Risinge Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Risinge


Guide to Risinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Rejmyre Church
Risinge gamla church
File:Risinge nya church





History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Risinge Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen Ysunda, Alstugan, Axsäterstorp

Backstugan utan namn under Risinge Kyrkoherdeboställe, Barnhällen, Berget, Betlehem, Bjursjöbäck, Björklund, Björktorpet, Björndalen, Bleken, Blektorpet (Blekstorp), Blommedal, Bogetorp Utjord, Bondesätter (Bondsätter) Kaptensboställe, Bostället Vistinge, Botten, Bottorp, Boxnäs, Brestorp (Bredstorp), Bruket Börsjö, Bruket Lotorp, Bråtfallet, Butbro (Butbron) under Getsjö, Butbro (Butbron) under Näs, Byn Lotorp, Bäckebo, Bäcktorpet (Bäcktorp), Börgöl, Börsjö Bruk

Dalen, Dalängen, Dammhult (Damhult), Danmark, Doversfall, Doverstorp, Doversund under Skäftesfall, Doversund under Össby, Dushagen

Edhagen (Ekhagen), Egypten, Ekedal (Ekendal), Ekedal, Ekslätten, Ekön, Elgsjöbron (Älgsjöbron), Eliantorp (Illtorp), Enroten, Eriksberg, Erstorp

Fagerhult, Falla, Fallet (Omsorgen) under Össby, Fallet under Ekön, Fallet under Hult, Fallet under Lotorp By, Fallet under Lämmetorp, Fallet under Vistinge, Fallet under Ysunda, Fallet under Övertorp, Falsnäset Lilla, Falsnäset Stora, Fattighuset Finspång, Fattighuset Risinge, Finntorpet (Fintorpet), Finspång Fattighus, Finspång Kvarn, Finspång Lasarett, Finspång Säteri, Finspång Värdshus, Flasbjörke, Fräkendalen, Frälsegården Össby, Fållbacken

Gammalstorp Gästgivaregård, Gammalstorp, Getbron Lilla, Getbron Stora, Getsjö, Getsjötorp (Koltorpet), Glantorpet (Glanstorpet), Gomma, Grindtorpet, Grosstorp (Grostorp), Gränsen, Gräsfallet, Gräsviken, Grävsten, Grönlund, Gubbetorpet, Gullbergsängen, Gullerstorp, Gungebro, Gåsetorp, Gästgivaregården Gammalstorp, Gästgivaregården Melby

Hagen, Hagfallet, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hagsätter, Hammar(s)täppan, Hasselbacken, Hejtorp, Hemmingstorp, Herrgården Stjärnvik, Hjälmstorp (Hjelmstorp), Hoppetorpet, Horsdalen, Hult, Hulta, Hultsjötorpet, Hummeltorp (Humletorp), Hushagen, Hålldammen, Hållstugan (Krogen), Hälla, Hällahagen, Hällatorp, Häradstorp, Hässmedstorp (Hesmedstorp), Hästbäcken, Högkullen

Illtorp (Eliantorp), Ingelstad Östergård, Ingelstadlund, Ingelstorp

Janslund (Jaenslund), Johanneslund (Johanslund), Jägersberg, Järktorpet (Järketorp), Järnslund (Jernslund)

Kaptensbostället Bondesätter, Karlslund, Karstorp, Klippestorp, Klockarebostället Risinge, Knallen, Knivsätter, Kolstad Säteri, Koltorpet (Getsjötorp), Komministerbostället Risinge, Komministerbostället Ölstad, Kraftkärret (Krafskärret), Krogen under Häradstorp, Krogen under Melby, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Skirbrotorp, Kronolänsmansbostället Vistinge, Kronängen, Kvarnen Finspång, Kvarnen Lämmenäs, Kvarnstugan, Kyrkofallet Utjord, Kyrkoherdebostället Risinge, Käggelbo (Kägglebo), Källeberget (Kjälleberget), Källtorpet, Köp Stomhemman, Köpma

Larstorp, Lasarettet Finspång, Lergruvan, Leverstorp, Liljehult, Lillsjön, Lindholmsberg, Livgrenadjärtorp Norra Lund Under Flasbjörke, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Bottorp, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Börgöl, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Hulta, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Ingelstad, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Lämmetorp, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Tvartorp, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Viggestorp, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Vistinge, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Ängnäs, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Össby, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Övertorp, Lotorp Bruk, Lotorp By, Lund Norra under Flasbjörke, Lund Norra under Lämmetorp, Lund Norra, Lund Södra, Lund Västra, Lund Östra, Lundby Mellangård, Lundby Norrgård, Lundby Södergård, Lunddalen (Lundalen) under Lundby, Lunddalen under Finspång, Lämmenäs Kvarn, Lämmenäs, Lämmetorp, Lövdalen under Lämmetorp, Lövdalen under Torpet, Lövfallet, Lövhagen under Bottorp, Lövhagen under Lotorp By, Lövhagen, Lövlund, Lövlund

Malthult (Malthultet), Malttorpet, Malviken, Melby Gästgivaregård, Melby Militärboställe, Melbydal, Mellangrind, Mellangården Lundby, Mellanhumpen, Messelköp (Mässelköp), Mickelstorp, Militärbostället Melby, Mjöldammen, Mo(e)n, Mo, Moarp, Mogrinden, Mon, Mon, Mosjötorp Utjord, Mossen (Måsen) under Tjuttorp, Mossen (Måsen) Ölstad, Mossen (Måsen), Motorpet, Mottorp, Moängen, Muggebo, Målstorp, Måsfallet, Mörkhult, Mörtfallet

Nabben, Nain, Nordfallet, Norge (Norriget), Norralund under Flasbjörke, Norralund under Lämmetorp, Norralund, Norrgården Lundby, Nyalund, Nybygget Tvartorp, Nybygget under Erstorp, Nybygget under Messelköp, Nybygget under Ramstorp, Nybygget under Torpet, Nybygget under Ängnäs, Nyhemmet, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näfstorp, Näs, Näset Västra, Näset Östra, Näset, Nässlersberg (Näslersberg), Nävsjöäng

Olstad, Olstorp, Omsorgen, Oxdjupet

Perstorp, Petersberg (Pettersberg), Pettersburg, Pommern

Ragnetorp (Ragntorp), Ramstorp, Ringshult, Ringtorp, Rippestorp, Risbro, Risinge Fattighus, Risinge Klockareboställe, Risinge Komministerboställe, Risinge Kyrkoherdeboställe, Risinge Sockenstuga, Rommetorp (Rometorpet), Rosendal, Rudsjöängen, Ryssnäs, Rörstorp

Sandfallet, Sandhagen, Sandmon, Sandstugan under Häradstorp, Sandstugan under Lotorp, Sandtorpet, Sandviken under Lotorp Bruk, Sandviken under Lämmetorp, Sandängen, Sankebäck, Sarvsjötorp, Simonstorp, Sjöfallet, Sjölund, Sjönäs, Sjönäs, Sjöslätten, Sjösätter (Sjögsätter), Skallnäs, Skarpåsen, Skirbrotorp Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Skirnäs, Skogen, Skrikhult, Skräddaretorp, Skrämman (Skrämma), Skränslund, Skräpet, Skåne, Skäftesfall, Skäggeby, Skärsjöfallet, Skärvinge (Skervinge), Slia, Slottet, Smedbro, Snåret, Sockenstugan Risinge, Stenfallet, Stenkullen, Stenslund under Bottorp, Stenslund under Lämmetorp, Stenstorp, Stentorpet, Stenviken, Stettin (Stetin), Stjärnvik (Stjernvik) Herrgård, Stjärnvik (Stjernvik) Säteri, Stjärnvik (Stjernvik) Ägor Stockbäcken (Ståckbäcken) Lilla, Stockbäcken (Ståckbäcken) Stora, Stomhemmanet Köp, Storgården Össby, Storängen, Storängsgrind, Strömviken, Stubbkärret, Stugan utan namn under Bottorp, Stugan utan namn under Erstorp, Stugan utan namn under Falla, Stugan utan namn under Hässmedstorp, Stugan utan namn under Klippestorp, Stugan utan namn under Lotorp By, Stugan utan namn under Risinge Klockareboställe, Stugan utan namn under Sjösätter, Stugan utan namn under Torstorp, Stugan utan namn under Össby, Sundet, Svartviken, Sverige, Sågarestugan, Sågaretorpet (Motorpet), Sågen under Häradstorp, Sågen under Kolstad, Sågen under Lämmetorp, Säteriet Finspång, Säteriet Kolstad, Säteriet Stjärnvik, Sätra, Södergården Lundby, Södralund, Sörstugan

Tallbacken, Tallroten, Tjuttorp, Tjädertorpet, Tjärstugan, Torpet, Torstorp, Tredingsgården Össby, Trumslagarebostället Viberga, Tvartorp

Udden, Utjorden Bogetorp, Utjorden Kyrkofallet, Utjorden Mosjötorp

Vadet, Valpetorp, Viberga Trumslgareboställe, Viberget, Viggestorp, Viken, Vistinge Kronolänsmansboställe, Vistinge, Värdshuset Finspång, Värnersberg, Västralund

Ysunda Allmänning, Ysunda

Åfallet, Åkkärrsfallet (Åktjerrsfallet), Åktorpet, Åsunda

Ägorna Stjärnvik, Älgsjöbron (Elgsjöbron), Änden, Ängnäs

Ölstad Komministerboställe, Ölstad Västra, Ölstad, Ölstorp, Öna, Össby (Ösby) Frälsegård, Össby (Ösby) Storgård, Össby (Ösby) Tredingsgård, Össby (Ösby), Östergården Ingelstad, Österängen Lilla, Österängen Stora, Östralund, Översätra (Översätter), Övertorp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Risinge, Husförhörslängd (AI:17 and AI:18) 1835-1840, Ortregister