Ringkøbing County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ringkøbing County, Denmark)
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Ringkøbing County
RingkjøbingDenmark.png

Guide to Ringkøbing ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History

Archeological finds suggest that the town was founded in the 13th century. At that time it was the only real harbour town along the Danish west coast, being sheltered from the North Sea by the wall of Holmsland Dunes.
[1]

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

(enter archive, society, library contact information)

Census Records

Districts

  • Bølling Herred
  • Ginding Herred
  • Hammerum Herred
  • Hind Herred
  • Hjerm Herred
  • Nørre Horne Herred
  • Skodborg Herred
  • Ulfborg Herred
  • Vandfuld Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes

ThyborønHarboørHygumEngbjergHoveVandborgFerringTransDybeFjaltringRammeTørringHeldumLemvig CityNørlemNørre NissumLomborgRomFabjergGudumResenHumlumBøvlingFlynderNeesMøborgVenøSønder NissumHusbyStabyGørdingVembBurAspFovsingØlbyStruer CityGimsingVejrumHjermHandbjergEjsingRønbjergSahlEstvadSevelRydeNavrSirMåbjergMejrupBorbjergHodsagerHaderupGroveIlskovSimmelkærMadumUlfborgRåstedIdumHolstebro CityNørre FeldingVindVindingTvisAvlumØrreØrreVildbjergSindingSundsVedersøHusbyStadilTimTorstedNørre OmmeTimringNøvlingNysognGammelsognHeeHoverRingkøbing CityRindumNoVellingHolmsland KlitØlstrupBrejningSønder LemStavningDejbjergHanningSkjern CitySønder BorkNørre BorkHemmetLønborgSønder ViumLyneEgvadOddumHovenStrellevBøllingSæddingHerborgVidebækVorgodNørre ViumFasterSønder BorrisHavnstrupSnejbjergHerning CitySønder FeldingSkarrildAssingStudsgårdArnborgRindGjellerupIkastBordingRingkobing Map.jpg

Map of parishes

Church Records

Probate Records

Estates

  • Ausumgård
  • Avsumgård
  • Borbjerg præstegods
  • Breininggård
  • Estvad-Rønbjerg præstegods
  • Estvadgård
  • Estvadgård Kloster Regimentsskriver
  • Gammelgård
  • Gudumkloster
  • Handbjerg hovedgård
  • Herningsholm
  • Herpinggård
  • Holmgård
  • Kabbel
  • Krogsdal
  • Kvistrup
  • Landting
  • Lars Rindums gods i Sønderby, Holmsland Klit
  • Lemvig-Nørlem præstegods
  • Lergrav
  • Lindtorp
  • Lundenæs
  • Lønborggård
  • Møltrup
  • Naur-Sir præstegods
  • Niels Hvids gods
  • Nørre Vosborg
  • Pallisbjerg
  • Rammegård
  • Ryberg
  • Ryhave
  • Ryssensten
  • Sindinggård
  • Slumstrup
  • Stenumgård
  • Strandbjerggård
  • Stubbergård
  • Søgård
  • Sønder Vosborg
  • Søndervang
  • Timgård
  • Tipperne
  • Tvis kloster
  • Udstrup
  • Ulsund
  • Vennergård
  • Viborg Søndre sogn præstegods
  • Voldbjerg
  • Volstrup
  • Ølby-Asp-Fausing præstegods
  • Ørnhoved
  • Ørre-Hodsager præstegods
  • Åberg