The FamilySearch Research Wiki will be down for maintenance on Monday, Sept. 28, from 12:00 am to 4:00 am EDT.

Rissa Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Rissa, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Rissa Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1680-1804: Trondheim 1804-1919: Søndre Trondhjem
Fylke 1919-Present Sør-Trøndelag
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stadsbygden
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag (Stadsbygden, Rissen og Lensviken tinglang hører til Fosen sorenskriveri)
Fogderi N/A
Sorenskriveri N/A
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

Rissa parish: 1700-1929


See also Stadsbygd clerical district.


Census Records[edit | edit source]





Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

61 Aalmoen 108 Aaremmen 11 Aarlotdalen 12 Aarlotten 17 Aarnset 36 Aarøien 64 Aasen indre 78 Aasen ytre 90 Aasmulen 49 Alset 75 Asphaug 47 Aunet 76 Aunet 93 Auset

70 Baarli 26 Bakkøien 18 Baustad 76 Berg 51 Berget 65 Bjørneraas 94 Bjørnstad 101 Bondviken 67 Borgen 46 Bratset 2 Brettingen 6 Bu 45 Bulibakken

79 Dalan 66 Denstad 33 Dæli 14 Dørndal

35 Einbakken 48 Ersøien 52 Espenes 84

10 Fagerdalen 62 Fagergaarden 79 Fallin 50 Finli 71 Finsmyr 80 Fissen 43 Flataunet 73 Flyten 23 Foss 96 Frostad 39 Furuset 19 Føl 19 Følslettet

22 Garmo 69 Gomo 32 Grenne 58 Groven 20 Gryten 109 Grønningen

1 Haarberg 54 Hafellen 76 Hafellen 4 Hassel nedre 41 Haugen 57 Hjalmeraas 59 Holten

88 Indergaarden 45 Indlægget

30 Kimo 104 Kineb 82 Kraaknes 54 Kvitlan

101 Landrø 13 Langsæter 56 Langørjan 77 Lefætten 63 Leikarvolden 76 Lien 74 Lillenaust 19 Ludusveet

24 Melhus 103 Melland 63 Mo

81 Naust 7 Nebbe

40 Olsøien

37 Pallin

60 Ramsøien 5 Ratet 83 Reinskloster 28 Ringset 25 Rokset

108 Sanden 89 Selbækken 106 Selnes 79 Selviken 92 Singstad 75 Sjølien 45 Skaanøien 44 Skalmeraas 9 Skarbergets Laksevorpe 31 Skau 68 Skjetnli 53 Slipren 21 Solem 97 Solem 72 Sollien 29 Spakmo 5 Staurset 38 Staurset 100 Sterten 42 Stoan 16 Strømmen 19 Stubsveet 107 Størdal 107 Størdalsbogen 107 Størdalsøren 15 Sund 27 Sæter 85 Sørlotten med Bratli 10 Sørviken

87 Tennel nedre 33 Trøen

99 Ulkestad 98 Utnes

10 Vikan 59 Vorvik

102 Ystland

95 Øiangen 91 Ølstran 55 Øverland 34 Øverskau

Rissa, Hasselvika:  Hårberg, Øvergården, Lethgården, Negården, Krika, Handlarstua, Råenstua, Rø, Røbakken, Gjerdet, Brettingen, Framistu, Nystu, Rosenhaug, Indre Haltvollen, Ytre Haltvollen, Klungerhaugen, Rønningsbakken, Gadden, Hårbergsand, Nygård, Fredheim, Solbakken, Sletten, Sandbakken, Skaret, Lyshaug, Åstun, Brannhaug, Sollund, Hauglund, Aunbakken, Aunet, Brannhaugen, Hårbergsrønningen, Sanden, Sandmyra, Skomakarrommet, Torerommet, Øvlandet, Brettingsvorpa, Hassel, Øvre Hassel, Lånna, Bergly, Skaugum, Rossavollen, Kleiva,Inner Kleiva, Hasselsanden, Sandahaugen, Nedre Hassel, Gården, Maurhaugen, Rønningan, Åsheim, Haugen og Elverhøy, Sve, Tofta, Bjørkli, Trolhaugen, Langstein, Flata, Hasselhaugen, Nedre Hasselrønningen, Hasseløya (Kristofferøya, Asserøya), Rønningsmyra, Tofta (Hasseltomta), Indre Tofta, Ytre Tofta, Staurset, Steinbrua (Jørnstu), Steinbra (Jørnstu), Staursetvorpa, Holan, Løssestu, Nyrøet, Jostu, Ratet, Gjerdet eller Nystu, Larsstu, Hånnåvollen, Ratet, Strandteigen, Ratet, Skogly, Holamyra, Hallvardkleiva, Hovoldskaret, Vasslia, Markvei, Bergly, Bergheim, Fjellheim, Bu, Bu, Gjerdet, Danebu, Buøya, Enga, Solvang, Åsen, Buaune, Løvli, Solbakken, Fjellheim, Pålshaugen, Bjørkmyr, Solly, Skjærli, Steinheim, Knausen, Bergly, Haugli, Åsheim, Buskjæret, Nebb, Oppistu, Nerstu, Naustvollan, Myrvang, Nebbesaune, Nord Aune, Tomasstu, Mortenstu, Hansstu, Sjursvika, Sjursvika, Antonrommet, Mortinusstu, Brevik, Brevika, Gredheim, Andersrommet, Sørnstu, Myra, Sjursvika, Gabriel-rommet eller Jostu, Sandan, Framstu, Nystu, Tindvika, Hybertrommet, Sør Aune, Nebbesaune, Sundan, Sørflata, Solheim, Holten, Sandvik, Sandan, Serinastu, Nebbesvoll, Nyvoll, Skogly, Svaleng, Sjøeng, Skoglund, Trekanten, Flata, Vestvoll, Åsvang, Nessheim, Sandberg, Hårbergstu, Bakketun, Haugli, Myr, Nyheim, Nygård, Sjursvikneset (Neset), (Hybo), Austråt, Kikut, Solås, Utsikten, Tennåsen, Fjellheim, Frunknausen, Furulia, Bergly, Solheim, Øveråt, Enibu, Endeli, Kløfta, Fjellberg, Knatten, Furuly, Systrom, Flexibo, Kringsjå, Gammelplassen, Hysnesplassen, Junkerens laksvorpe, Skarbergets laksvorpe, Sørvika, Ner-Sørvika, Vikan, Nord-Fagerdal, Sørviksjøen, Øra, Øver-Sørvika, SøVikvatnet, Østre Fagerdal og Sørteigen, Fagervoll, Symra, Birkinshaw, Sørvikneset (Nesse), Sørvikrønningen (Sørvikaunet), Sør-Fagerdal, Gretestu, Årlottdalen, Årlotten, Tægan

Rissa bygdebok vol II

Langseter: Bestvoll, Klungerberget (Klungervika), Buktahaugen, Aunheim, Myrholt, Knausen, Bjørklund, Einerhaugen, Bukta, Utsikten, Fjordgløtt, Landsæther, Skogly, Råket, Dørndal: Utigarn, Dyrendal (Oppistun), Nestun, Haugen, Leirfallet, Østigarn, Arnstun, Marthastu, Reina, Isakstun, Grytbakken, Nystun, Breigjerdet: Bestvold, Røan, Brodal, Trøen: Dyrendalsli, Nyheim, Bakken, Nedstun, Dalborg, Østheimen, Åsli, Bjørktun, Skogseth, Bjørklia, Leirfald, Øvergård, Solheim, Lindseth, Furumo, Rønningen, Skogheim, Solheim, Solheim, Bestvoldpynten, Elbrus, Andersflata, Flåten, Melbekken, Olabakken, Granmoen, Smedplassen, Øran, Sund: Sundsaunet, Sundshammeren, Solberg, Straumeset,Vangen, Berge, Strandteigen, Solbakken, Udde, Sundsbakken, Sundheim, Langsand, Åsvang, Retiro, Strømmen, Bekkedal, Sundsbukta, Sjølyst, Furumo, Hylla, Myra, Sundland, Nyland, Midtsund, Myrholdt, Vangslia, Udduvold, Hammerstrand, Åsvang, Bergly, Triangelet, Framsyn, Myra, Vangsflata, Vangsmarken, Fjordgløtt, Soltun, Hammerro, Sandheim, Guldhaugen, Furuvang, Langsanden, Mittvold, Midtvang, Furuholten, Furun, Nøttheim, Ebbamyr, Nøttheim, Åsmyr, Sundsmyr, Vangsåsen, Vangsli, Granhaug, Myrli, Thun, Postmyr, Myrin, Lyngås, Nystua, Fjordglimt, Gammelstøa, Kvernstua, Perstua, Tullskogen, Åsen, Torvmyra, Bergli, Lyngheim, Sommerro, Fjellheim, Solstrand, Heimstøa, Bakstøa, Bergheim, Vesleheimen, Bergheimstøa, Solstøa, Myrastøa, Boktmyr, Hagemyr, Elvevang, Furumostøa, Strømstad, Bergstad, Solhaug, Sverresmyr, Lillevang, Saga, Hammarhaug, Annalund, Danelhaugen, Klaralund, Håmmårstrand, Nordli, Gunhildhaug, Marthalund, Sjøheim, Svanhildbakken, Bergtun, Sandvik, Vesleheim, Solhaugen, Myrset, Bergstua, Hammarbakken, Haugen, Beita, Strømmen mølle, Ingerstrand, Leirvoll, Sommervold, Sundset, Nøttli, Åsro, Bigton, Lysheim, Vorpstrand, Hergeroa, Port Arthur, Holtan, Bakkevang, Paulsli, Nordkapp, Lillevang, Solfeng, Fjordgløtt, Alvheim, Knausen, Strandstua, Grønnlund, Audly, Bergflata, Bergtun, Skogheim, Vangshylla, Strømbakken, Rognli, Skrenten, Tussebo, Lona, Stien, Solvang, Vivang, Vangstun, Bekkdalen, Vibo, Granheim, Furulund, Fjordheim, Hylla, Skjermen, Guldstøa, Sundsli,

Rissa bygdebok vol III

Åsly, Alset, Arenset, Arnisetr, Arnsett, Aunet, Bakertomta, Bakkevang, Bakøy, Balstad, Barøbakken, Barøgården, Bellingsli, Berg, Berge, Bergebakken, Berget, Bergflata, Bergly, Bergsmyran, Bestvold, Bjerke, Bjørgan, Bjørghaug,  Bjørklund, Bjørkvik, Bjørnerås, Bjørnør, Boddvarsstadir, Bodestadt, Borgahagen, Borgen, Bostad, Braset, Breigjerdet, Brettingen, Brevik, Brudalen, Brusveet, Brødreskifteslettet, Budestad, Bustad: Ankeret, Sveås, Kjerringåsen, Sveet, Åsenden, Sveåsrøet, Sveåsmyr,  Åsheim, Reinslet, Solemsør,  Bustadøyen, Søråsleira, Halvspandet, Halvpandsrønningen, Søråsvaldet, Svehaugen, Sørås, Myren, Øyen, Leira, Øran, Vestmyra, Midtli, Bjørkheim, Fuglem, Nordli, Solstad, Sørhaug, Lindås, Sveåsbakken, Svean, Krigen, Bustadholten, Rasset, Bustadbakken, Koren,    Bustadmyr, Bekkelund, Bustadhaug, Bustadhaugen, Bustadskaret, Bøstad, Darihaugen, Darin, Darinhaugen, Den røde mølle, Denstad, Denstadli, Dragvoll, Dyrendal Nystun, Dyrendalsaunet, Dyrendalsli, Dørndal, Døsvik, Dålåhaugen, Eggan, Ersøy. Ervika, Espenes, Fagernes, Fallin, Fevåg, Finnli, Finset, Fissa, Flataunet, Flytlykken, Flytsannan, Flytør, Flønæshuset, Foss,  Fossbrottet, Fossbrua, Foss-saga, Fredheim, Fredly,  Frydenlund, Furuset, Fætten, Føll, Føllaunet, Følldalen, Føllmyr, Føllmælen, Føllrøningen, Føllslettet, Føllsundet, Galgeneset, Gammelstøa, Gamvik, Garmo, Garten, Gimle, Gjermundsplassen, Gjersvik, Gomo, Gomodal, Granhaug, Grenne, Grimsbu, Groven, Gryta, Grytlia, Grønningen, Grønningsbekken, Gråbrygga, Grånaustet, Gulstua, Halslien, Haltdalen, Halten, Haltvollan,  Halvspandåsen, Hammarhaug, Hasselvika, Haugen, Haugmyr, Haukreiret, Haukåsen, Heimtun, Hetland, Helland, Hovdebygd, Husbysjøen, Hylla, Hysnes fort,   Hårberg, Indre Sveet, Ingdalen, Jonsvannet, Karlestrand, Kattuglehaugen, Kaula, Kirknesset, Kjerringåslia, Koja,   Krognesbakken, Kråknes, Kråkneshagen, Kråknesstrand, Kvernhusdal, Kvila, Kvithyll, Langseter, Langørgan, Lilleneget, Lilleheimen, Lillenaust, Litjteigen,  Markabygda, Melan, Meldalen, Melem, Meskaret, Midtsund, Midtvang, Mo, Moaunet, Moen, Myrarommet, Mælan, Naust, Nauststrømmen, Nebb, Nergård, Nesset, Nirvana, Norderhov, Nordsjøstykket, Nybo, Nyeng, Nygård, Nyheim, Nøttli, Olsøy,  Overlandshaug, Overskaug, Pallin, Pallum, Petersbakken, Ramsøy, Rathaugen, Raudmyra, Refsåa, Rein, Reinsli, Reinsly, Rendalen, Retiro, Rokset, Romset, Russland, Røabakken, Røaflata, Røasvvet, Råkvåg, Sandvold, Sauda, Seljestad, Seter, Seterhaugen, Singstad, Sjølia, Sjølyst, Skaret, Skremslet, Skråstadtrøa, Skånøy, Sliper, Slipra, Solem, Solemplass, Solli, Solstrand, Spakmo, Spakmoflaten, Spakmoplass, Stasurset, Steinan, Stoan, Storaunet, Storbakken,  Strandheim, Straumset, Strømmen: Bakkely, Bakketun, Kroa/Johannastu// Strømsbrua, Strømstad, Stubben, Stubbsvebakken, Sund, Sunde, Sundsaunet, Sundsbukten, Sverødet, Sverøet, Sæterli, Sør-Aunet, Sørbotn, Sørhagen,  Sørvikneset, Tingsalen, Tonefallet, Tonnes, Verket, Vesterheim, Vollan, Værste, Vårvik, Våtskodal, Walholmhuset,  Wrsetther, Ytre Bustadsveet, Yttersveet, Østre Sveet, Østre Øyen, Øvre Skaugdal, Øyangen, Ålmo, Ålmoseter, Ånset, Årlotten, Årnset: Åsly, Årnsetrønning, Myrholt, Årnsetlunden, Bjørghaug, Arneberg, Heimen, Lauvås, Nordheim, Reed, Graneks, Årnsetteigen, Veiset, Årnstad, Heimstad, Årnsetstua, Skogholt, Fallet, Triangelet, Sørheim, Kapri, Ottingen, Solheim, Soltun, Solvang, Åsdammen, Åset, Brekka, Solbakken, Fosnaheim, Bakkely, Svingen, Stjørnbo, Sneppen, Furulia, Torseth, Årnseth, Årnsetplass,   //  Årøya, Åslund, Åslynga,

Rissa bygdebok IV:

Føll: Rønning, Solem, Rønningen, Følslettet, Luddusveet, Stubbesveet,Stubbesvebakken, Føllsundet, Ludduvoll, Føllmælan, Føllsanden, St, Josefs land, Solvang, Brusve, Berghaugen, Solheim, Føllbakken, Skogholt, Innergård, Bjørnahullet, Bergli, Unnli, Skogly, Bjørkmyr, Fagerheim, Bjørgvin, Granheim, Skogrand, Føllset, Dalheim, Følltun, Bergheim, Lillehaugen, Føllstad, Dalsve, Haugstua, Lidarheim, Parken, Sundli, Bjørktun, Heimly, Kvilheim, Mellia, Tuva, Myrtun, Soltun, Luddusvetun, Aunli, Følltun, Haugen, Stubbsveet, Gjelhaugen, Myrtun, Melan, Svenskrøet, Gryta: Solemsli, Bakkebu, Solemsplass, Solemsdal, Solbakken, Fjelltun, Mjøali, Mjøasol, Ny-Rønningen, Garmo: Haugareina, Føllsundet, Bakkely, Garmotunet, Andersøya, Føllaunet, Garmohaugen, Brubakken, Garmomyr, Foss, Fossbakken, Fosseheimen, Guribu,  Trollhaugen, Furutoppen, Melhus: Trøan (Sørlien), Sverre, Furuhaugen, Strømmen, Bjørgheim, Årnset, Arneberg, Bjørkhaug, Åsly, Fallet, Kapri, Ãrnsetlunden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1700-1875: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Bjørkvik, Astrid Marit: Rissa Bygdebok I: Gårds- og slekthistorie fro Hasselvika. Gnr. 1-12 (nå 138-127)

Bratberg, Terje T.: Gårds- og slekthistorie for Rissa vol II. Gnr 126-124. Rissa kommune 2003

Bratberg, Terje T.: Gårds- og slekthistorie for Rissa vol III. Gnr. 123-121. Rissa kommune 2004.

Bratberg, Terje T. V.: Gårds- og slekthistorie for Rissa vol IV. Gnr 120-115. Rissa kommune 2007