsli, Steinsrud, Strande, Strandebrøtin, Strandeplassen, Strandheim, Strønd, Stølen, Sundvoll, Sunnli, Svartehaug, Svarvarbrøtin, Sveinshegge, Sveinsskogen, Sæle, Sælsbrøtin, Sørbu, Sørbumarké, Sørgarden, Sørli, Sørskog, Teigen, Tiliplassen, Tinden, Torsteinsbrøtin, Trandokké, Trondsplassen, Trøné, Tunberg, Tunstad, Tvenge, Tvengejordet, Tysa, Tølleivsplassen, Tørto, Tørgeirshegge, Tøssteinmoadn, Ukshøvd, Valle, Valstad, Vangenstein, Vangsdeildé, Vassgotobrøtin, Velta, Vegamotet, Veningstad, Vermeland, Vesle-Ukshøvd, Vesle-Ukshøvdhaugen, Vestheim, Vestlund, Vikaplassen, Viké, Vindejordet, Vindforodalen, Vingdal, Vinger, Vold, Voll, Vøle, Vølladn, Vøllarødningen, Vølis, Vølisjordet, Vårlunn, Vårtun, Åbakkadn, Åby, Åné, Ånrud, Ås, Åsheim, Øddemoadn, Øddin, Ølmannsslettudn, Øvrejordet, Øygarden, Øygardsbakkin




Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

References[edit | edit source]

Beitrusten, Geir. Valdres Bygdebok I Gardar og Slekter I Øyster Slidre del B – Volbu og Rogne. Fagernes: Valdres Trykkeri A/S, 1987

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names